Stats: 3,155,796 members, 7,827,942 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 07:43 PM

Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning (38300 Views)

Flood Takes Over Major Parts In Ago Palace Way Okota / Early Morning Rain Threatening LG Election In Lagos, As Flood Takes Over (VIDEO) / Man Swims On Lekki Road As Flood Takes Over Lagos Island (Watch Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by shamecurls(m): 11:37am On Jun 15, 2016
Na Lekki-by-Force people go suffer am pass cos the real dealers of those places have standard piled-up structures with numerous state of the art sport utility vehicles to navigate the flood.

Na poor man dey suffer where rich man dey
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by myners007: 11:38am On Jun 15, 2016
Lagos centre of flood
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by Topestbilly(m): 11:40am On Jun 15, 2016
How much is a plot of land there....
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by loomer: 11:43am On Jun 15, 2016
Flood ti take over
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by cozy7(m): 11:44am On Jun 15, 2016
Benjom:
This is terrible... Ajah of all places? If this is what they're encountering then what will be the experience of those resident in places like: Okokomaiko, Ajamgbadi, Ajegunle, Meiran, Otta, Agege, etc?
Unfortunately for u, I'm quite conversant with these place u just mentioned. Though it's bad, it's not up to what we've seen in these pix above. Besides, I think your referring 2d areas as 10yrs ago.....Plz go take a recent look.. Its not abt class!!
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by portabledebby: 11:45am On Jun 15, 2016
pyyxxaro:
NA TO GO BUY LAND FOR MUSHIN G.R.A / IDUMOTA G.R.A WIN AM O

COS ONE DAY,WATER WOULD COME BACK TO COLLECT WHAT BELONGS TO HER tongue
Dats it!!!!
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by BCJAY(f): 11:46am On Jun 15, 2016
sayitout1:
...that your house is flooded does not mean that the whole of Ajah is flooded.

I just drove into Ajah now so stop giving us the kind of Lai Mohammed information. From your pictures, where is the Mobil estate. Sometimes I wonder the kind of info people put up here.

I really do not get what you are trying to achieve as I think you made this post 2 time with different User ID.

https://www.nairaland.com/3167734/ajah-submerged-floods-photos
oga the op is not lying i leave at ogombo from there to abraham adesanya it

was submerge all the road blocked. I was going to ikotun before when i got to that place i gave up and went back home even till not the rain is still falling
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by UuzbaGuuzba: 11:47am On Jun 15, 2016
Topestbilly:
How much is a plot of land there....

How much is a plot of FLOOD you mean..
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by kalu01(m): 11:55am On Jun 15, 2016
it's unbelievable just take a look at my flooded room.
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by dubemivan(m): 11:57am On Jun 15, 2016
That na the sign of "abundance of Rain this season". The former and the Latter rain is loading!!!
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by ikorodureporta: 11:59am On Jun 15, 2016
Trapped indoors, school shut...
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by nwakibie3(m): 12:01pm On Jun 15, 2016
That's my street this morning Agungi to be precise. Honestly lekki is over rated.

Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by nkemjacob2(m): 12:02pm On Jun 15, 2016
the same ajah u go dey see house rent of 3m.... una never see anything
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by nwakibie3(m): 12:03pm On Jun 15, 2016
More

Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by cofidentialoly(f): 12:07pm On Jun 15, 2016
Feranchek:

Another cold morning. Another flood. Another FTC grin

Big man big wahala. Buh big man weh geh money buy land inside water, suppose geh money to Behind up the road wey him dey pass go the water-land house na undecided
. ...............................maybe the man wan dey near swimming pool..lolz
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by Koolking(m): 12:07pm On Jun 15, 2016
Benjom:
This is terrible... Ajah of all places?

