Stats: 3,150,720 members, 7,809,733 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 02:05 PM

Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) - Food (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) (62809 Views)

Have You Ever Tried This Method of Identifying Rotten Eggs ? Photo / Cooking Tips For Career Minded Single Guys (pictures Included) / What Is The Craziest Food Combination You Have Ever Tried? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Nobody: 8:23pm On Sep 26, 2014
imoleay0:

Hope u r nt taken?
I can't pound yam.
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by JEITO: 8:25pm On Sep 26, 2014
My mom had one. The stew dey always make brain. grin

Sadly, they wouldn't allow me try my hands on it. Talk of keeping one's fingers intact undecided
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by KingsJohnson(m): 8:28pm On Sep 26, 2014
Pls fellow Nairalanders do check out dis new job offer...

www.nairaland.com/1910503/need-good-sport-analyst-good
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Nobody: 8:29pm On Sep 26, 2014
Amusaopeyemi:
I can't pound yam.
dnt dodge d question, and about pounded yam, m sure u r a fast learner.
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by manutdadex(m): 8:29pm On Sep 26, 2014
Anugod: I used it yesterday to grind pepper. I use it like almost everyday, so swift and easy to handle if you're used to it. I love it. kiss
ibile!!! My grandma go like u o...she try teach me tire! Everytime i grind na to cry b d next tin...my hands go dey hot...i hate dat shit
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Sammiejo: 8:31pm On Sep 26, 2014
I used to an expert with grinding stone. I even used to grind beans for moimoi. We had at least one in our house and its still there today. The last time I remember using one is 2003.
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Anugod(f): 8:38pm On Sep 26, 2014
manutdadex: ibile!!! My grandma go like u o...she try teach me tire! Everytime i grind na to cry b d next tin...my hands go dey hot...i hate dat shit

Eiya tonguetonguetongue

coolcoolcool
cheesycheesycheesy
gringringrin
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Lovebond34(m): 8:48pm On Sep 26, 2014
mehn d last tym ah use dis stuuf enn..ma d*ck suffer am..cox ah used ma hand to pack d pepper frm d stone..na so ah cum forget go use d hand hold ma d*ck wen ah wan ease ma sf....d rest of d story wasnt funny...grin
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Nobody: 8:50pm On Sep 26, 2014
imoleay0: dnt dodge d question, and about pounded yam, m sure u r a fast learner.
Jesus has my heart already.
Btw na house help you dey find no be housewife.
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Kingsimmer(m): 8:52pm On Sep 26, 2014
SlimSkipper: wetin b dis one nah, are there no beta article for front page. smhh shocked
bro...why can't kip ur bucal cavity shut, if u can't contribute
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Bloomingbud(f): 8:53pm On Sep 26, 2014
Donfamous: One of the oldest wasys of grinding pepper,
Its so cool and adds some flavour to ur stew, but it seems people are lazy to try this step now, and most of our new generation wife don't even know anything about this, or consider it rather stressful, and primitive.
So have u ever tried it, and when last was it?

Still used it this morning, nothing cool about it o..its rather stressful but comes in handy when PHCN decides to do their worst.
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Nobody: 8:56pm On Sep 26, 2014
Amusaopeyemi:
Jesus has my heart already.
Btw na house help you dey find no be housewife.

*On my kneels*, will you be my house wife please?
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Donfamous(m): 9:18pm On Sep 26, 2014
Worksunlimited:

I feel obe ishapa na the main tin.. Give me iyan with obe ishapa laced with assorted meat, finishing it up with cold fresh palmwine and water to wash my hands... And the rest is history
u too Sabi good food o
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by trendy4real: 9:18pm On Sep 26, 2014
I remember
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by SkinnyDude(m): 9:30pm On Sep 26, 2014
timsbee:

Duh!!! U wanna ansa dat Mr?
hmm! please what is this duh? what does it mean? girls say it alot.
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by uchdollar111: 9:46pm On Sep 26, 2014
NL I dey believe una. Anyway Join www.myeventsgallery.com get notified b/4 our launching party!
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by pappyjoe(m): 9:47pm On Sep 26, 2014
Lol,
its a reliable grinding source
Neither a Mechanical failure nor an Electrical failure can stop u from making dat delicious meal.... Restoring life since 0001AC
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by timsbee(f): 9:50pm On Sep 26, 2014
SkinnyDude:
hmm! please what is this duh? what does it mean? girls say it alot.

