Stats: 3,154,494 members, 7,823,156 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 04:53 AM

7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp (38149 Views)

7 Things You Never Knew You Could Do With Whatsapp / Things You Never Knew About Whatsapp Messenger / 7 Things Affecting Battery And Data Life On Your Android & How To Manage Them (2) (3) (4)

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by Nobody: 3:45pm On Dec 16, 2014
I enjoy whatsapp - yeah?
But I LOVE BBM more, BBM is the only i update 24/7-its totally perfect for me! smiley

Funny I dont dislike whatsapp 's 'online/ last seen 2:48pm's'feature but whatsapp isnt an app for everyone in your life - Iike facebook. Whatsapp is for a selected number of persons you probably wanna chat with often-not everybody! People need to understand this.

Anyway, Op you have the choice of adding bbm to apps on your phone if whatsapp isnt good for you.
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by PrettySpicey(f): 3:45pm On Dec 16, 2014
NEVER ALLOWS ME TO DOWNLOAD SENT MEDIA UNLIKE BBM... effing app! angry
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by shady16: 3:49pm On Dec 16, 2014
Kanyol:
Whatssap is better than BBM. Each update introduces a new stuff, but BBM doesn't change. It rather gets worse. My opinion, though

Yeah, right.
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by nebukadnezzari(m): 3:50pm On Dec 16, 2014
A very good number of comments here in NL come from kids...PLS IF U NO GBADU WHATSAPP DELETE IT. To me bbm is a childish im app all pple do there is stalk others n fill their phones with crappy pics and copied statements. So unprofessional.

If you no wan follow person chat, don reply his pings.

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by shady16: 3:52pm On Dec 16, 2014
chimerase2:
Dat what made me disconnect my whatsap for 4 months
I just activated it back nw becos of xmas

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by jahlove4jah: 3:52pm On Dec 16, 2014
olagockay:
Lol. If u can't beam 'em, join 'em
no don't join them, arrange for them to be beaten.

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by Xeeun(m): 3:52pm On Dec 16, 2014
I started hating on whatsapp when:

DAD MTN.

You look handsome in this outfit Son, better than those skinny jeans you wear all the time.

I was like, thank you Dad. I love you.

Deep down there: who tha f u c k added my pop on whatsapp

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by dimdim001(m): 3:53pm On Dec 16, 2014
baseg25:

source : http://techcribng.com/hates-about-whatsapp/

Evrytin u jst wrote is false info...u can turn of ur "last seen", u can turn off auto dwnld of pix, dere is confirmation of msgs bin read, u can snd msgs wen nt connected to intrnt, & it delivers wen u connect, amongst many oda tins wich makes evrytin abt ur post wrng

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by jahlove4jah: 3:54pm On Dec 16, 2014
shady16:

I just re-activated mine back on friday having been away for six months
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by PastorAji(m): 3:54pm On Dec 16, 2014
Wittylens:
Whatsapp? Is that the name of an animal Or.......?

There is nothing like whatsapp here in france

Did you smoke fresh cow dung this morning undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by Ezibless: 3:55pm On Dec 16, 2014
Anaskie:
I hate the fact that you can't add or delete friends. They should have at least provided a friend request feature.

Whatsapp makes it very easy for people to stalk you.
Some of them wouldn't even chat with you. They'd just stay and be stealing all your dp's. Only God knows what they do with it.
I call them monitoring spirits angry

gringringrin

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by dimdim001(m): 3:57pm On Dec 16, 2014
PrettySpicey:
NEVER ALLOWS ME TO DOWNLOAD SENT MEDIA UNLIKE BBM... effing app! angry

Wat fone do u use? Cos on android, all d tins u snd on WhatsApp can b found wen u enta d "my files" option on ur fone & scroll dwn to d WhatsApp folder
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by bigbozz(m): 3:59pm On Dec 16, 2014
Wittylens:
Whatsapp? Is that the name of an animal Or.......?

There is nothing like whatsapp here in france
is a mobile app messenger that allows u to use your phone to send massege to your friends whom you must have their cotact stored in your phone. What type do use in france? Bonjour.
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by shady16: 4:00pm On Dec 16, 2014
dimdim001:

Evrytin u jst wrote is false info...u can turn of ur "last seen", u can turn off auto dwnld of pix, dere is confirmation of msgs bin read, u can snd msgs wen nt connected to intrnt, & it delivers wen u connect, amongst many oda tins wich makes evrytin abt ur post wrng

Blame it on his device. Might be outdated. grin
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by collitexnaira(m): 4:01pm On Dec 16, 2014
lilbazy:
At least whasApp is better than 2go where kids 'll be telling you if you need nude pics,you should send them #50mtn card!!! Its really disgusting.
You hit the nail right on the head, the most annoying part is that they are very ugly

