Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,316 members, 7,819,073 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:53 AM

Please I Need Your Candid Advise Can A Marriage Survive Without Money? - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Please I Need Your Candid Advise Can A Marriage Survive Without Money? (3071 Views)

Reasons Why Women Walk Out Of A Marriage / Is This What Makes A Marriage? / 8 Signs A Marriage Won’t Last, According To Divorce Lawyers (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Please I Need Your Candid Advise Can A Marriage Survive Without Money? by Phboy1(m): 2:55am On Jul 14, 2015
I am a 33 years unemployed graduate and i have a girlfriend of 32 years and we have been dating for 3 years now. She is putting pressure on me to marry her and i have just yielded to her pressure by putting the wedding for next month. I m really scared if love is enough to keep our marriage since both of us are unemployed at the moment and i m just managing a room accommodation. some months i earn upto 15k from sale of shoes while some months i dont get upto 3k as earning and this money can hardly sustain me as a bachelor let alone getting a wife. please i need your candid advise so that i dont make the mistake of my life.
Re: Please I Need Your Candid Advise Can A Marriage Survive Without Money? by JeffreyJamez(m): 3:00am On Jul 14, 2015
It's a dicy situation.... but me thinks that if she agreed to marry you knowing your circumstance, then she truly loves you and wants to be with you no matter.....

...but then again....32?..........bleh!!

1 Like

Re: Please I Need Your Candid Advise Can A Marriage Survive Without Money? by Tallesty1(m): 3:01am On Jul 14, 2015
33 and unemployed Like seriously are you waiting for manna to fall from heaven??

Forget marriage now if u don't wanna die of frustration.

Go out and get busy bro.

10 Likes