Stats: 3,151,113 members, 7,811,129 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 01:25 AM

Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities (44557 Views)

8 Common Academic Related Slangs In Nigerian Universities / How Much Does It Cost To Complete A Masters Degree In Nigerian Universities? / 17 Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities (2) (3) (4)

Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 7:36pm On Oct 12, 2015
Number 15 is Epic though. cheesy

& "...... God Saw That It Was Good" grin
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Kingsley1000(m): 7:40pm On Oct 12, 2015
CivilzedTyger:
Our Sch the number of mosquito in 1 room can beat the population of china
hostel or class room
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by CivilzedTyger(m): 7:48pm On Oct 12, 2015
Kingsley1000:
hostel or class room
Class Rooms but those who cant mantain their hostel na dem dey suffer
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by CivilzedTyger(m): 7:49pm On Oct 12, 2015
Kingsley1000:
hostel or class room
Class Rooms but those who can't mantain their hostel na dem dey suffer
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Kingsley1000(m): 7:51pm On Oct 12, 2015
naijaboiy:

Lol,,im not good at gathering Facts like this. smiley
ok.....help me tell mods to forward this thread to fp
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Kingsley1000(m): 7:54pm On Oct 12, 2015
CivilzedTyger:
Class Rooms but those who can't mantain their hostel na dem dey suffer
thats the essence of living off campus
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by CivilzedTyger(m): 7:57pm On Oct 12, 2015
Kingsley1000:
thats the essence of living off campus
Bross na campus life rock pass o

Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Kingsley1000(m): 7:58pm On Oct 12, 2015
rexkexmilan:
Number 15 is Epic though. cheesy

& "...... God Saw That It Was Good" grin
you must be a chronic smoker
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Kingsley1000(m): 8:05pm On Oct 12, 2015
CivilzedTyger:
Bross na campus life rock pass o
......in my sch there are many rules and regulations for those residing in the hostel,though it's somehow lively buh i prefer off camp(it will make u live a matured life)
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by CivilzedTyger(m): 8:10pm On Oct 12, 2015
Kingsley1000:
......in my sch there are many rules and regulations for those residing in the hostel,though it's somehow lively buh i prefer off camp(it will make u live a matured life)
Maturity is off campus, but fun is en dah camp, and 4 me i'd go 4 fun

Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Kingsley1000(m): 8:15pm On Oct 12, 2015
CivilzedTyger:
Maturity is off campus, but fun is en dah camp, and 4 me i'd go 4 fun
are u also from uniben
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by tosyne2much(m): 8:17pm On Oct 12, 2015
*Clears throat*

A school where a student will carry expo but will still be disturbing other students who are racking their brains to please teach him/her

A school where a lecturer will be bent on straffing a female student, or else, she fails her

A school where a student will go for overnight reading but BBM and Whatsapp will prevent him/her from reading

Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by angiography(m): 8:18pm On Oct 12, 2015
CivilzedTyger:
Our Sch the number of mosquito in 1 room can beat the population of china
Lolzz...this gat me lolling...

Thanks for making me laugh tonight....
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by CivilzedTyger(m): 8:19pm On Oct 12, 2015
Kingsley1000:
are u also from uniben
Nah, I'm in ksu, kogi state university...
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by CivilzedTyger(m): 8:20pm On Oct 12, 2015
angiography:
Lolzz...this gat me lolling...

Thanks for making me laugh tonight....
U Welcome Sir, Itz ma pleasure
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Kingsley1000(m): 8:33pm On Oct 12, 2015
tosyne2much:
*Clears throat*

A school where a student will carry expo but will still be disturbing other students who are racking their brains to please teach him/her

A school where a lecturer will be bent on straffing a female student, or else, she fails her

A school where a student will go for overnight reading but BBM and Whatsapp will prevent him/her from reading
that awkward moment when your expo no correspond or relate to the question.....even course reps do bleep to collect late assignments .......most students go for night class primarily to chyk babes
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by janefrancisca(f): 8:37pm On Oct 12, 2015
Chai skol days, my one and only carryover in skul den was a result of chatting with some friends especially bobos. E get d kian person wey u go dey chat with, u no go even one drop phone to piss sef. I chatted with dis particular guy till 4am and my exam was by 9am. Only 5hrs to read all wetin dem teach dat semester for ECO 201. Omo after the exam, i no need soothsayer to tell me say na F candidate i be though trust students na you go dey expect one kain miracle to happen. Lo and behold result com out, i get 35 embarassed. I sha write am again pass. Since that day, i sell my nokia 3110c com buy nokia torch...used it till i graduated. No time to take chance again o.

Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by MosquitoLaps(m): 8:37pm On Oct 12, 2015
naijaboiy:

Lol,,how this guy sabi me? grin
U dey surprise?
We do Pol122 togeda for basement last semester na

Even before then, I don know u tey tey.
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by MosquitoLaps(m): 8:39pm On Oct 12, 2015
Kingsley1000:
HBD BOSS
Thanks man.
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Simitrendy: 8:39pm On Oct 12, 2015

17. Welcome to a school where many students wasted their time during lecture hours and remember God few weeks to the exam and want God to perform miracles for them in the exam hall. That's fact. Remember in every nonsense,there must be a sense in it.

I'm a little bit guilty of this grin

Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by helphelp: 8:39pm On Oct 12, 2015
King James Bible

And the earth brought forth grass, and herb yielding seed after his kind, and the tree yielding fruit, whose seed was in itself, after his kind: and God saw that it was good.
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by naijaboiy: 8:39pm On Oct 12, 2015
MosquitoLaps:

U dey surprise?

Even before then, I don know u tey tey.
Lol,,i swear I never see you before...and even that pol class sef I hardly attend am.
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Kingsley1000(m): 8:40pm On Oct 12, 2015
CivilzedTyger:
Nah, I'm in ksu, kogi state university...
is it the one at idah?
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by mayormick(m): 8:42pm On Oct 12, 2015
As to 13 na packaging do am o,nothing else!
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by EreluY(f): 8:42pm On Oct 12, 2015
WHY ARE UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA CALLED SCHOOLS? IN THE BRITISH SYSTEM, A SCHOOL IS FOR 4-16 YEARS OLD, YOU MIGHT FIND POST 16 CHILDREN IN THE SIXTH FORM. BEYOND THAT YOU HAVE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES AND THESE ARE NOT CALLED SCHOOLS.

Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by SSpeter(m): 8:45pm On Oct 12, 2015
When people criticise Nigerian Universities I begin to wonder? I attended a Federal University in this Same country where we were 74 in class we all had our personal sits in the Studio/theatre given to us. He had so many lecture theatres and all the people I met were cool headed. Then I begin to wonder? Where did you guys study? I mean which school. Pls I am proud of my school? I had a friend studying at Reading university England studying same course with me and same level. Sometimes he mails his assignment to me and we discussed. I found him knowledgeable and so did he. I gave him great insights about his work. The only difference I saw was "He was better exposed"... because of the environment where he found himself. I still don't fancy the university Abroad. If we had better industries , Hospitals, Factories,Infrastructure, Tourism, good Security, continuity in governance we will get more foreigners in our country that will attend our schools, bring in their own exposure and these industries will keep us apprised of latest technologies that way we can stand with our head high.....
NB...if you did not study in Havard, MIT, Princeton, Stanford, Cambridge, Oxford, University of London and Imperial college...forget ur level...na the same thing

Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by Mexyz(m): 8:51pm On Oct 12, 2015
[quote author=MosquitoLaps post=38922474]
U dey surprise?

Even before then, I don know u te y tey.[/quotepol 122? So naijaboiy na year 2 student now ?
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by NanciaKay(f): 8:51pm On Oct 12, 2015
Number one is so true. this courses are even borrowed . Their lecturers go dey form James bond for Another department. Go e real department, e cool pass ice-water.
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by tmanis(m): 8:52pm On Oct 12, 2015
I don't know what y'all talking about.....

I schooled in France..
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by NanciaKay(f): 8:52pm On Oct 12, 2015
Number one is so true. this courses are even borrowed . Their lecturers go dey form James bond for Another department. Go e real department, e cool pass ice-water.
Re: Hilarious Facts About Most Nigerian Universities by CivilzedTyger(m): 8:53pm On Oct 12, 2015
Kingsley1000:
is it the one at idah?
Anyigba 2 be precise

Can You Help My Junior Sister Answer Her Home Work? (see Photo) / 15 Pictures That Will Make Sense To Anyone Who Attended FUTO / Do You Still Remember Your School Anthem?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32