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by dimdim001(m): 4:01pm On Dec 16, 2014
snthesis:
i dislike the idea that anyone with your phone number can view your display picture---very annoying

U can set it dat only pple on ur fone contact list can view ur DP, or set it dat no 1 can view it sef

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by Nobody: 4:03pm On Dec 16, 2014
Just say 7 things you hate whatsapp.I love am die.
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by PrettySpicey(f): 4:06pm On Dec 16, 2014
dimdim001:

Wat fone do u use? Cos on android, all d tins u snd on WhatsApp can b found wen u enta d "my files" option on ur fone & scroll dwn to d WhatsApp folder

Lenovo
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by jvera(f): 4:07pm On Dec 16, 2014
u cn actually off ur last seen on whatsap bt u wnt c odas bt i hate it wen i cnt upload ma pixs in full makin me picmix
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by Eminentsaint(m): 4:07pm On Dec 16, 2014
Beesluv:
grin so on point

No. 2 &3 will help reduce the rate of lying like:

I don't have money to subscribe, pls send me credit
My battery is down
I've been busy
I agree with you. I've caught people who lied to me in the past, I just delete their contacts from my phone book.

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by dimdim001(m): 4:08pm On Dec 16, 2014
Anaskie:
I hate the fact that you can't add or delete friends. They should have at least provided a friend request feature.

Whatsapp makes it very easy for people to stalk you.
Some of them wouldn't even chat with you. They'd just stay and be stealing all your dp's. Only God knows what they do with it.
I call them monitoring spirits angry

U can set it dat only pple in ur fone contacts get to see ur DP

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by dimdim001(m): 4:10pm On Dec 16, 2014
PrettySpicey:

Lenovo

I believe it's an android fone, so u shld b able to go to a folder to see all d audios/videos/pics uve sent
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by Anaskie(m): 4:10pm On Dec 16, 2014
dimdim001:

U can set it dat only pple in ur fone contacts get to see ur DP
R u serious! Please how do I do that? Can't find it in my settings.
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by dimdim001(m): 4:11pm On Dec 16, 2014
Anaskie:
R u serious! Please how do I do that? Can't find it in my settings.

What fone do u use?
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by PrettySpicey(f): 4:12pm On Dec 16, 2014
dimdim001:

I believe it's an android fone, so u shld b able to go to a folder to see all d audios/videos/pics uve sent

It's me sending that's the problem. And yes, it's an android phone. It's being able to download sent pictures, voice notes and videos. It just doesn't happen undecided
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by NwaJesusteete(m): 4:12pm On Dec 16, 2014
Pl make i chek who de whatsapp me first i de come
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by Vikky014(f): 4:13pm On Dec 16, 2014
priscaoge:
Lol cheesy cheesy....A man invented Whatsapp and his wife introduced "Last Seen " but forgot to add "Last Seen With" angry angry angry...We 4 de catch all dem Cheaters embarassed embarassed
hahahaha.so funny

Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by dimdim001(m): 4:16pm On Dec 16, 2014
PrettySpicey:

It's me sending that's the problem. And yes, it's an android phone. It's being able to download sent pictures, voice notes and videos. It just doesn't happen undecided

Oh! Dat seems more like a ntwrk issue...somtyms it cld b so poor dat it's hard to snd multimedia files, jst only snds txts, even wen ur fone shws 3G...u cld dwnld d app "speedtest" frm d play store & use it to do a speed test of ur ntwrk to c whats up
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by holatoj(m): 4:18pm On Dec 16, 2014
u using android ??

if yes

den go and get.....

Whatsapp plus.....Whatsapp+

ur tory will never remain d same......grin
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by holatoj(m): 4:22pm On Dec 16, 2014
u using android ??
if yes
den go and get.....
Whatsapp plus.....Whatsapp+
ur tory will never remain d same......grin
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by makzeze: 4:22pm On Dec 16, 2014
Op, Report to the relevant authority for solution.
Re: 7 Things Everyone Hates About Whatsapp by PrettySpicey(f): 4:25pm On Dec 16, 2014
dimdim001:

Oh! Dat seems more like a ntwrk issue...somtyms it cld b so poor dat it's hard to snd multimedia files, jst only snds txts, even wen ur fone shws 3G...u cld dwnld d app "speedtest" frm d play store & use it to do a speed test of ur ntwrk to c whats up

Alrighty, will try it... when I'm lucky to see 3G on my phone cheesy. Thanks dimdim001.... strong moniker by the way wink

Nigerian Twitter Users Blasts MTN / Less Than N30,000 Quality Android Smartphones In 2018 / Learn How To Clone Yourself Multiple Times In One Picture Using Your Phone

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33