Stats: 3,150,604 members, 7,809,192 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 04:18 AM

Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) - Science/Technology (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) (63352 Views)

Deaf Man Builds Locally Made Tipper Truck In Anambra (Photos) / Man Builds An Aeroplane Model In Anambra State Using Scrap Materials. Photos / Photos: University Student In Kaduna Builds Helicopter From Scraps (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Strongbest(m): 6:22pm On Mar 07, 2016
I love to see thing like this. We should not be mocking this kind of effort, gradually he'll get there if we have the support of our Government.

Check out my post here: www.nairaland.com/1798724/

Learn something new, grow your idea and empower your self................

Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by 9ja4show: 6:23pm On Mar 07, 2016
Rubbish ; I know some people will be screaming talent....this is pure madness, you melt iron together and you say you get talent , why not do something that has never been done

Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by PheezyLee(m): 6:24pm On Mar 07, 2016
LordMecuzy:
If I say what's on my mind, they'll all say I'm a hater because I'm igbo...

Well all I can say is "Ingenuity at its peak, Keep it up Bro because it is in you"

God Bless Imo State

No1 actually knew yuar an igbo if u dint say it urself... u could av criticized. Constructively leaving ur tribe out

Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Mackson01: 6:25pm On Mar 07, 2016
Rubish
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by cmon(m): 6:26pm On Mar 07, 2016
Oga Heliflofter Builder, why not start small by making drones (without remote control) before doing this big for nothing? At least, that one can fly.
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by OTUNBAPASSA1(m): 6:28pm On Mar 07, 2016
yeah...in jobele town
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Situation001(m): 6:28pm On Mar 07, 2016
The negative comments must surely come from the e-diots.. we kno dem and who dey are.. na dem dem wailers..
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by isacolukay(m): 6:29pm On Mar 07, 2016
ExAngel007:

YOU ARE MEAN grin grin

Fine gal!
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by ndigbo: 6:29pm On Mar 07, 2016
Rossikk:
What's nice about it? Some of you are just ridiculous. Some jobless guy puts together a silly contraption with his ceiling fan as the 'helicopter' blades. No sign of any interior work or even engine...nothing. Just an exterior caricature of a toy. And you say "nice one"? Is this how lowly we think of ourselves?
My broda, you couldn't have said it any better. I am always like, what are these people doing ?
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by scobyy2007: 6:30pm On Mar 07, 2016
na because the guy na yoruba.....try to be fair and encourage a good step

Mortiple:
How is this a Helicopter? Enough of these jokes!

UNTIL IT FLIES, he has really done nothing special and should not be eulogized.

If I may ask, where are all the 'ingenious' builders that were celebrated on Nairaland in the past?
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by tottinova: 6:30pm On Mar 07, 2016
ExAngel007:
Facebook user, Owopetu Abiola, has shared photos of an helicopter built by an unidentified man in Oyo state.

He posted the photos on his page with the caption: ‘ ‘This Helicopter is a handiwork of a very gentle man in a little village near Oyo town.

The copter can move from place to place but can’t fly yet. Please like this picture to show some love to the creative mind.”

See the photos below, with Abiola posing next to it:

[img]http://i.onthe.io/vllkyt6ihj946sotm.7cc3b7a9.jpg[/img]

[img]http://i.onthe.io/vllkyt49aqrh3stak.441a6040.jpg[/img]

[img]http://i.onthe.io/vllkyt1tdhh3kb2lvg.f80e4e59.jpg[/img]

Creativity sure abounds in Nigeria!

One day, naija go build TITANIC grin grin grin

https://www.naij.com/755553-nigerian-man-builds-helicopter-oyo-photos.html

You call this talent
Can it fly
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by igwegeorgiano(m): 6:31pm On Mar 07, 2016
Mortiple:

If I may ask, where are all the 'ingenious' builders that were celebrated on Nairaland in the past?
i just dey wonder. this is just a welder who is showcasing his creativity abeg
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by GentleOhimai(m): 6:32pm On Mar 07, 2016
Make him fly the plane go Ghana or Cotonou then I go know say him try.
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by coaco(m): 6:32pm On Mar 07, 2016
Nigerians got talent but our problem is dat we are governed by greediness and unrighteousness.
Nigeria lack leaders. What we have here are rulers days why we are still in dis shameful condition.
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by ify2nyce(f): 6:34pm On Mar 07, 2016
dis tin wey dey like sometin trailer don jam
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Nobody: 6:36pm On Mar 07, 2016
he looks like Siena.....
Mortiple:

Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by PublicAssurance: 6:36pm On Mar 07, 2016
even if this one flies.....i no enter o!
Mortiple:

Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Cooleasy(m): 6:36pm On Mar 07, 2016
phayvoursky:
IF DIS IS A HELICOPTER; I'D RATHER FLY BY WITCH CRAFT.
Or you take a camel.
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Nobody: 6:39pm On Mar 07, 2016
Am tired of this post of people building helicopters that don't fly, children in nursery schools do better.

Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by kyceeQ(f): 6:40pm On Mar 07, 2016
Mortiple:

Nothing special?

Yike! - Very much hilarious. I'm most speculating you can do somewhat or less, isn't it?

Your words specify a one or show regards to someone - who typically is considered in the state of oblivion. Heartlessness is previewed and very much obvious in your afore comment. Guess what? I, can tell who you are, even without emcompassing major protocol to matchup reality.

Be careful youngman; so you don't get folks like you quite emotion.

Thank you.
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Nobody: 6:40pm On Mar 07, 2016
ExAngel007:
Facebook user, Owopetu Abiola, has shared photos of an helicopter built by an unidentified man in Oyo state.

He posted the photos on his page with the caption: ‘ ‘This Helicopter is a handiwork of a very gentle man in a little village near Oyo town.

The copter can move from place to place but can’t fly yet. Please like this picture to show some love to the creative mind.”

See the photos below, with Abiola posing next to it:

[img]http://i.onthe.io/vllkyt6ihj946sotm.7cc3b7a9.jpg[/img]

[img]http://i.onthe.io/vllkyt49aqrh3stak.441a6040.jpg[/img]

[img]http://i.onthe.io/vllkyt1tdhh3kb2lvg.f80e4e59.jpg[/img]

Creativity sure abounds in Nigeria!

One day, naija go build TITANIC grin grin grin

https://www.naij.com/755553-nigerian-man-builds-helicopter-oyo-photos.html

LUBBISH.
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by IamJose(m): 6:41pm On Mar 07, 2016
Na wa oo.. I can't fit 2 laff..is this an helicopter.. Abeg na make person no go kill himself say he wan de creative..
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by flokii: 6:46pm On Mar 07, 2016
Hokay!

Dem 5% are coming to test run it. And maybe adopt you

Who knows
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Femston: 6:47pm On Mar 07, 2016
Some creative dudes are going for the scrap of a crash plane. Please build the house in background first. #stupidityisnocreativity#
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Nobody: 6:48pm On Mar 07, 2016
God will help ur elbow, @least u tried bro
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by 1metre: 6:48pm On Mar 07, 2016
Can't deny the fact that the helicopter can move as posted above.the young guy is creative..if exposed to a more better environment, he can do better than this, let's appreciate him, assuming it's done by one Chinese man, everyone will praise him. Colonial mentality has eaten so deep in us that no manner of education can heal it.
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Nobody: 6:48pm On Mar 07, 2016
Mediocrity of the highest order !!!
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Nche95(m): 6:49pm On Mar 07, 2016
bogus and ugly... the ugliest thing i have ever seen..
can it even fly
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by justmenoni: 6:51pm On Mar 07, 2016
Maidi iiinni ibadan(in oyos accent)
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by blueAgent(m): 6:52pm On Mar 07, 2016
Oyibo man dey cry........
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Lawalight: 6:53pm On Mar 07, 2016
We all wish to obtain an international certificate from the best world-class universities around the world, being steps ahead in our careers among our peers. But most times we are not opportune to realize such dreams, due to the rigorous process involved in getting admitted into such universities and not forgetting the problematic Visa application process involved .
We at FLYBORDER are committed to providing you an opportunity to be ahead academically .Our reputation in getting you admission into world-class modern universities, vibrant and friendly with strong reputation for innovation .FLYBORDER get you admitted to schools that would help in enhancing your employability.
Get admitted to graduate and post graduate schools in CANADA, RUSSIA, USA, and GERMANY.
Contact FLYBORDER today: 08039386136 or 08085077040
Inquiries@flyborder.com
www.flyborder.com
Re: Nigerian Man Builds "Helicopter" In Oyo (photos) by Malawian(m): 6:55pm On Mar 07, 2016
just Negodu ihe agadi nwoke a gi were gbuo oge ya.

Angry Elephant Attacks Jumbo Sculpture After Thinking It’s A Love Rival(Pix,vid) / Crocodile Captured In Arepo, Lagos - Ibadan Expressway (Photos) / Frank Darko, Ghanaian Inventor Who Built Bicycle That Rides On Water Launches

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28