Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,721 members, 7,816,969 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:34 PM

Should I Marry Him - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Should I Marry Him (2168 Views)

Beauty Vs Manners, Who Should I Marry? / LADIES! What Job Or Profession Of A Man Can Make You Not Date Or Marry Him?? / What Sort Of Devilish Wife Did I Marry? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Should I Marry Him by moji8888: 9:21am On Apr 20, 2009
let me introduce myself, i am a medical doctor and i have been going out with this guy for six years and we are both virgins and doctors, the problem started about two years in the relationship with his anger episodes, about four years into it, he started beating me each time someone else provoke him for instance he can come to me and say 'your sisters relationship is better than ours and you caused it' i can then say i dont know the next thing will be a slap on my face saying how can i say i dont know she has a better relationship, after this he will start crying and begging me for forgiveness which i will agree, recently he came home to me saying that one of my friends was rude to him and i caused it, the next thing that followed was a bout of curses like 'you can never make it in life, do you think you are richer than me? after this i made up my mind that i was not going to marry him. when he realised that i was serious he came back to ask for forgiveness and told me that he has changed since then he has been kind to me. he is really a good guy as he has never betrayed me and he never slept with me cos he respect my virginity. now he wants me to take him home to start our wedding plans what should i do. do i take him home? has he really changed? do i give him another chance? please advice me on what to do.
Re: Should I Marry Him by pinkylady1(f): 9:35am On Apr 20, 2009
uhmm this is really a tough situation.