Stats: 3,151,468 members, 7,812,430 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 01:15 PM

Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) (63415 Views)

Lockdown: I Visited Shoprite In Ikeja And It Was Empty (Photos, Video) / Customs Intercept Dangote’s Trucks Conveying 360 Smuggled Rice In Sokoto / How Much Is The Price Of Rice In Your Area? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by systemz(m): 6:06pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
I have eaten one rice that taste like a rubber in my mouth.Is that the rubber rice?And what is the material that is use to manufacture it?
Resin
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by MrCounselor: 6:07pm On Dec 21, 2016
Best plastic rice.

Check my signature.
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by Hdayo1(m): 6:07pm On Dec 21, 2016
Nairaland self..... undecided
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by HMZi: 6:08pm On Dec 21, 2016
in and out......
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by translux(m): 6:29pm On Dec 21, 2016
WE VOTED GOODLUCK OUT AND WE VOTED BADLUCK IN
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by Mavelshee(m): 6:30pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
I have eaten one rice that taste like a rubber in my mouth.Is that the rubber rice?And what is the material that is use to manufacture it?

Rubber ofcourse
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by Yomiwayne80(m): 6:32pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
Your own don finish.... Rush to the nearest hospital now

Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by plaetton: 6:33pm On Dec 21, 2016
Please read the WORDS " sticky and plastic in nature "

Rice is usually sticky when it's cooked with too much water.

This is absolute nonsense coming from a public official.

How about a simple scientific analysis ?
Did he ingest the price for taste and digestion ?

Shouldn't it have been NAFDAC or an agro- scientific agency that should have done a thorough analysis ?

Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by donbrowser(m): 6:33pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
That is the result a nitwit president will get when his government,without providing logistics for local production,keeps banning what Nigeria don't produce.He will only give room for desperate smugglers to be importing substandard products.
U didn't make sense at all

Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by aremed(m): 6:36pm On Dec 21, 2016
Its simple na,put some and light it it wil catch fire
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by repogirl(f): 6:38pm On Dec 21, 2016
This one doesn't look like the plastic rice I saw on the video that time o.... undecided that one was really white in colour.
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by kennyjam: 6:40pm On Dec 21, 2016
na so i dey eat one rice e con dey bounce like table tennise egg in between my teeth.

Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by ceejay80s(m): 6:41pm On Dec 21, 2016
Until u guys make it a death penalty case, u go see how everybody go withdraw hand
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by intruder15(m): 6:44pm On Dec 21, 2016
kennyjam:
na so i dey eat one rice e con dey bounce like table tennise egg in between my teeth.

LMAO... u funny o.
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by Nobody: 6:51pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
this question na from my mouth u get ham..
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by Miles300: 6:57pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
That is the result a nitwit president will get when his government,without providing logistics for local production,keeps banning what Nigeria don't produce.He will only give room for desperate smugglers to be importing substandard products.
am telling u , I just don't know how govt works in nigeria
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by ernieboy(m): 6:57pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
it is not everything you blame on the president, the truth is that we have so many unscrupulous persons in this country.

Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by Cletus77(m): 7:00pm On Dec 21, 2016
Fabulosdave01:

Have you heard of lake rice? I don't like buhari but he is making efforts to create jobs by planking us produce rice. Rome was not built in a day.
you sure say lake rice is not plastic?

Abeg is any Yoruba watching?
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by sekem: 7:01pm On Dec 21, 2016
I luv eating plastic rice.

It tastes so much better than the ordinary rice.

It also digests faster.

If you are into body building, then you will know that plastic rice is the next best thing after Google invented by man.

In fact, once you go plastic rice; there's no going back.

How I wish they could manufacture plastic chicken too.

This xmas for just daliquate!!!
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by kettle84(m): 7:17pm On Dec 21, 2016
stop being realistic. any tribe can import it.Blame Buhari.
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by eaglechild: 7:33pm On Dec 21, 2016
plaetton:
Please read the WORDS " sticky and plastic in nature "

Rice is usually sticky when it's cooked with too much water.

This is absolute nonsense coming from a public official.

How about a simple scientific analysis ?
Did he ingest the price for taste and digestion ?

Shouldn't it have been NAFDAC or an agro- scientific agency that should have done a thorough analysis ?

Thanks a lot.

They seized the rice after cooking it and enjoying a sumptuous meal.
They branded it rubber rice from taste and texture, no chemical analysis.

This rubber rice story is just a hoax.

Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by Mabelenena(f): 7:41pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:

And you're still alive??
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by mu2sa2: 7:45pm On Dec 21, 2016
martineverest:
ipobd boys,well done o
Hahahaha, you may not be far from the truth because those people, like the self-proclaimed men of god, are capable of any evil.
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by glossy6(f): 7:46pm On Dec 21, 2016
Beremx:
I know the plastic rice is real,but i refuse to believe the custom guys. They should have showed us a video of them cooking the "tomato brand rice" as it turned to plastic rice.

Customs people sef....
onyeluka ofu na anya
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by Caseless: 7:46pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
That is the result a nitwit president will get when his government,without providing logistics for local production, keeps banning what Nigeria don't produce.He will only give room for desperate smugglers to be importing substandard products.
I'd have insulted you for saying what you don't know, but I won't go down to your level.

Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by symbianDON(m): 7:48pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
bros face facts, granted that the government of the day isn't doing well, however, this case has nothing to do with buhari! besides, production of home grown rice is quite commendable these days!

Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by MrIcredible: 7:49pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
So Nigeria don't grow rice abi?
The nitwit is in you.

Congratulations

Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by ohiMuk: 7:50pm On Dec 21, 2016
must u eat every thing u see. u go still eat plastic beans
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by ohiMuk: 7:51pm On Dec 21, 2016
MUST U EAT EVERY THING U GO STILL EAT PLASTIC BEANS
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by donodion(m): 8:01pm On Dec 21, 2016
Importer of such commodity is no different from importer of fake and substandard drugs.. Murderers thats who and what they are.

id rather eat local ofada rice and be content than buy cheap imported rice that causes degeneration of human organs ane tissues.
Re: Customs Intercept Plastic Rice In Ikeja, Lagos (Photos) by MartinsIfeco(m): 8:10pm On Dec 21, 2016
comshots:
Rubber line

A-z Of 1st Grade Used Clothes Business & How To Make Profit From It! (UPDATED) / What Is The Full Meaning Of POS? See Hilarious Answers / Emeka Offor KAZTECH Fabrication Yard At The Snake Island In Lagos (Photos)