Stats: 3,151,442 members, 7,812,324 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 11:39 AM

Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND (26436 Views)

How Fayemi Was Attacked In 2014 By GEJ/PDP Led Federal Government / Adeleye Gbenga And Dimeji Adeleye Attacked In Ekiti, Beaten Mercilessly (Photo) / Mend's Charles Okah Fakes Escape From Custody (pics) (2) (3) (4)

Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by ehijoshua3: 7:29am On Mar 05, 2017
The Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta has called on the Nigerian parliamentary delegation to South Africa to extend its fact-finding mission to other Nigerians being kept in solitary confinement in various South Africa prisons.

MEND said secret xenophobic attacks take place in South Africa prisons.

It listed its former leader, Henry Okah, who is currently serving a jail term at Korkstad Prison in the Kwa-Zulu Natal Province of South Africa among those suffering xenophobic attacks in the country.

In a statement on Saturday by its spokesman, Jomo Gbomo, MEND said, “There are hundreds of Nigerians in South Africa who are serving various prison sentences or awaiting trial. From the reports available to us, many of these Nigerians are subjected to xenophobic attacks as they are regularly singled out for harassment, on account of their nationality or arbitrarily isolated in solitary confinement, by South African prison officials.

“We, therefore, call on the Nigerian parliamentary delegation to find time to also visit various prison facilities in South Africa where they will, indeed, be confronted with the real victims of xenophobia in South Africa.”

While commiserating with thousands of Nigerians who had suffered from the recent attack, it added, “We are constrained to draw the attention of the National Assembly delegation to other variants of xenophobic attacks which are not in the public domain.”

http://punchng.com/xenophobia-henry-okah-others-attacked-in-safrica-prisons-says-mend/

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by CHOPUP411(m): 7:30am On Mar 05, 2017
This is getting out of hand

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by Nobody: 7:37am On Mar 05, 2017
Mynd44 abeg take style come see something ....

Pls do the needful.

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by casttlebarbz(m): 7:44am On Mar 05, 2017
mynd44 day don break for sango'ifo o
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by Iamwrath: 7:48am On Mar 05, 2017
Henry Okah?

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by Nobody: 7:48am On Mar 05, 2017
Henry okah should lead other fellow Nigerians in prison and start defending themselves because Nigerians don't care about him. OYO is his case.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by ZombieKilla: 7:52am On Mar 05, 2017
The federal government has not defended ordinary Nigerians on the street of SA not to talk of the ones in prison

Brace up Nigerians , you have no government for now, you are OYO

43 Likes 1 Share

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by ZombieKilla: 7:54am On Mar 05, 2017
Lala is peeping
Come and see how a country whose president ran away to London is treated in SA

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by peter1994(m): 7:56am On Mar 05, 2017
This is saddening. If Naija was working perfectly, some of these peeps won't have gone there in the first place.

I strongly believe the table will turn soon, as Nigeria has all it takes to be Africa Power house. I just pray it happens in our generation cheesy

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by gen2briz(m): 7:57am On Mar 05, 2017
Hummm
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by Proffdada: 7:58am On Mar 05, 2017
you mean the abuja bomber?

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by seunlly(m): 7:59am On Mar 05, 2017
chaii
see what they are doing and our leaders just keep ute
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by Jofez: 8:00am On Mar 05, 2017
Nawa oo
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by Mouthgag: 8:00am On Mar 05, 2017
This south African savages should be left alone in their mess.
For crying out loud, what is in South Africa that is not in Nigeria?

South Africa is the LAST PLACE on earth I can travel to. Those lazy ass hiv invested bastards discriminates against all other Africans. They don't deserve any Freedom. The dark-skinned South Africans will continue to live in poverty, misery and the Caucasian ones will continue to control their economy.

Bloody lazy ass hiv hungry bastards.

32 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by marshalcarter: 8:01am On Mar 05, 2017
ok
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by Nixiepie(f): 8:02am On Mar 05, 2017
This is getting serious,but. Wat is our leaders doing abt this?mute?
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by darne(m): 8:03am On Mar 05, 2017
woah, south africans are upto some big shiat !!!

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by iKnowevents(m): 8:03am On Mar 05, 2017
Hhmnmmm... Henry Okah
I just de imagine what Nigerian inmates in SA will be going through ordinarily in the hands of the prison warders, not to talk of now they have gotten more reason to be wicked.

The best event planner and manager in the East... for all your event vendors, for you to enjoy your event without an atom of stress contact us @ iknowevents@gmail.com
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by fulaniHERDSman(m): 8:04am On Mar 05, 2017
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by herdekunley9ja(m): 8:06am On Mar 05, 2017
pls why are all this leader sleeping about Nigerians matter ...... Pls Nigerian let standup for ourself..... #protectagainstxenophobia#

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by BrightAhiah(m): 8:07am On Mar 05, 2017
9ja FG really don't care about the well-being of her citizens, talk more of those in Diaspora

@Nigerians living in SA, return back home because our mother land is safer

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by Princedapace(m): 8:08am On Mar 05, 2017
Nixiepie:
This is getting serious,but. Wat is our leaders doing abt this?mute?

How is our government saving Nigerians who are enslaved right in Nigeria by Indians, Lebanese, and Chinese?

What about our prison inmates who are hungry while some politicians swallow their daily feeding allowance..?

My dear, Naija is a scam! We have no right to vex over how others treat us because we have not even handled those who mess us up in Nigeria..

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by slurryeye: 8:10am On Mar 05, 2017
There is urgent need for strong message from the presidency directed at South Africa government and citizens against continuous xenophobic attack on Nigerians living in South Africa. I expect a very strong ultimatum that if South Africa doesn't abide by within a given time, all ties with that useless country should be broken.
Just my suggestion

Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by obembet(f): 8:16am On Mar 05, 2017
Now I believe that statement my Mother

No place like home

No matter what...

Home is home
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by realGURU(m): 8:19am On Mar 05, 2017
I support african 4 dis wan
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by ibroh22(m): 8:21am On Mar 05, 2017
cone head
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by dianted: 8:28am On Mar 05, 2017
henry okah my man
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by ozoebuka1(m): 8:28am On Mar 05, 2017
lofty900:
Henry okah should lead other fellow Nigerians in prison and start defending themselves because Nigerians don't care about him. OYO is his case.
pray that one day another person won't say these things on your case.
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by Chijosky(m): 8:33am On Mar 05, 2017
ZombieKilla:
The federal government has not defended ordinary Nigerians on the street of SA not to talk of the ones in prison

Brace up Nigerians , you have no government for now, you are OYO
I don't know you but for what you wrote I like you
Re: Xenophobia: Henry Okay, Nigerians Attacked In South African Prisons - MEND by masterP042(m): 8:34am On Mar 05, 2017
I don't know why our leaders are mute on this issue. Our men and women are being killed like chickens in the streets of South Africa.
Since I watched a video of how a Nigerian was attacked and killed in cold blood, I became aware of the extent of these xenophobic attacks.
If this country was not a zoo, at least we should have summoned the South African ambassador, queried him or her. Evacuate our citizens living there who are desperate to come back, and ensure that the South African govt protect the rights of our citizens living there, or else we retaliate or severe our ties with them.

Npdp May Defect To PDP This Week / Speaker, Gbajabiamila & Deputy Speaker, Wase Visit President Buhari / Egbesu Militants Give Muslims In Niger-Delta 7-Days To Leave

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20