Stats: 3,153,016 members, 7,817,999 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:07 AM

Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. (29200 Views)

God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job / How To Get A Banking Job In Nigeria / My Disastrous Banking Job Interview On The 5th Of October 2015 (2) (3) (4)

Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by prettystella(f): 4:07pm On Jun 28, 2015
A friend of mine recently got a job with a bank and about to resume next month. Just yesterday he also got an offer with a federal polytechnic as a graduate assistant lecturer. He hasn't got Msc though.
He is confused between these two jobs. Your candid advice will be appreciated. Which of these two jobs will give him better career prospect.
Thanks for your anticipated advice.

10 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by chudidonas(m): 4:08pm On Jun 28, 2015
You or your friend? I'll go with lecturing. Advantages are enormous

Ok, I'm now FTC... Which MOD am I sending my account no.? undecided

72 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by CHM11: 4:09pm On Jun 28, 2015
Lecturing, better Career prospects, better pay, better job!!!... He will have time to build himself. Plus Job security.

76 Likes 1 Share

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by AmiLaHoit(f): 4:11pm On Jun 28, 2015
Lecturing any day!
Currently in banking and looking for my way into the administrative section of any university.

54 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Vision4God: 4:47pm On Jun 28, 2015
Lecturing.

Ur question is funny tho. In ds age where banks do and undo, ur frend still wannto consider it as an option? His choice tho

21 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by bbeautylik(f): 5:10pm On Jun 28, 2015
prettystella:
A friend of mine recently got a job with a bank and about to resume next month. Just yesterday he also got an offer with a federal polytechnic as a graduate assistant lecturer. He hasn't got Msc though.
He is confused between these two jobs. Your candid advice will be appreciated. Which of these two jobs will give him better career prospect.
Are you still asking

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Nobody: 5:11pm On Jun 28, 2015
Lecturing jare!! Banks pay big but omo we live each day with our hearts in our mouth. Always unsure of the next pay!!!...Banking is bullshit now! All they know is threat and sack

28 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by prettystella(f): 5:43pm On Jun 28, 2015
I truly appreciate your opinions and they all point at same direction. Thanks immensely.

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by ideologies(m): 5:45pm On Jun 28, 2015
prettystella:
I truly appreciate your opinions and they all point at same direction. Thanks immensely.

Even if you were my enemy, i will tell your friend to go for lecturing advantages are immense.

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Gherrokid(m): 5:56pm On Jun 28, 2015

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by handie(m): 6:17pm On Jun 28, 2015
Is this even a question? Bro, take that lecturing job ASAP. Advantages?
1) Unlimited Job security( unless u bleep up big time)
2) Career advancement: As a lecturer, u have the chance to study further and in some cases, the institution funds the programmes.
3) More time to yourself and your family.
4) Post retirements benefits
5) Banks go just use u like Donkey and when they've finished using u, na dumping be that.
Need I say more? If u feel u must practice ur profession, abeg take this lecturing option first, go for ur MSc and PHD and get a job as a contract staff or consultant in a bank

28 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Mubbyleey(m): 6:21pm On Jun 28, 2015
Nothing pays in both... I can't even do both (I just can't) undecided

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by mormoni(m): 6:21pm On Jun 28, 2015
Both
Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by kocvalour(m): 6:22pm On Jun 28, 2015
Click like for the lecturing job

Click share for the bank job

108 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by omojesu202(m): 6:22pm On Jun 28, 2015
Lecture
Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by odiereke(m): 6:22pm On Jun 28, 2015
Go for lecturing job , it pays more than banking work.

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Nobody: 6:22pm On Jun 28, 2015
The question should be which of the two careers gives better job security.
Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by fairygeh(f): 6:22pm On Jun 28, 2015
Lecturing
Ma ro pe emeji

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by otabuko(m): 6:23pm On Jun 28, 2015
Lecturing Job definitely.....for me shaa...

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Emodeee: 6:24pm On Jun 28, 2015
Lecturing o.

1.U go collect money from student 4 the book wey u do.

2.Free pusssy: u go fvck tire.

3. U don't av to read much, na the same thing u go dey say everytime. U won't be working late hours and be facing computer all day.

You will automatically turn to a comedian: if u don't make student laugh, ur lectures will be boring, so u will av to improve ur skill of making people laugh. Dats easy so far u already av everything written in the textbook, just make a very funny joke out of it. U know dat euphoria dat u get when students are laughing @ur jokes, u ll nt av a sober moment. Talking is good, it makes you forget all ur sorrows. Bank na u and computer go dey talk.

Holidays: when students are on holidays, u r also on holiday, U can use dat opportunity to teach @other schools. Most lecturers don't teach in one school. U will see a lecturer in unilag, he is also a lecturer in yabatech, lasu, man must to chop, money must roll in.

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Importguru(m): 6:24pm On Jun 28, 2015
both at a time grin

www.makemoneynaija.com

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by kingdaxn: 6:25pm On Jun 28, 2015
prettystella:

Funny question#

Govt vs private#

Bank go drop you one day#

Lecturing job dey okay#

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Josephamstrong1(m): 6:25pm On Jun 28, 2015
D'plobrem is...U kw d' answer and u're asking.

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Slimzjoe(m): 6:26pm On Jun 28, 2015
Are you asking? You want to work in a Bank these Days that they are Firing People up and Down

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by jonaifame22(m): 6:26pm On Jun 28, 2015
I'll pick lecturing job o,so many gals to Bleep.

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Odunharry(m): 6:26pm On Jun 28, 2015
lecturing for me.....
Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by goldt456(m): 6:26pm On Jun 28, 2015
Seek God first, go to you pastor and co

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by usy309(m): 6:26pm On Jun 28, 2015
My friend never you think that Banking work is a place to build a ever lasting career....u are bound to be fired at any fucking time....

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by notoriousbabe: 6:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
Omo na lecturing sure pass if na man,free toto and money everywhere,every day
Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by tiamiyukunle69(m): 6:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
Na lecturing sure pass

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by Nobody: 6:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
prettystella:

Lecturer.

At least he won't get sacked easily.

Re: Your Advice: Lecturing Or Banking Job. by gajerian(m): 6:28pm On Jun 28, 2015
prettystella:

Please don't go to Banking sector very unreliable, Polytechnic is the best as per job security

Awaiting NNPC Email Invitation / Ics Limited Recruiting For Banks / 5 Skills Every Young Graduate Must Have

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24