Stats: 3,151,899 members, 7,814,039 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 02:59 AM

Topics To Avoid In Your Conversation With Your Partner - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Topics To Avoid In Your Conversation With Your Partner (740 Views)

Guys, See How To Start Up A Conversation With A Girl In A Bus / 6 Topics To Be Discussed Before You Get Married / Relationship Mistakes You Must Avoid In 2015 (2) (3) (4)

Topics To Avoid In Your Conversation With Your Partner by LegenduryNueLs: 2:52am On May 16, 2015
In developing a healthy and keen relationship with
your partner. There are series of topics, that are
rancid and cause more harm than good on the
relationship, with you having little or no idea of this
topics effect.

Our partners are Humans too and don't wish to be
compared or categorised juxtapose with other
materialistic things or people. The partner may not
say it but expect to be place far ahead of your other
priorities.
While indulging in a conversation with this special
someone, avoid going deep on the following topics
I'm about to state.

1.Your Ex

Your Ex shouldn't in anyway be the sole topic in-
between your conversations. It may seem harmless
but talking about your Ex in detail with your partner
may trigger ticks of jealousy especially when you let
your current partner know that you still love your Ex
but had to separate under uncontrollable situations.
This will usher a tenuous feeling into the relationship.

2.Your Newly Acquired Property

While having a chit chat with your partner, avoid
dwelling on your newly acquired property for a long
time. You might talk about it for a while but don't
refer to it too often. It's offensive and sends out the
feeling that the acquired property is more valuable
than your partner.

3.Your Family

Its cool discussing the activities to your partner but it may turn negative if it's all you have to talk about
anytime you two are discussing. If the discussion
about your family is about money. Your mate will
easily get bored. If its about Who does this in the
home and who does that to the home your mate may in turn perceive that particular family member with a discouraging view of the person even if the person eventually changes.

4.Your Past

Discussing about your past may not be that engaging especially if your past didn't go well. If you constantly discuss about your hurting childhood and adolescent, your partner will be easily worn out
trying to console you.

5.Your Work Or School Mate

Telling your partner about your male friend at work
or male school mate, if you are a woman. Will do
more harm than good to your relationship. This also goes to the men. Telling your female partner about activities of your female friends at work or school will rise suspicion and doubt of faithfulness.

Conclusion

For a relationship to grow. Certain things should be
avoided. If you value your soul mate, avoiding this
topics won't be a big deal.
Over to you. Do you have topics that should be
avoided in a conversation with a partner? Feel free to share with us in the comment section.

Stolen : www.recent24online.com/2015/05/topics-to-avoid-in-your-conversation.html

See more engaging articles here : www.recent24online.com
Re: Topics To Avoid In Your Conversation With Your Partner by thexzy(m): 2:58am On May 16, 2015
Hmmm....Copied!!!
Re: Topics To Avoid In Your Conversation With Your Partner by FLAWLES(f): 3:10am On May 16, 2015
True words tho
Re: Topics To Avoid In Your Conversation With Your Partner by yimikaa: 6:19am On May 16, 2015
6. Your intention of marrying a 2nd wife. cheesy
Re: Topics To Avoid In Your Conversation With Your Partner by JoeCutie(m): 6:24am On May 16, 2015
Ah ahn! With the above listed topics out of the discussion, topics don finish na. Wetin again you wan dey discuss...the 2nd coming of Jesus, the 2nd coming of Buhari or the 2nd marriage of Oshiomhole? embarassed undecided undecided cheesy cheesy cheesy

Social Media Show Off And Reality / 41 Year Old Man Who Pretends To Be 28 Years Old Dates 15 Uni Students At Once! / Top Three Reasons Why Men Lie [A Must Read]

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13