Stats: 3,150,612 members, 7,809,235 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 06:21 AM

Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? (13875 Views)

Indomie Compensates @Dikachim For Creating Fuel Queue And Indomie Tweet / My Food Tastes Funny - Please Advise / What Is The Best Way To Prepare Indomie, O, Or Chikki Noodles? (2) (3) (4)

Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by OpeLovely(f): 12:59am On Feb 17, 2007
Yes, they have alike tastes only that indomie is the market holder.

Also, how come people don't like the Onion & Chicken variant and Jollof Indomie.

I also wonder what happened to Maggi 2 minute noodles and Indomie Shrimp noodles
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by CrazyMan(m): 8:18pm On Feb 17, 2007
Well they all taste good
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by yebarbie(f): 12:23pm On Feb 21, 2007
Indomie noodles is nice.When chikki firstly came out, I thought I would'nt like it but when I tried it, it was ok.The spice in it is very wonderful. I use it to cook almost all my meals.
I don't know about O. it looks a bit dry.
Another advantage chikki has over indomie is its size. You can cook only one and be satisfied instead of cooking two indomie.
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by spoilt(f): 7:14pm On Mar 13, 2007
indomie for life!!!!!!!!!!! i live in the u.s and im yet to find a noodle that has the great taste of indomie . it rocks!!!!!!!
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by 9ja4eva: 9:39pm On Apr 13, 2007
Indo Mie all d way.
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by 9ja4eva: 9:39pm On Apr 13, 2007
Indo Mie all d way.
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by busygirl(f): 4:02pm On Apr 14, 2007
Still INDOMIE!
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by 9ja4eva: 9:20am On Apr 15, 2007
I love Chicken flavour.
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by henry007(m): 7:26am On Sep 23, 2007
in indomie i can eat up to 6 but chiki ,i can't finish 3. i'd go 4 chiki

Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Mustay(m): 8:17am On Sep 23, 2007
after MIMI upset me once, I'd rather go 4 inDOMIE angry
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by bibiking1(m): 10:28pm On Sep 25, 2007
they are all a bunch of cancer causing agents and as such should be avoided
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by henry007(m): 2:51am On Sep 26, 2007
wat school/university did u attend pls?
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by bibiking1(m): 10:40am On Sep 26, 2007
@henry
dont think you were asking me that, were you?
if a pun was intended i just didnt get it then
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Mustay(m): 6:12pm On Sep 26, 2007
na qestion now
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by JayJayC(f): 1:03pm On Oct 26, 2007
MIMEE wins hands down. INDOMIE comes a close 2nd all the others are just about the same.
I've always wondered what happened to Maggi 2 minute noodles, anyone out there knows
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Mustay(m): 9:58pm On Oct 26, 2007
product dint make it
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by djmummy: 6:50pm On Oct 27, 2007
INDOMIE'S THE BEST TILL I DIE I CAN EAT UP TO TEN AT ONCE[sub][/sub]esp. with boiled egg grin

then lets say CHIKKI can be managed, then i dont know any other one and am not intrested

MIMEE NOODLES TASTE LIKE PRESCRIPTION DRUGS yuck its a shame to the noodles world angry
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Mustay(m): 7:06pm On Oct 27, 2007
mimee almost made me vomit. so i never ate it afterwards
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by 9ja4eva: 11:41pm On Oct 29, 2007
indo mie na baba
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by chiegemba(f): 11:45pm On Oct 29, 2007
Indomieavailable both home and abroad wink cheesy
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Mustay(m): 11:51pm On Oct 29, 2007
2mins noodles!
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by chiegemba(f): 11:59pm On Oct 29, 2007
Indomie "now & always" grin

@Mustay. i should sent u some of d ones i prepared so u would taste d difference and i bet u wont go 4 d 2 mins noddles again wink
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Keziah(f): 11:57am On Oct 31, 2007
Try Chikki Noodles (Onion flavour) yummy! U will love it. I used to eat indomie alot until i discovered Chikki noodles. It beats them all hands down. The reason it's not so popular is because it's a bit costly compare to the rest. But i guess it worth the cost.
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Mustay(m): 5:27am On Nov 01, 2007
chi

my mouth is wide open anytime grin grin cheesy
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Busta(f): 7:38pm On Nov 05, 2007
dunnno what Chikki is, anyone got a pic?

would stick to indomie.
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Mustay(m): 7:04am On Nov 19, 2007
indomie cant be googled!
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by uchetobi(f): 11:56am On Nov 28, 2007
Indomie has no rival. Chikki, mimee, o and d rest of them are fightn for 10% of the market
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Mustay(m): 8:35am On Dec 11, 2007
LIE LIE!

E BE LIKE SAY U NO STUDY D MKT WELL!

iNDOMIE IS FACING STIFF COMPETITON AND THATZ ONE REASON Y THE INDOMIE PEPPERSOUP WAS INTRODUCED.
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by diyobdw(f): 10:23am On Dec 11, 2007
indomie might be loss'g some market share but i believe it got more grounds and needs to keep making effort to retaining that share.
as for taste i go for indomie- other are just there!
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by realkemmy(m): 12:20pm On Dec 12, 2007
Mustay:

LIE LIE!

E BE LIKE SAY You NO STUDY D MKT WELL!

iNDOMIE IS FACING STIFF COMPETITON AND THATZ ONE REASON Y THE INDOMIE PEPPERSOUP WAS INTRODUCED.

@poster

its true indomie is facing stiff competition. but the fact remains that indomie still controls the market when u talk about noodles.

out of 10 kids if u ask wat the want to eat, u will be surprise the about 4 or 5 will say indomie.

indomie has become like an industry name instead of a brand name.

chiki chiki, O' noodles and the rest tends to be generalised as indomie if u observe carefully
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by tome1: 10:32am On Dec 17, 2007
i prefer indomie anyday,anytime.though o noodle taste good also
Re: Indomie, Chikki Or O! Noodles: Which One Tastes Best? by Debbie1010(f): 2:57pm On Dec 17, 2007
There has to be something about O'Noodles,  My Kids who'd not taste (un-stewed) indomie, Mimee and Chikki have fallen in love with O'Noodles even when there's no colouring to it.

Indomie is facing stiff competition-o, Mimee and O'Noodles are almost catching up,

Me sef, I prefer the Mimee advert sha-o,

Why Igbos Dey Fear Amala? / Please What Is The Yoruba Name Or Igbo Names Of These Fruits? / I Ate Fufu For The First Time!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17