Wake up if ur brain is sleepin....
Dats wat it means.
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by SkinnyDude(m): 9:51pm On Sep 26, 2014
timsbee:

Wake up if ur brain is sleepin....
is that the meaning?
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by 14teenK: 10:06pm On Sep 26, 2014
ChristyG: yi.bos and their id1otic statements.the dirtiest state in nigeria is abia state,it stinks
lol....u cnt compare igbo to yourba o ....bunch of filthy tinz
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by majalisa(m): 10:23pm On Sep 26, 2014
Anugod:
No be today I start to dey use am na, e don teygrin
D pepper no fit fly go anywia cos na me dey control amcheesy

In fact ehn, one of my admirers like dat used to tell me he loved the sound of my grinding and I should teach him how to grind gringringrin
shocked....NA d flEsh grinding oR Stone grinding
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by timsbee(f): 10:27pm On Sep 26, 2014
slimmy05: Product of face me I slap you house tongue

So, which PRODUCT are you?
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by isimemenuduehi11: 10:31pm On Sep 26, 2014
old skool.i stil dey use am shal
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by chubbyman(m): 10:40pm On Sep 26, 2014
Hell yeah, used the grinding stone while staying with my grandma in the 90s,got good at using it too, which was really a surprise to me
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by haligraph03(f): 10:42pm On Sep 26, 2014
Its so cool and adds some flavour to ur stew, but it seems people are lazy to try this step now, and most of our new generation wife don't even know anything about this, or consider it rather stressful, and primitive.
I always grind pepper this way, that's how my mum likes it.
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by Habdolleez02(m): 10:43pm On Sep 26, 2014
times without number.... Many nigerians stil use it sef
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by codedbwoi(m): 10:58pm On Sep 26, 2014
omo i use dis tin back in d dayz like kilode.. Na den ma landlord talk say ma wife no fit sakara 4 me, buh all d same na bugatti era we dey......
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by fistonati(m): 10:59pm On Sep 26, 2014
naturally: Sweet stew esp 'obe ekuru'
our Uncultured ladies doesnt use ds anymore.

1 Share

Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by tommiebuck(f): 11:01pm On Sep 26, 2014
Donfamous: bros u Sabi ekuru sha? Are u from ekiti?
U know those kind stew rich with iru
i sabi ekuru too o. i be omo kwara
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by tommiebuck(f): 11:02pm On Sep 26, 2014
fistonati: our Uncultured ladies doesnt use ds anymore.
no dts cruel, u can say ladies are uncultured cos dey didnt stone grind ur pepper. dey ll grind peppee wit wateva deir mothers teach them with. me was brot up to use stone grinder, manual blender nd electric blender bt i prefer manual blender. so ow am i not cultured. dude, ur buz shld be d food not d way it was made.
Re: Have You Ever Tried This Ancient Technique? (picture Included) by fistonati(m): 11:25pm On Sep 26, 2014
tommiebuck:
no dts cruel, u can say ladies are uncultured cos dey didnt stone grind ur pepper. dey ll grind peppee wit wateva deir mothers teach them with. me was brot up to use stone grinder, manual blender nd electric blender bt i prefer manual blender. so ow am i not cultured. dude, ur buz shld be d food not d way it was made.
i agreed wt ur last sentance bt hw many nowadays ladies can use it esp. female students?

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Bride-to-be Bachelorette Party Cake Causes Stir Online / Checkout This 40ft Trailer Load Of Cow Meat At An Event Recently (pics/video) / Lady Shows The Food Items She Bought With N1,500