Stats: 3,151,899 members, 7,814,042 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 03:02 AM

Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread - Phones (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread (39177 Views)

Infinix Hot 4 PRO (X556) Official Discussion Thread (REVIEW) / Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread / Gionee Splus Discussion Thread[HOT] (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by trent9002(m): 6:49am On Dec 27, 2015
princemi:

broda i don't understand ur question
can you use the double sim while also using a memory card
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by Blazinraj01(f): 7:31am On Dec 27, 2015
trent9002:
can you use the double sim while also using a memory card
Absolutely.
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by Blazinraj01(f): 7:31am On Dec 27, 2015
princemi:

haven't tested it 4 otg yet
yes
micro micro
you r welcome
Alright
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by HouseOfBalloons(f): 8:36am On Dec 27, 2015
also, has anyone rooted or changed the imei yet?
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by bobo65(m): 1:34pm On Dec 27, 2015
HouseOfBalloons:
also, has anyone rooted or changed the imei yet?

Someone rooted on d last page
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by abbeyboyz54(m): 11:29pm On Jan 02, 2016
Someone should help on how to root this phone pls
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by bobo65(m): 6:34pm On Jan 03, 2016
abbeyboyz54:
Someone should help on how to root this phone pls

I said someone rooted hers on d prev page

Here is a link on how to root it

http://androidmtk.com/download-root-genius
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by abbeyboyz54(m): 8:38pm On Jan 04, 2016
bobo65:

I said someone rooted hers on d prev page
Here is a link on how to root it
http://androidmtk.com/download-root-genius
Didnt work for me
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by bobo65(m): 10:49pm On Jan 04, 2016
abbeyboyz54:
Didnt work for me

Try iroot

Rmb u have to try more than once
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by abbeyboyz54(m): 11:25am On Jan 05, 2016
bobo65:

Try iroot

Rmb u have to try more than once
Not working...Iroot cannot root android 5.1
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by pepperonii(f): 5:32pm On Jan 06, 2016
Where is everyone? you guys are just flexing your popstar on a low abi?
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by bobo65(m): 4:35am On Jan 07, 2016
pepperonii:
Where is everyone? you guys are just flexing your popstar on a low abi?

Battery na d main ish
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by pepperonii(f): 8:01am On Jan 07, 2016
bobo65:

Battery na d main ish
is it that bad?
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by bobo65(m): 8:36am On Jan 07, 2016
pepperonii:

is it that bad?

Bro yes o

I'm abt going to check if zerolemon has their extended battery
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by pepperonii(f): 10:44am On Jan 09, 2016
bobo65:

Bro yes o
zerolemon? what's that? + I'm not a 'bro' : )
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by dacillin: 11:26am On Jan 09, 2016
am abt getting d fone, bt am scared of d battery life. Can smone give me honestly review of it.
Tankz
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by pepperonii(f): 8:09pm On Jan 09, 2016
I got mine today , twas love at first sight, the phone is so sleek,

Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by Booyakasha(f): 9:03pm On Jan 09, 2016
pepperonii:
I got mine today , twas love at first sight, the phone is so sleek,
Yeah, how much did you get yours?
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by Booyakasha(f): 9:11pm On Jan 09, 2016
bobo65:

Bro yes o
Bro the battery is okay if you have good power supply or a power bank... turn on your battery saver if you worry about battery life too much..

My popstar is in good conditions so far, but I have one tiny scratch at my silver back cover, the scratch is very small like this three dots (...) but it's kinda deep, anyone has tips on how to remove the scratch?
I'll recommend any one touch user to buy a glass screen protector, you don't want your screen to get broken or rough...
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by Booyakasha(f): 9:13pm On Jan 09, 2016
dacillin:
am abt getting d fone, bt am scared of d battery life. Can smone give me honestly review of it.
Tankz
Why don't you buy a tecno instead? or an infinix..? the alcatel onetouch popstar sucks... the 3G network is so 21mps I stream HD videos, and the CPU speed is so wicked... plus my home button like the iPhone. God! I love this device. I'm a big fan of the alcatel onetouch now.... cheesy

Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by pepperonii(f): 11:09am On Jan 10, 2016
Booyakasha:

Yeah, how much did you get yours?

17900 + 1250 for delivery
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by Booyakasha(f): 11:56am On Jan 10, 2016
pepperonii:

17900 + 1250 for delivery
Cool, i bought mine for less though (Konga promo), buy a glass screen protector bro... samsung j7 or any jseries will fit well... welcome to the onetouch family cheesy

Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by bobo65(m): 12:33pm On Jan 10, 2016
pepperonii:

zerolemon? what's that? + I'm not a 'bro' : )
everything about u seems masculine

zerolemon is a company that produces oem extended Battery
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by bobo65(m): 12:37pm On Jan 10, 2016
Booyakasha:

Bro the battery is okay if you have good power supply or a power bank... turn on your battery saver if you worry about battery life too much..

My popstar is in good conditions so far, but I have one tiny scratch at my silver back cover, the scratch is very small like this three dots (...) but it's kinda deep, anyone has tips on how to remove the scratch?
I'll recommend any one touch user to buy a glass screen protector, you don't want your screen to get broken or rough...

c as d phone dey shack u
anyways if u av used a phone like Infinix hot note pro, then d Battery of this phone will irritate u

its a very beautiful phone all d same
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by pepperonii(f): 3:51pm On Jan 10, 2016
bobo65:

everything about u seems masculine

zerolemon is a company that produces oem extended Battery

I've updated my profile brother... Happy now?
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by pepperonii(f): 3:53pm On Jan 10, 2016
bobo65:

c as d phone dey shack u
anyways if u av used a phone like Infinix hot note pro, then d Battery of this phone will irritate u

its a very beautiful phone all d same

The battery is not bad at all....you're probably a heavy gamer. This phone is too sleek for heavy duty activities like that. Lol I'm just saying. The phone is cool af
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by pepperonii(f): 3:55pm On Jan 10, 2016
Booyakasha:

Cool, i bought mine for less though (Konga promo), buy a glass screen protector bro... samsung j7 or any jseries will fit well... welcome to the onetouch family cheesy

Ikr... I was waiting for reviews, didn't want to enter one chance. Any Samsung jseries right?

And thank you

Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by Booyakasha(f): 7:30pm On Jan 10, 2016
pepperonii:

Ikr... I was waiting for reviews, didn't want to enter one chance. Any Samsung jseries right?

And thank you
You might wanna take your phone along with you..
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by bobo65(m): 10:04pm On Jan 10, 2016
pepperonii:

I've updated my profile brother... Happy now?
lol i really wonder wat u r hiding
Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by bobo65(m): 10:07pm On Jan 10, 2016
pepperonii:

The battery is not bad at all....you're probably a heavy gamer. This phone is too sleek for heavy duty activities like that. Lol I'm just saying. The phone is cool af

i dont game at all

d only games iv had on my phone is scrabble and dr Drive which i play like once or twice a month

but im a heavy browser

Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by pepperonii(f): 3:51pm On Jan 11, 2016
Booyakasha:

You might wanna take your phone along with you..
How do I turn off my camera sound... Just incase I'm trying to take selfies in class grin

Re: Alcatel One Touch Pop Star Discussion Thread by samuel19222(m): 5:57pm On Jan 11, 2016
please help, since i bought my phone since december last year, i cant send text message, when ever i tried to send it, it always saying text not sent

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply)

Is The Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 Worth ₦900,000/$1,999 / Iphone VS Blackberry VS Andriod Users (hilarious Pic) / What To Do When Your Phone Drops Inside Water