Stats: 3,153,659 members, 7,820,313 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 12:57 PM

Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa - Politics (243) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa (586771 Views)

Obaseki: Oshiomhole Is Afraid Of Educated People Because He Didn’t Go To School / Video: Ooni Links Aje Festival To Industrious Igbo People / Igbos Most Industrious, Innovative and Richest Tribe In Africa see proof (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (240) (241) (242) (243) (244) (245) (246) ... (320) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by Markfemi2: 8:34am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

May Lagos never become like the Niger Delta.

Say amen.

Lagos gets the lion share of VAT allocations too.

Sigh pls send me your email you don't know how things work
How the hell will you say lagos gets lion share if tax ?

Pls wake up

Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by DabuIIIT: 8:38am On Aug 19, 2017
The yorubas have awolowo to thank for his great strides..we Edos also benefited
Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by iblawi(m): 8:43am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

Cos I have seen the VAT allocation.

No state gets up to 25% of what Lagos gets!
except Ogun and rivers state
Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by Markfemi2: 8:49am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

Cos I have seen the VAT allocation.

No state gets up to 25% of what Lagos gets!

that is because no states generates like what lagos gets ! 55% of vat of nigeria which is over 2trn comes from lagos alone
under regionlism at least 60% should be for western government
lagos generates 350bn which is about 15%
pls wake up
and stop defending slavery
we are yet to input income from our borders and ogun state
wake up !!

Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by DabuIIIT: 8:52am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

Shattap!

Go and tell that to your brothers who are busy posting ordinary names and pictures as high profile ibo industry just to measure up to this thread at least.

Nonsense!!

Lmao..self appointed minister of ipob affairs,keep doing a gud job,huh? Shame, grin
Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by Markfemi2: 8:55am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

Relax bro!

You will be very insincere to divorce Nigeria from Lagos' economy.

Lagos may not be what it is without Nigeria.

I disagree
Lagos will thrive better asinstead of relying on Nigeria we can bring in international markets !!
Dubai does not depend on uae
Whether north likes it or not they will keep on depending on lagos the way Ethiopia depends on eritre for sea access
Whether Igbo like it or not it will depend on Yoruba land to get to west Africa
It's called geographical advantage just like Singapore dubai enjoy
Open your eye and study Yoruba land
Nigeria is hampering our growth as a people

Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by Belmot(m): 8:56am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

Learn to be grateful!
You will soon get banned. Constituting nuisance everywhere.
Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by Perceptor(m): 9:02am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

But they'll use it to beat empty chests like chimps and those who didnt and dont have time to go through all the pages of both threads may not be able to tell who is the real deal.
This is true tho.. But I trust guys here wuld beat even wt there fraud.
Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by iblawi(m): 9:02am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

Maybe!
money from vat contribute a lot to state IGR. Although, that of Rivers State can be argued because there are lots of oil companies plus 13% oil derivatives.

Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by Markfemi2: 9:06am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

Ports don't make nation!

Otherwise, why is the economy of Lagos as a state in Nigeria bigger that those of Benin, Togo and Ghana put together?

Are you saying the leaders and nationals of those countries are all dullards?

Come on!

Do those country have 60m population? No !
Eritrea is rich cause its port s feed 90m Ethiopians
Secondly is Togo border north by a tribe that's 50m ? Another no so lagos ports feeds 110m people in north west and south west alone

Another geographical advantage is togo benin Ghana will use Yoruba land to access any part

Think my brother
Yoruba can't defend its economic power under Nigeria
We can't control our tourism
Ronu
North west won't say yes to restructuring so don't waste your time

Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by Markfemi2: 9:07am On Aug 19, 2017
iblawi:
money from vat contribute a lot to state IGR. Although, that of Rivers State can be argued because there are lots of oil companies plus 13% oil derivatives.

Lagos is generating 3trn but getting only 500bn back chai !

Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by Belmot(m): 9:08am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

Banned for exposing your folly?

Are you a loooonatic
Hahahahaha! Expose who? Were ni bobo yi sha
Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by Markfemi2: 9:14am On Aug 19, 2017
ModsWillKillNL:

Add Ivory coast. Those 4 countries will be up to 60 million. Yet Lagos economy is bigger.

What if the north and east choose to patronise Benin and Togo ports Nigeria?

Even then, how rich is Eritrea sef?

Ethiopia is still richer, bigger and greater!

It's makes no sense cause it's further and more expensive to use Togo or those nations
And Yoruba nation can make its own port busy through exports
Korea is a good example !

Nigeria is a country with potential
But reality since 1979 it won't reach it cause a tribe that dwells on destruction of others

Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by iblawi(m): 9:14am On Aug 19, 2017
Markfemi2:

I disagree
Lagos will thrive better asinstead of relying on Nigeria we can bring in international markets !!
Dubai does not depend on uae
Whether north likes it or not they will keep on depending on lagos the way Ethiopia depends on eritre for sea access
Whether Igbo like it or not it will depend on Yoruba land to get to west Africa
It's called geographical advantage just like Singapore dubai enjoy
Open your eye and study Yoruba land
Nigeria is hampering our growth as a people

You are right we have that advantage but there are many other things you need to do to make you land more attractive for other.

Let me give you a good example, kogi state shares boundary with 11 States in Nigeria, it's also one of the state with largest mineral deposit and shares border with Federal Capital Territory but the state still doesn't boom like we expect but take Ogun state as another example and see the difference.

The Yorubas have done well in promoting the South West to the extent that south west produce about 50% of Nigeria's GDP (Lagos 30% and other states about 20%).
Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by Markfemi2: 9:17am On Aug 19, 2017
iblawi:

You are right we have that advantage but there are many other things you need to do to make you land more attractive for other.

Let me give you a good example, kogi state shares boundary with 11 States in Nigeria, it's also one of the state with largest mineral deposit and shares border with Federal Capital Territory but the state still doesn't boom like we expect but take Ogun state as another example and see the difference.

The Yorubas have done well in promoting the South West to the extent that south west produce about 50% of Nigeria's GDP (Lagos 30% and other states about 20%).

And must we always depend on Nigeria to make our ports busy ?
We can export to South Africa
Supplying china alone will make our ports extremely busy
We can fashion our own trade policy
Today Nigerian passport is discriminated thanks to Igbo drug dealers
We can have our own passport and clean our name

With regards to Kogi it's under ebira and igala two ILLITRATE tribes hell bent on destroying Yoruba of Kogi
Same thing with how Fulani ilorin is hell bent on ruining Kwara
Am 100% sure a full Yoruba nation will thrive better

The only issue will be religion and once we agree no party can be formed on basis of religion we are good

South Africa is a 40m nation and as rich as the entire Nigeria despite being less educated

Re: Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa by iblawi(m): 9:26am On Aug 19, 2017
Markfemi2:

And must we always depend on Nigeria to make our ports busy ?
We can export to South Africa
Supplying china alone will make our ports extremely busy
We can fashion our own trade policy
Today Nigerian passport is discriminated thanks to Igbo drug dealers
We can have our own passport and clean our name

Yorubas don't have much to loss if Nigeria split, instead it will speed up development in SW. The only people that would be affected are the South East and the North. The Igbos know this but they feel they can easily oppress the South south to have a better life.

(1) (2) (3) ... (240) (241) (242) (243) (244) (245) (246) ... (320) (Reply)

Nairaland Says No To Secessionists / Yoruba Commonwealth and Politics / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46