Stats: 3,154,153 members, 7,821,924 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 09:55 PM

Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry (61617 Views)

Strike: Fuel Depots May Run Dry By Wednesday / NDIMRC Condemns Removal Of Kachikwu's As Nnpc's GMD / Mele Kyari Appointed As NNPC Head Of Crude Oil Sales (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Rajiolaade: 10:28pm On Nov 15, 2015
May God almighty deliver nigeria nation from the shakles of serial clueless govts.where only d down trodden & political enemies are culprit & the scape goats.

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by sirscripture: 10:28pm On Nov 15, 2015
simplemach:
This is just the beginning. No be Change hausa/Fulani and Yoluba say dem want...? Una neva see something. By the time the fulanis are tru with u;
A litre of fuel will be = 550
Power supply will be 1day ON, 3days OFF
1Dollar will be= 465Naira
One cup of Garri will be=90
School fees federal skuls= #180,000
And the NPF will have an official pricelist for bribe.
As for boko haram, that one might be made a branch of the Nigerian armed forces.
Meanwhile the FG is probing all past "PDP" govt officials.
Change they wanted, Change they have gotten.

You see your life; and people like you will be self-decieving that u r a leader of tomorrow. What a pit!
Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by ikombe: 10:29pm On Nov 15, 2015
Inioluwa01:
Sometimes, I wonder why we Nigerians, especially those in the 'common man' category enjoy making things extremely hard for ourselves. We often shout and scream at our politicians in power at the slightest opportunity but then, why do we have to make things hard for ourselves? Why would our marketers deliberately hoard fuel just to make the government look incapable?Why, my people, why?#shedscrocodiletears
If na jona dey rule now u no go remeber to type dis kinda post. Na only insult u go dey give jonah undecided

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by 9jatatafo(m): 10:31pm On Nov 15, 2015
Very sad and pathetic
Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by litaninja(m): 10:32pm On Nov 15, 2015
Wait....you haven't received any payments since Aug last year, but you're still in business?
Tell us more biko...

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by MrCork: 10:34pm On Nov 15, 2015

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Nobody: 10:34pm On Nov 15, 2015
Thank you God.
My prayer is now answered.

Lord. I still have 3 remaining prayers.

1. Let $1 be 900 naira.
2. Let the Boko Haram kill all the northerners.
3. Let Buhari die from heart attack.

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by ikombe: 10:34pm On Nov 15, 2015
coolhamid:
Insulting your president who is far older than you ? Am not surprised, may be that's how you insult your people at home.
LOL

Na people like una insult gej tire wen im dey rule , now ur dulard no gree do anything na now u kon remember respect. Hediot . Mtcheww

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Nobody: 10:35pm On Nov 15, 2015
MrCork:

....they dint teach u sumarry in schkool? (No ofeense) angry

Cock sucking monkey.

What's up ??
Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by 400billionman: 10:35pm On Nov 15, 2015
Why are Ogun state people breaking pipelines anyhow ?

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by ikombe: 10:36pm On Nov 15, 2015
Rajiolaade:
May God almighty deliver nigeria nation from the shakles of serial clueless govts.where only d down trodden & political enemies are culprit & the scape goats.
AMEN
Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by CecyAdrian(f): 10:36pm On Nov 15, 2015
kingofdemons:

*singing in fela voice *

zombie ooo zombie...

You are a dumb fool!.never you quote me again
Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by ikombe: 10:37pm On Nov 15, 2015
400billionman:
Why are Ogun state people breaking pipelines anyhow ?

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by kingofdemons: 10:37pm On Nov 15, 2015
CecyAdrian:

my mother is a dumb fool!.never you quote me again
ok re-read what you just posted grin you mean your mother? wink

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by ikombe: 10:38pm On Nov 15, 2015
CecyAdrian:

You are a dumb fool!.never you quote me again

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by ikombe: 10:39pm On Nov 15, 2015
kingofdemons:
ok re-read what you just posted grin you mean my mother? wink

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Nobody: 10:39pm On Nov 15, 2015
It's like buhari's body language is no longer functioning.The regular power supply that we used to commend him for restoring doesn't come regular anymore.

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Nobody: 10:40pm On Nov 15, 2015
Why not encourage local refineries?
Supply crude to them and let them refine.

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by coolhamid(m): 10:40pm On Nov 15, 2015
ikombe:
LOL

Na people like una insult gej tire wen im dey rule , now ur dulard no gree do anything na now u kon remember respect. Hediot . Mtcheww
I am properly trained , I know how difficult it is to be a leader because I aspire to be one someday. I have never insulted any Nigerian leader, Governor or President. It's not my thing to insult, I only criticize government When the need arises.
Anyway, am not surprised because most Nairaland Users are kids

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Emekamex(m): 10:42pm On Nov 15, 2015
I don't think Buhari seems to care; I am saying this due his response time from past pressing issues eg Ministerial nominations. So Nigerians endure the unbearable hardship that will hit you in the next couple of months.

