Stats: 3,152,182 members, 7,815,138 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 08:04 AM

Thread for South Korea prospective students - Travel (147) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Thread for South Korea prospective students (535628 Views)

Nigerians In South Korea / Any Prospective Students For University Of Essex, Southend On Sea Campus? / South Korea Visa (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (144) (145) (146) (147) (148) (149) (150) ... (189) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by lunacol(m): 3:07pm On Jul 18, 2018
When will South Korea schlorship for Masters and PHD be advertised.I believe I can still apply this year.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by uckennety(m): 11:14am On Jul 20, 2018
lunacol:
When will South Korea schlorship for Masters and PHD be advertised.I believe I can still apply this year.

It v started already
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 4:18pm On Jul 20, 2018
YoungMil:
Notarization and/or Legalisation won't really cost you much and would make you documents packaging look great and formal. I will advise you to notarise as that is quite easier to do that Authentication/Legalisation...my take though if you ask me.

Pls Boss Help A Brother, Do U Have An Idea How Long It Takes For VFS To Get Ur Docs Legalised?...My School Requested I Submit An Apostille Or Get My Cert Verified By D Embassy. I Have Submitted D Required Docs But I'm Yet 2 Get A Call As To Wen I Can Get My Docs Back....D Question Again Is Hw Long Does It Take Vfs 2 Get A Cert Legalized. Thanks
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 4:21pm On Jul 20, 2018
Anybody Here Got Their Docs Legalized By VFS?....Hw Long Did It Take Pls?
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 5:17pm On Jul 20, 2018
Chinyx:

I authenticated my original degree cert and transcript at Korean embassy, they told me the embassy doesn't authenticate photocopies only originals. I have photocopies of my originals already authenticated at MOE and MFA. My problem now is what will I send to the school, since I can't send my originals to them and the embassy refused authenticate photocopies already authenticated by MOE and MFA

Please @acadollar or any one should help me

Greetings Bro...Pls I Need Ur Assistance, How Long Did It Take U To Authenticate Ur Docs At D Embass?..Thanks
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 5:25pm On Jul 20, 2018
Linc000:
Hi d gurus
What's happening in here? This house seems quie and dull.

Pls, has anyone notarize his or doc recently in Lagos embassy and what's d cost like?

Boss, Pls Wer U Able To Notarize Ur Docs?...How Long Did It Take?
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by manneger2: 9:35pm On Jul 20, 2018
Is like this south Korea don cast finally, may be na north Korea now
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by fowlyansh181(m): 10:20pm On Jul 20, 2018
manneger2:
wetin happen?

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by lunacol(m): 9:10pm On Jul 21, 2018
uckennety:

It v started already
Really
Which universities are okey for Masters in Management Sciences(Marketing and Business Administration preferably)
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by HeWrites(m): 10:01pm On Jul 21, 2018
manneger2:

Oga Justwise, thanks for banning me o... The ban don expire las las.. 2 months

Ah don go.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 3:23pm On Jul 22, 2018
HeWrites:

Oga Justwise, thanks for banning me o... The ban don expire las las.. 2 months
Ah don go.
Now U Can Ask Here Without Derailing...Wat Do U Want 2 Know
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by HeWrites(m): 3:57pm On Jul 22, 2018
Nedlog:

Now U Can Ask Here Without Derailing...Wat Do U Want 2 Know

Thanks.

Please what's the name of the school you applied for and what's the tuition fee like?
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 4:29pm On Jul 22, 2018
HeWrites:

Thanks.

Please what's the name of the school you applied for and what's the tuition fee like?

Kyunpook National University In Daegu. Abt D Tuition, I Really Do Nt Have An Idea Cuz I'm Going On A Fully Funded Scholarship. U Cud Google Abt D School For More Info.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by HeWrites(m): 4:49pm On Jul 22, 2018
Nedlog:

Kyunpook National University In Daegu. Abt D Tuition, I Really Do Nt Have An Idea Cuz I'm Going On A Fully Funded Scholarship. U Cud Google Abt D School For More Info.