Ajah is a slum, forget the hype. If you have never been there. Those images posted by the Op say a thousand words. Those areas you believe are ghettos, are enjoying some level of environmental and infrastructural respite compared to Ajah.
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by nwakibie3(m): 12:09pm On Jun 15, 2016
I can't even go out this morning

Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by nwakibie3(m): 12:10pm On Jun 15, 2016
More

Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by Feranchek(m): 12:16pm On Jun 15, 2016
cofidentialoly:
. ...............................maybe the man wan dey near swimming pool..lolz

Hahahahahahahaha!!! cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by Israellb(m): 12:32pm On Jun 15, 2016
darlenese:
Start building your ark, don't wait for Noah !
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by hardbody: 12:38pm On Jun 15, 2016
Benjom:
This is terrible... Ajah of all places? If this is what they're encountering then what will be the experience of those resident in places like: Okokomaiko, Ajamgbadi, Ajegunle, Meiran, Otta, Agege, etc?

The places you mentioned are on high ground and water quickly runs dry or percolates after each rain. VI, IKOYI, LEKKI, AJAH are all messed up when it rains heavily. Like the say, the rich also cry
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by freeborn76(m): 12:38pm On Jun 15, 2016
Someone asked me whether he should buy a land in Agbowa Ikorodu or Lekki-the money to buy a plot in Lekki would buy 5 acres in parts of Agbowa. I told him to wait till the rainy season to make up his mind; I hope he has his answer now...ka Chineke me ezeokwu!

Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by meltiplexer: 12:44pm On Jun 15, 2016
This must be lekki not Ajah, More money more wahala. but that can stop me from making my o,i will just make sure i enjoy my my life more and keep play my surest game on naijabet to keep making cool cash
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by slynat(m): 12:54pm On Jun 15, 2016
Feranchek:

Cos these areas- lekki, Ajah and Co., are no better than Iyana Ipaja or Mushin or Orile. They just have makeups on them during the dry seasons, buh when the rain start coming, their makeups fade away grin grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy

what exactly is funny
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by osaeti(f): 12:58pm On Jun 15, 2016
Wat u get when u build House near ocean bank
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by osaeti(f): 12:58pm On Jun 15, 2016
Wat u get when u build House near ocean bank
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by wayodude(m): 1:00pm On Jun 15, 2016
The world most expensive slum OR just like Venice?

You decide... LoL
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by slynat(m): 1:03pm On Jun 15, 2016
like seriously, what happened on the island can happen anywhere in the world, its just a case of bad drainage system we have so I see no reason why some people are just so happy to discredit the area rather than profer a solution.
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by SirAweezy(m): 1:07pm On Jun 15, 2016
BCJAY:
oga the op is not lying i leave at ogombo from there to abraham adesanya it

was submerge all the road blocked. I was going to ikotun before when i got to that place i gave up and went back home even till not the rain is still falling

Bros ogombo na forest na... that's not Ajah now. It still suprises me how people mention Abraham adesanya, shongotedo lakwe as Lekki or Ajah. Lol if we talk about Ajah from VGC round about to inside Badore is Ajah and anything outside is just a landmark for description.

Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by SirAweezy(m): 1:13pm On Jun 15, 2016
nwakibie3:
More

please which area in Ajah is this... ? Oh agungi it's not Ajah now just tag it Lekki lol
Re: Flood Takes Over Ajah Houses This Morning by codemaniacs: 1:16pm On Jun 15, 2016
slynat:
like seriously, what happened on the island can happen anywhere in the world, its just a case of bad drainage system we have so I see no reason why some people are just so happy to discredit the area rather than profer a solution.

its not a case of bad drainage system per se like 85% because of bad drainage... if a person digs on the island you'll see the ocean water like 8ft to 10ft... the state govt would need to create a man made island or very big and deep reservoir to channel the water.... that's why I see eko atlantic as a waste of money..

Benue Massacre: Ortom Lazy, Not Qualified To Be Governor - Nyesom Wike / Photos Of Nigerian Soldier Killed By Boko Haram Recently / Osinbajo Attends A Thanksgiving Service In Kogi After Helicopter Crash