Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,165,607 members, 7,861,875 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 09:55 PM

I Stand With The Government Against Negotiating With Terrorist (militants). - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / I Stand With The Government Against Negotiating With Terrorist (militants). (519 Views)

Soldiers Pose With Terrorist's Dead Body After Repelling Boko Haram Attack. PICS / I Graduated With Third Class And I Stand With Dino Melaye(pics) / "I Stand With Buhari" Rally Holds In Awka, Anambra Despite IPOB Threats (Pics) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

I Stand With The Government Against Negotiating With Terrorist (militants). by nairamaniac: 11:01pm On Jun 01, 2016
Anyone that takes sides with Niger Delta agitators due to sentimental reasons needs to get his/her head fixed.

To hell with all these agitators, be it Avengers or Scavengers.

I am a pure Niger Deltan.

Trillions of naira has been pumped into niger-delta through NDDC alone.

within the past 5 years, NDDC has been given an average of 200billion/year.

Besides NDDC, each Niger delta state 13% derivation from the federal government based on the oil that's produced.

if not for corruption/greed of our leaders we wdnt be were we r today.

Even our elder statesmen that would have spoken for us were all bought/settled by the government to keep shut.

even these same bloody militants that are agitating today were very much in on the free-for-all.

the only reason we are hearing their noise now is because buhari is not playing ball like the last ineffectual buffoon and other past leaders.

They want the government to leave the protection of pipelines in their hands.

they are very maaad.

I never supported amnesty. At least not the way past governments went about it.

what's the result today? it made them richer, more equipped and more dangerous to the government.