Stats: 3,152,855 members, 7,817,529 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 01:50 PM

Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. - Food (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. (20723 Views)

7 Things Not To Do After A Meal / Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE Onchristmas Day / What Is Your Favorite Home- Cooked Meal, That You Make Yourself? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by Skipuru(m): 9:15am On Dec 01, 2014
is better we use african salad and yam?
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by Rexious(m): 9:26am On Dec 01, 2014
In my house, we cook rice just for the visitors on Xmas day but there is one food we will never stopped cooking. Ayan Ekpan for the Akwa Ibomite. Oh dear! Children of God, d food is sweet, delicious and sumptuous.
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by samseen02(m): 9:28am On Dec 01, 2014
barackodam:
Eba

At least, Yoruba, Hausa and igbo all eat it
ur signature dey make me laf
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by debola23(f): 9:34am On Dec 01, 2014
Coiscois of course
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by IGWE4EVER: 9:45am On Dec 01, 2014
CORN MEAL
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by justmag(m): 9:53am On Dec 01, 2014
Baked potatoes....its healthier and taste nice if cooked and spiced properly grin
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by tonychristopher: 9:58am On Dec 01, 2014
bitter leaf soup cooked with ogiri will do with pure white akpu aka santana aka whiteman aka fufu

ask any pure igbo man he will concur with me
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by cbsnwa: 10:18am On Dec 01, 2014
Bread fruit (ukwa) its so delicious you can serve it with meat. also there many ways 2 prepare it which will suit ur guest.
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by Oxone(m): 11:09am On Dec 01, 2014
Pounded Yam & white soup with fresh fish & chicken
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by Nmeri17: 11:20am On Dec 01, 2014
Ucheosefoh:
Igbo (weed)

Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by Ucheosefoh(m): 11:34am On Dec 01, 2014
[quote author=Nmeri17 post=28495884][/quote]lol take am

Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by Christmasdon(m): 11:48am On Dec 01, 2014
UkwaĆ”.
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by WUMBOS(f): 12:07pm On Dec 01, 2014
NOTHING can be compared to rice..........................................it cant be replaced.
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by omokoladele(m): 12:25pm On Dec 01, 2014
Amala et Egusi first in d morning

den Rice comes later in d evening
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by twerkjack: 12:54pm On Dec 01, 2014
BruzMoney:
Beans and garri can do it

So I'm second to comment #Sad#

Meanwhile, when I get to heaven! I will quickly flash my Nigerian National id card to show them that I've been through hell already
mumu wetin bring naija talk enter food matter? Bad belle u suppose from Haiti sef. Otondo!
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by Wisegeek01(m): 1:39pm On Dec 01, 2014
Ofe Egusi with hot pounded yam,

Nkwobi (isi ewu) for desert,

U can spice it up with Palm wine (Pammy)

. .. There u have it grin
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by hopperazy(m): 2:12pm On Dec 01, 2014
corncorncorn
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by milky3(f): 2:35pm On Dec 01, 2014
This should be a better replacement

Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by comffy(f): 2:59pm On Dec 01, 2014
Pounded Yam and Efo riro to ta lenu. wink

Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by TonYzeallY(m): 4:06pm On Dec 01, 2014
obejoseph10:
. Pounded yam+egusi soup
Yea pounded Yam...but with white soup...try comfirm
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by Lilphillips(m): 4:19pm On Dec 01, 2014
Ucheosefoh:
Igbo (weed)
Guy you want to create more mad people?
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by Lilphillips(m): 4:23pm On Dec 01, 2014
Ucheosefoh:
Igbo (weed)
Guy you want to create more mad people?[quote author=Wisegeek01 post=28499471]Ofe Egusi with hot pounded yam,
Nkwobi (isi ewu) for desert,
U can spice it up with Palm wine (Pammy)
. .. There u have it.
Confirm
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by assana: 4:59pm On Dec 01, 2014
Eh just cook rice,and rice and rice and rice again dat's all grin grin
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by DukeNija(m): 5:01pm On Dec 01, 2014
babyosisi:
H

Abeg which soup be that? grin
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by DaBullIT(m): 5:23pm On Dec 01, 2014
okon11:
I don't always eat rice on Christmas some times my Gf will prepare a very delicious soup With well prepared Akpu on Christmas day
[img]http://2.bp..com/-2EHJ_F_i6Vg/UpJVSNtpb7I/AAAAAAAAB4s/3ZwxXYGCdBA/s1600/Ogbono+soup.jpg[/img]

Eating at Home Makes You Healthier - Research
Source: e reporter.com.ng/index.php/more-news/health-news2/item/1150-eating-at-home-makes-you-healthier-research

Shuooooo. Only you carry this thing dey chop later you go say you no get saving. How you wan get am ?

Meanwhile Sphagetti dey make sense with take away boiled egg
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by Kemmy210(f): 6:38pm On Dec 01, 2014
Egbo(yoruba food).........very economical.
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by noordean(m): 7:39pm On Dec 01, 2014
iyan ati egusi
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by noordean(m): 7:43pm On Dec 01, 2014
Kemmy210:
Egbo(yoruba food).........very economical.
lwkmd! na 10hours w dey use cook am for awo. u go put am on fire go sleep com meet am
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by chimerase2: 8:12pm On Dec 01, 2014
ireneony:
pasta....op, I love to eat pasta
pls all dis ppls amu following, u gals should learn how to share sometin reasonable angry
Re: Suggest Another Nigerian Meal That Can Replace RICE On Festive Occasions. by jossyphobia(m): 8:20pm On Dec 01, 2014
pounded yam not poundo yam

10 Foods That Will Help You Gain Weight! / What's Your Worst Cooking Blunder? / What Is The Botanical/english Name Of Zobo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16