Stats: 3,153,335 members, 7,819,172 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 12:18 PM

Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race (22206 Views)

Customs Debunks Report On Arrest Of Bala Mohammed's Son / Former Chief Justice’s Son Joins Terrorist Group ISIS / Ibb’s Son Joins Niger Gov Race (2) (3) (4)

Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by Azuist(m): 5:30pm On Aug 19, 2014
Every body is now under pressure to contest, so our election has now become a Pressure Relief Valve(PRV) for these empty vessels to come depressurise themselves.

Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by Olofintoto(m): 5:41pm On Aug 19, 2014
hardywaltz:
Nigeria don turn personal property of some families...
I think so o.
Abacha's son going 4 governor.
Murtala's son going 4 governor.
Obasanjo's daugther was a former senator.
Tinubu wife is a senator.
Saraki's children; Bukola is a senator while Gbemisola was a former senator.
Former military governor of Anambra; Allison madueke, his wife; Diezani Allison Madueke, minister 4 petroleum, e.t.c
Is it a family title?
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by ayusco85(m): 6:04pm On Aug 19, 2014
[quote author=tuffgongjo][/quote]

Just like how u people can't pronounce H? grin
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by hadleyk: 6:33pm On Aug 19, 2014
does he have the necessary qualifications?
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by omolizzy(f): 6:44pm On Aug 19, 2014
Someone shd pls tell me d meaning of "lack of progress in kano". Abi he was drunk wen he said so ni. Abeg Notin concern me concern party o,if u like support AIT leave apc or pdp bt dat governor has trued and still trying.
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by ozodimgba(m): 7:00pm On Aug 19, 2014
M0GIDI: PDP sweeping the North since 1914.
No be lie.

Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by ozodimgba(m): 7:05pm On Aug 19, 2014
Ibnsultan: APC bringing progressive change to Nigerians.
How much change be dat?
in what currency?
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by Descartes: 7:19pm On Aug 19, 2014
saintkash:

and who told u al Mustapha is a kano man?
I may be wrong. Pls where is he from.
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by RebelLeader15(m): 8:04pm On Aug 19, 2014
Son of Former Aguiyi Ironsi Killer
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by 2n2k(m): 8:07pm On Aug 19, 2014
Descartes: I may be wrong. Pls where is he from.

Yobe state
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by Slimmos(m): 8:46pm On Aug 19, 2014
brixton: He should be contesting the Edo state governorship seat since that's their original state of origin
pls bro expantiate dis ur comment d more
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by NeilOssai(m): 8:57pm On Aug 19, 2014
Every time we Hear.....My Pple Hav Asked Me to Contest........But Wen u enter Power U go Forget The people.......9ja with their Politicians... undecided lipsrsealed undecided lipsrsealed
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by Descartes: 9:15pm On Aug 19, 2014
2n2k:

Yobe state
Thank you very much. smiley
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by tuffgongjo(m): 9:58pm On Aug 19, 2014
ayusco85:

Just like how u people can't pronounce H? grin
H?I don't know the part of yoruba that can't do that,but if u are talking about "p" most people from ekiti state can't do that,"S" that is for the oyo,osun$kwara,"M" is a problem for most ondo(town)people.
The "H" I can't say.
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by AMvanquish: 10:20pm On Aug 19, 2014

Al mustapha hails from yobe state... but grew up in kano... He's accepted as a kano man in most circles.
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by Descartes: 10:31pm On Aug 19, 2014
AMvanquish:

Al mustapha hails from yobe state... but grew up in kano... He's accepted as a kano man in most circles.
Thank you very much, am grateful smiley
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by brixton: 10:42pm On Aug 19, 2014
Slimmos: pls bro expantiate dis ur comment d more

His grand father migrated from Auchi to the north and settled there... long story short, Muritala got to find out his original roots during his commander in chief days, came back to Auchi, build a mosque as link to his roots. Mosque is on Benin-Abuja expressway... fully named after him.
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by Nobody: 10:44pm On Aug 19, 2014
APC! Pushing people who the mases never knew to do the unthinkable since 1700.... Ride on APC, shebi na broom, the cleaners re observing!
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by saintkash(m): 11:01pm On Aug 19, 2014

yobe state
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by samento: 6:56am On Aug 20, 2014
desgiezd:

Its like people have decided to deliberately decided to have very short memories!
Don't mind them, its all syptoms of poverty.
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by n1bogo: 7:57pm On Aug 20, 2014
Goodluck to any politician that would work for the people of Kano.
Re: Murtala Mohammed's Son, Joins Kano Governorship Race by MeAboki(m): 11:04pm On Aug 20, 2014
KnowAll: I think he grew up in lagos. His mother is Yoruba, I doubt d hausas would take him as one theirs. Someone already said he has a ridiculous accent.

Its not about him being mixed blood because Kano voters are more politically matured and liberal than that; in fact two of their past governors (Sabo Bakin zuwo and Ibrahim Shekarau) were not only non state indigenes but also not Hausa, so the issue here is not about tribe; but about connecting and identifying with the ppl.

Yes, you are right, he grew up in Lagos; though the State Government build a house for them (along Ahmadu Bello Way) soon after his father was assassinated; instead the family chose to cut all ties with Kano and remain in Lagos, leaving behind the house uninhabited and derelict for years - in short, they are now complete strangers to Kano and Kano ppl and he consequently does not have a hope in hell of being assimilated or blending with the movers & shakers of Kano politics.

I Would Mark Time At The Senate, May Succeed Jonathan In 2019 - Gov. Aliyu / Iran Condemns Violence, Use Of Force Against Nigeria Protesters / Bandits Kill Mamman Tsafe Zamfara Commissioner’s Son, Others