Ok thanks

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Tonygold888: 5:47pm On Jul 22, 2018
Who knows the students requirements for visa application to south Korea
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by HeWrites(m): 6:59pm On Jul 22, 2018
Tonygold888:
Who knows the students requirements for visa application to south Korea

PM me so I can send the ebook to you
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by uckennety(m): 7:08pm On Jul 22, 2018
lunacol:
Really
Which universities are okey for Masters in Management Sciences(Marketing and Business Administration preferably)

Snu
Korean university
Yonsei
Kaist
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by chaiks: 9:40pm On Jul 23, 2018
Nedlog:

hey bro.i pm u. kindly reply bro.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 11:31pm On Jul 23, 2018
chaiks:
hey bro.i pm u. kindly reply bro.
U Cud Ask Me Anything Here Bro....I'm Having Issues With My Email...Tnx
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by chaiks: 5:18pm On Jul 24, 2018
Nedlog:

U Cud Ask Me Anything Here Bro....I'm Having Issues With My Email...Tnx
ok bro. I felt ok to see you got fully funded in Korea. just want to know how you did it interms of the materials you submitted, application fee, and whether the application is still on.
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 7:25pm On Jul 24, 2018
chaiks:
ok bro. I felt ok to see you got fully funded in Korea. just want to know how you did it interms of the materials you submitted, application fee, and whether the application is still on.

MATERIALS SUBMITTED: Degree Cert, Transcript, Waec Cert, Int'l Passport Data Page, Passport Photo, Employment Letter, Recommendation Letter From Organization, Study Plan, And Application Form Which I Downloaded Online.

APPLICATION FEE: Applying For The Scholarship Is Free. You Are Nt To Pay Any Fee Whatsoever In The Course Of D Application.

CLOSING DATE: The Scholarship Application Is Closed For Now, But Will Be Open Towards November/December.

Thanks!
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by divads(m): 12:38am On Jul 25, 2018
Nedlog:

MATERIALS SUBMITTED: Degree Cert, Transcript, Waec Cert, Int'l Passport Data Page, Passport Photo, Employment Letter, Recommendation Letter From Organization, Study Plan, And Application Form Which I Downloaded Online.

APPLICATION FEE: Applying For The Scholarship Is Free. You Are Nt To Pay Any Fee Whatsoever In The Course Of D Application.

CLOSING DATE: The Scholarship Application Is Closed For Now, But Will Be Open Towards November/December.

Thanks!
congrats bro.. is that for masters? and what is employment letter?? what if you are am unemployed recent graduate?
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by divads(m): 12:52am On Jul 25, 2018
Nedlog:

Thanks!
Bro please where did you submit the documents? and when did you apply for urs? thank you
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 7:27am On Jul 25, 2018
divads:
Bro please where did you submit the documents? and when did you apply for urs? thank you

Submitted @ D Korean Embassy Sometime In February
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 7:29am On Jul 25, 2018
divads:
congrats bro.. is that for masters? and what is employment letter?? what if you are am unemployed recent graduate?

Its For Masters And For Employed Government Officials (state Or Federal)
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by NONNYG: 8:33am On Jul 25, 2018
Nedlog:

Thanks!
How about English Proficiency test? not required?
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 8:51am On Jul 25, 2018
NONNYG:
How about English Proficiency test? not required?

Depends On The University U Applied To. Mine Requested For Prove Of Written And Spoken English So I Used My WAEC Result.
Kyunpook National University

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by divads(m): 4:13pm On Jul 25, 2018
Nedlog:

Its For Masters And For Employed Government Officials (state Or Federal)
Thank you bro. the scholarship you got Is it the KGSP?? I am asking because when I read about it they didn't emphasize it was only for employed government workers. Pls put me through. Thank you
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by chaiks: 4:18pm On Jul 25, 2018
Nedlog:

Thanks!
ok bro. congrats. by recommendation letter, can the one by a lecturer serve as well? besides can one use the deployment letter for npower as employment letter or can one obtain that from his work place? . if you dont mind , kindly share the link so that we may go through.

Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 7:17pm On Jul 25, 2018
divads:
Thank you bro. the scholarship you got Is it the KGSP?? I am asking because when I read about it they didn't emphasize it was only for employed government workers. Pls put me through. Thank you

Mine Is Nt From Kgsp But From Korean International Cooperation Agency (KOICA). U Cud Google Dat
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Nedlog(m): 7:22pm On Jul 25, 2018
chaiks:
ok bro. congrats. by recommendation letter, can the one by a lecturer serve as well? besides can one use the deployment letter for npower as employment letter or can one obtain that from his work place? . if you dont mind , kindly share the link so that we may go through.

Just Google "KOICA Scholarship"
Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by Adbash: 2:31am On Jul 26, 2018
Nedlog:

Depends On The University U Applied To. Mine Requested For Prove Of Written And Spoken English So I Used My WAEC Result.
Kyunpook National University

Wish you best of luck bro.

See you in KNU.

(1) (2) (3) ... (144) (145) (146) (147) (148) (149) (150) ... (189) (Reply)

General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries / Living In Australia/life As An Australian Immigrant / Nigerians In Oslo, Norway

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36