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by 400billionman: 10:42pm On Nov 15, 2015
Mrchippychappy:
Minister of petroleum over to you wink wink

Yiu mean Diezanni ?

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Etruth: 10:43pm On Nov 15, 2015
simplemach:
[s]This is just the beginning. No be Change hausa/Fulani and Yoluba say dem want...? Una neva see something. By the time the fulanis are tru with u;
A litre of fuel will be = 550
Power supply will be 1day ON, 3days OFF
1Dollar will be= 465Naira
One cup of Garri will be=90
School fees federal skuls= #180,000
And the NPF will have an official pricelist for bribe.
As for boko haram, that one might be made a branch of the Nigerian armed forces.
Meanwhile the FG is probing all past "PDP" govt officials.
Change they wanted, Change they have gotten[/s].
RANTINGS of a pained loser who might never recover from the electoral shock of March 28, 2015. I would suggest Nurse Olisa Metuh place you on intensive care henceforth. The symptoms you are exhibiting doesn't make one optimistic about your recovery from electoral shock anytime soon. Electoral shock is more devastating than Electric shock.-Sen. Ali Ndume (November, 2015).

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by ikombe: 10:43pm On Nov 15, 2015
coolhamid:

I am properly trained , I know how difficult it is to be a leader because I aspire to be one someday. I have never insulted any Nigerian leader, Governor or President. It's not my thing to insult, I only criticize government When the need arises.
Anyway, ADULTS constitutes larger part of Nairaland Users.
point of correction grin
Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by 400billionman: 10:44pm On Nov 15, 2015
Inioluwa01:
Sometimes, I wonder why we Nigerians, especially those in the 'common man' category enjoy making things extremely hard for ourselves. We often shout and scream at our politicians in power at the slightest opportunity but then, why do we have to make things hard for ourselves? Why would our marketers deliberatelyhoard fuel just to make the government look incapable?Why, my people, why?#shedscrocodiletears

What is this one saying ?

Smh

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Legitbaba(m): 10:46pm On Nov 15, 2015
FREEDOM4BIAFRA:
Why not encourage local refineries?
Supply crude to them and let them refine.
Read b4 u comment...Refineries aint functioning any more...
We are used to difficult times like dis....we go survive...Buhari ur plan no go work..

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Nobody: 10:47pm On Nov 15, 2015
Ha! Time to start building an 80ft high perimeter wall around my property. No be me una go cannibalize when serious hunger enter town. They can eat naughtynaughty sha...because she sent me to bed early. tongue

KomradeKorsche:
Well I was able to get fuel at Texaco today to power my Gen.. People weren't much there.. Oil Marketers must have started hoarding fuel since they will no longer be getting their stipends from people loyal to the Petroleum Minister.

Why wont they sell to you with your worwor face. Heck, you prolly put the fear of God in them at "Hello!"(!)

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by myjobsfinder(m): 10:47pm On Nov 15, 2015
Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Nobody: 10:49pm On Nov 15, 2015
Legitbaba:

Read b4 u comment...Refineries aint functioning at any more...
We are used to difficult times like dis....we go survive...Buhari ur plan no go work..

Bros, I said local refineries, the ones that civil defence have been raiding up and down. The black market guys. We can invest in them and make sure their processing becomes up to standard.

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by onatisi(m): 10:53pm On Nov 15, 2015
Nigeria is back to square one . When last has the nation witnessed such acute fuel shortage.?why hasn't cbn released the money to the marketers knowing fully well the importance of their business to the nation economy? Where will cbn get the needed billions of dollars to help the marketers? All these would not be happening now if apc and Nigerians had fully supported gej 2012 deregulation policy.

Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by Nobody: 10:56pm On Nov 15, 2015
RickRichards:
Ha! Time to start building an 80ft high perimeter wall around my property. No be me una go cannibalize when serious hunger enter town. They can eat naughtynaughty sha...because she sent me to bed early. tongue

Why wont they sell to you with your worwor face. Heck, you prolly put the fear of God in them at "Hello!"(!)
shhh; mumy naughty is tryn 2slip. Stop callin me nah kilode
Re: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NNPC Depots Run Dry by isnovic(m): 10:56pm On Nov 15, 2015
Something is not right with the Oil and Gas industry in Nigeria and especially with the Narratives from both the NNPC and the Presidency.

I can rightly say, for the 5 years leading to the ;last days on GEJ we never knew the perennial December scarcity.

How he did it, PMB has to take a cue from it and better it.

The oil and gas business is all about Money, this should not be scarce in the industry in as much as we don't want corruption.

A system for vetting claims and payment of claims not longer than 3days should be put in place and pursued by the current administration.

Enough of this suffering for items,like petrol taken for granted in other countries without even a drop of crude oil.

EFCC Arrests Maurice Iwu, Ex-INEC Chairman / Senator Kashim Shettima Visits Tinubu In London (Pictures) / Appointment Of Dead Men Into Boards Of Parastatals: Presidency Explains

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51