Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,155,705 members, 7,827,575 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 01:49 PM

Olisa Agbakoba Sues FG For N1trn Over Southeast Neglect - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Olisa Agbakoba Sues FG For N1trn Over Southeast Neglect (530 Views)

Malcolm Omirhobo Sues FG, CBN, AGF Over Arabic Inscription On Naira, Army Logo / 11 Reasons Why Atiku Should Adopt Olisa Agbakoba As His Running Mate / Olisa Agbakoba: As A Biafran Soldier, I Can Tell You That Biafra Is Not Viable (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Olisa Agbakoba Sues FG For N1trn Over Southeast Neglect by divinehand2003(m): 4:23pm On Apr 22, 2017
- Agbakoba wants the government to repair the current Niger Bridge or build the Second Niger Bridge which has been abandoned

- The lawyer is also seeking the creation of two more states in the southeast region for the sake of political balance

- Agbakoba says the damages he is asking for, if granted, would be jointly shared by the current five states in the southeast region

Ex-Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) president Olisa Agbakoba has sued the federal government for a whopping N1trillion being damages for the neglect of the southeast region of the country.

The Guardian reports that the lawyer filed an application before a Federal High Court in Enugu in which he challenged the total neglect of the Southeast zone.

READ ALSO: BREAKING: DSS raids PenCom after ex-DG refuses to hand overBREAKING: DSS raids PenCom after ex-DG refuses to hand over

Agbakoba said the sum of N1trillion that he is seeking as damages will be shared among the five Southeast states in the region.
Olisa Agbakoba says he wants FG to pay N1trillion that will be shared by states in the southeast region.