Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,812 members, 7,813,676 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 04:05 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 - Travel (296) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 (826854 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (293) (294) (295) (296) (297) (298) (299) ... (501) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by needy: 8:04pm On Oct 24, 2017
Hello Gurus in the house. Please I need your advice. I have a BSc in Chemistry(2.1) with over 6 years of banking experience. I have never worked in a field related to my course. My challenge now is that I wish to apply for MSc in chemistry as I desire to go back to my root and possibly further my study to PhD level. I am afraid I may be denied of visa as suggested by my friends because it's not in line with my career progression. I will appreciate your advice and contributions.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Frankrobbn1: 8:18pm On Oct 24, 2017
Steveobasi34:
please does this mean i have been refused Canada visa..??

Hello Sir! Be strong, don't drop into conclusion yet.
I'll ask you this few questions and I'll be happy if you give answers to them.

1-)when did you apply for TRV(study visa) ?
2-)Were you called for medicals?

If you weren't called for medicals, I'm afraid it's a REFUSAL, wait for your correspondence letter, pick up your passport, order for your notes, repackage your app and finally refire.

Additionally, if you were called for medicals keep hope alive with your two eyes close

Cheers!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by abestine(m): 8:42pm On Oct 24, 2017
Phocusjosh:
Good evening fam,