Stats: 3,150,827 members, 7,810,173 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 10:29 PM

How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. - Food (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. (27423 Views)

Recipe: How To Make Nigerian Fried Rice, Full Steps / How To Make Smoothies In Nigeria: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required / How To Make Nigerian Meatpie: Full Steps, Methods And Ingredient Required (2) (3) (4)

Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by Nobody: 6:35pm On Jan 04, 2017
I don't know what potatoes and egg is doing there when you should add green beans.
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by Nobody: 6:39pm On Jan 04, 2017
ugochukwufrenzy:
I dont knw what to say.op be patıent,the fucck crew wıl soon be here

Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by chloe9191: 7:20pm On Jan 04, 2017
Great tips~ Thanks a bunch!
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by uzolexis(f): 7:20pm On Jan 04, 2017
OP what is the tomato sauce for in salad biko......ayam not understanding

Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by shamecurls(m): 7:21pm On Jan 04, 2017
What best soup can one eat it with, Egusi, Okro, Ogbono, Banga or Vegetable soup?
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by aariwa(m): 7:31pm On Jan 04, 2017
VastFinder:
The salad made in Nigeria is one of the richest you can find because of the exotic filling and rich recipe. Nigerian salad is unique and so rich, it can be eaten on its own, and it can be served as a side dish.

Making a good and presentable salad isn't as hard as it seems. Try following the procedures below.

How to make Nigerian salad:

Tools needed

• Large mixing bo•wl

• Foil paper

• Chopping board

• Egg slicer

• Kitchen knife

Ingredients

• 1 medium bunch Lettuce

• Red cabbage

• 3 medium eggs

• 1 tin of five beans (Heinz)

• 200g sweet corn

• Plum tomato

• Tomato sauce

• 4 small pcs Irish potatoes

• 4 medium carrots

• 2 medium cucumbers

• Salad cream (Heinz)

Instructions

1. Wash all the vegetables.

2. Shred the lettuce into very thin stripes.

3. Grate the carrots and chop the cabbage.

4. Peel the potatoes and boil them with the eggs.

5. Dice the boiled potatoes and slice the boiled eggs with an egg slicer.

6. Peel, remove the seeds from the cucumber and shred to thin stripes.

7. Remove the seeds from the tomatoes and cut into small pieces.

8. Open the five beans and sweet corn can and sieve off the water; Empty in separate bowls.

9. Empty your contents into a big salad bowl. Form your salad layer by starting with red cabbage and lettuce at the bottom, some carrot slices five beans, cherry tomatoes, cucumber slices and finally, sweet corn.

10. Add your egg slices on the top of it to make it more appealing.

11. Get a cling film to cover the salad and put in the fridge (Not freezer).

Notes
• Don’t add the Salad cream just yet until you’re ready to serve it or it would go bad faster.

• Nigerian salad can be served with any form rice and any other ‘partner-able’ dish.

Source: http://vastfinder..in/2017/01/how-to-make-nigerian-salad-full-steps.html

lalasticlala, Mynd44
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by Sanchez01: 7:34pm On Jan 04, 2017
Nigerian salad does not require lettuce. 'Five' beans, I believe was meant to be baked beans. Tomato paste after fresh, plum tomatoes? Mayonnaise could pass as cream.

Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by Josephamstrong1(m): 7:47pm On Jan 04, 2017
This na long story.
Na only me go chop am?
I'll only prepare dz if thrz a bae to teach me... Need see am korokoro shocked as she dey prepare am.
No tym here to cuk.
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by Jchi9876: 7:55pm On Jan 04, 2017
WHAT is the Nigerianess in this salad where is the abacha, ugba, anhara etc this OP dEY KOLO MENTAL
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by joe4rich18(m): 8:38pm On Jan 04, 2017
where is my fucck!!! grin grin

Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by lilyheaven: 8:47pm On Jan 04, 2017
Honestly, I was looking for Abasha, African salad, not cabbage and carrots
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by Daviestunech(m): 9:06pm On Jan 04, 2017
. Knowledge is knowing a tomato is a fruit; Wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad.
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by vislabraye(m): 11:36pm On Jan 04, 2017
VastFinder:
The salad made in Nigeria is one of the richest you can find because of the exotic filling and rich recipe. Nigerian salad is unique and so rich, it can be eaten on its own, and it can be served as a side dish.

Making a good and presentable salad isn't as hard as it seems. Try following the procedures below.

Tools needed

• Large mixing bo•wl

• Foil paper

• Chopping board

• Egg slicer

• Kitchen knife

Ingredients

• 1 medium bunch Lettuce

• Red cabbage

• 3 medium eggs

• 1 tin of five beans (Heinz)

• 200g sweet corn

• Plum tomato

• Tomato sauce

• 4 small pcs Irish potatoes

• 4 medium carrots

• 2 medium cucumbers

• Salad cream (Heinz)

Instructions

1. Wash all the vegetables.

2. Shred the lettuce into very thin stripes.

3. Grate the carrots and chop the cabbage.

4. Peel the potatoes and boil them with the eggs.

5. Dice the boiled potatoes and slice the boiled eggs with an egg slicer.

6. Peel, remove the seeds from the cucumber and shred to thin stripes.

7. Remove the seeds from the tomatoes and cut into small pieces.

8. Open the five beans and sweet corn can and sieve off the water; Empty in separate bowls.

9. Empty your contents into a big salad bowl. Form your salad layer by starting with red cabbage and lettuce at the bottom, some carrot slices five beans, cherry tomatoes, cucumber slices and finally, sweet corn.

10. Add your egg slices on the top of it to make it more appealing.

11. Get a cling film to cover the salad and put in the fridge (Not freezer).

Notes
• Don’t add the Salad cream just yet until you’re ready to serve it or it would go bad faster.

• Nigerian salad can be served with any form rice and any other ‘partner-able’ dish.

Source: http://vastfinder..in/2017/01/how-to-make-nigerian-salad-full-steps.html

lalasticlala, Mynd44

Why is it called Nigerian salad ?
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by 2shur: 5:20am On Jan 05, 2017
bich
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by DrogoG(m): 9:25am On Jan 05, 2017
Nigerian salad is very unhealthy.
40% of the salad is Salad cream.
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by Nobody: 2:19pm On Jan 05, 2017
phlamesG:

Did you unfollow undecided
I wanted to send you a mail
answered
Re: How To Make Nigerian Salad: Full Steps, Method And Ingredient Required. by Glamrock(f): 6:47am On Jan 07, 2017
I will like to try this tongue

Edikaikong - The King Of Nigerian Soups / How To Make Goat Meat Stew / 4 Delicious Soups To Relish When In Edo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19