Stats: 3,152,736 members, 7,817,029 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:42 PM

Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi (1575 Views)

Muslims Behead Woman Trader In Kano Over Blasphemy / Wike Is Playing Politics With The Lives Of Rivers People – Amaechi / Gunmen Behead Franklin Obi, APC Chief, Kill Family In Rivers (2) (3) (4)

Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by zubbyman: 7:07pm On Mar 12, 2016
The Minister of Transport and former governor of Rivers state, Rotimi Amaechi, has said that members of the Boko Haram terrorist sect do not engage in the act of beheading human beings. He made the statement, while speaking with Gbenga Aruleba, during an African Independent Television (AIT) programme, Focus Nigeria, on Friday.

Amaechi, who was speaking on the continuous killings in Rivers state, alleged that the Rivers people were being beheaded. The minister, who boasted that there was no killings during his tenure as governor of the state, wondered how a human being was capable of killing a fellow human.

According to him, the people who behead human beings are members of the ISIS sect, and not the Boko Haram sect. He said, “The kind of killing now didn’t happen the time I was the governor. Beheading people? How can a human being behead his fellow human being? The people that do it are people in ISIS not even Boko Haram, Boko Haram don’t behead people.

Read more at: http://www.zubbyblog.com/boko-haram-not-behead-people-nigerians-give-us-time-change-amaechi/

Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by medpren: 7:15pm On Mar 12, 2016
Is this man really literate!

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by Ohammadike: 7:15pm On Mar 12, 2016
What about the soldiers and policemen Boko Haram beheaded in their propaganda videos

This Amaechi is a lying dullard

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by henrygale(m): 7:22pm On Mar 12, 2016
I didn't watch d interview to know d context in which he made d statement,but den,if I my ask,is he tryna defend boko haram,or is he tryna say ISIS folks are already in naija,and rivers state in particular under their watch? Lotta controversial statements everytime from this govt which gets d populace confused and leaving dem more confused too! But, what do I know,am supposed to b carrying my generator to queue for fuel at d nearest petrol station dat has fuel now!
*rushes down to pick my gen*

Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by Nogodye(m): 7:27pm On Mar 12, 2016
Hmmmm...i see
Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by kelvine(m): 7:53pm On Mar 12, 2016
henrygale:
I didn't watch d interview to know d context in which he made d statement,but den,if I my ask,is he tryna defend boko haram,or is he tryna say ISIS folks are already in naija,and rivers state in particular under their watch? Lotta controversial statements everytime from this govt which gets d populace confused and leaving dem more confused too! But, what do I know,am supposed to b carrying my generator to queue for fuel at d nearest petrol station dat has fuel now!
*rushes down to pick my gen*

Last sentence is so funny. grin grin grin
Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by bugzbunny: 7:59pm On Mar 12, 2016
This is an evidence dat APC is a virus

Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by Osakah24(m): 8:27pm On Mar 12, 2016
I watched the programme,I think he was trying to tell people how heartless the killings in Rivers have become,though he went too far shaa,but no matter how you kill,it still doesn't make it any better.Life is very precious to the Creator.

Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by EasternActivist: 8:42pm On Mar 12, 2016
This can only happen when APC is involved.

Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by Trendy247: 9:44pm On Mar 12, 2016
OMG, this one has been infected too... pls som1 shd get him anti apc drug asap

Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by Nobody: 9:51pm On Mar 12, 2016
Sometimes I wonder at the kind of comments Amaechi makes. That was how the other day he said he didn't know the rails were functioning.

Are you sure Amaechi isn't losing touch with reality?

Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by fmprof(m): 12:11pm On Mar 13, 2016
medpren:
Is this man really literate!
I'm beginning to suspect Amechi...seems he s d arch sponsor of bokoharam for him to know how dey operate...GOD will expose dem all..sets of liars...

Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by Nobody: 12:21pm On Mar 13, 2016
He is simply trying to say Wike Sponsored killing in rivers state is more gruesome than Boko haram
Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by pellucid(m): 10:20pm On Nov 14, 2016
confused govt
Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by Paperwhite(m): 10:33pm On Nov 14, 2016
See what "Change" have turned Amaechi into? Meaning that people that BH tragically killed via this barbaric way were not humans beings just insulting the sensibility of their grieving love ones.Amaechi pls take an adventure into Sambisa forest & then come back to tell us your findings.
Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by Paperwhite(m): 10:41pm On Nov 14, 2016
[/b]"The people that do it are people in ISIS not even Boko Haram, Boko Haram don’t behead people."[b] So what is the difference between ISIS & BH Mr.Minister Still the zombie spirit always making one to loose touch with reality.
Re: Boko Haram Do Not Behead People - Amaechi by fitzmayowa: 11:39pm On Nov 14, 2016
This ameachi guy is high on abuja weed...SMH

Release Of N350bn For Capital Projects Begins Friday -FG / Tinubu Corruption Profile: How He Illegally Cornered 371.1 Billion Naira / Caption This Picture: Hadiza And El-rufai

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16