Stats: 3,153,993 members, 7,821,471 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 01:25 PM

Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku (73961 Views)

See How Buhari Was Recived In Owerri, Imo State (pics/video) / Re-elect Buhari If You Got Better Life In The Past Four Years ~ Atiku / I Earned N60.2m In Three Years, Atiku Tells INEC (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by sapele914(m): 6:00am On Dec 03, 2017
earthcrust:
Buhari if action is not taken quickly will totally destroy d unity and progress of Nigeria. Be warned.
True talk a Dog will always return to it's vomit,so we should bring back pdp to save Nigeria?MUMU.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by Fmedu: 6:13am On Dec 03, 2017
Liar! When was he banned? No Nigerian presidential inauguration ceremony has been accorded by US government as that of president Buhari. We are not ignorant.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by tobiasbeecher: 6:14am On Dec 03, 2017
MayorofLagos:
See dodging!

Atiku is not denying that they want him in America. He says once he becomes President diplomatic immunity will cover him for travels to America....like it did for Buhari.

Guess who the Americans consult for political inputs on Nigeria?
OBASANJO!

If Atiku thinks he will get Presidency without Obasanjo he is joking.
Please, what do you mean without OBJ? I thought OBJ has only one vote? Do you mean OBJ controls how other people will vote? Maybe you're insinuating that OBJ is the all and all when it comes to who becomes the president of Nigeria irrespective of the choice of the electorate? Please, can you clarify what you mean by the highlighted?
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by konoplyanka: 7:53am On Dec 03, 2017
Atiku just buried his ambition with this interview.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by konoplyanka: 7:55am On Dec 03, 2017
tobiasbeecher:

Please, what do you mean without OBJ? I thought OBJ has only one vote? Do you mean OBJ controls how other people will vote? Maybe you're insinuating that OBJ is the all and all when it comes to who becomes the president of Nigeria irrespective of the choice of the electorate? Please, can you clarify what you mean by the highlighted?

Stop being naive. Influential politicians determine the direction of voters anywhere in the world. Obj has his goons in every part of the country who influence the electorates in the elections.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by konoplyanka: 8:02am On Dec 03, 2017
AK481:

one good question u should ask is why Is buhari always running with a "pastor"?

if u re smart, your answer will be to douse his terrorist image.

His first two running mates were not pastors. So say something else ode.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by hmuhammad(m): 8:08am On Dec 03, 2017
Nnamdiojukwu:
You wish,the noise some elements like you made before and during the elections passed this one, but pmb silenced you all.

He will do it again.

one thousands Atiku cannot defeat Pmb.
many of them thought election will only hold in SE, they are too funny
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by DeRay98(m): 8:45am On Dec 03, 2017
doctokwus:
Buhari is a confirmed hardcore Islamist,bigot and probably the most divisive ruler that has ever ruled us.
He is a danger to the corporate existence of Nigeria.
A president that presides over the disappearance of two of the most popular citizens,El Zakzaky,Nnamdi Kanu,despite several court orders for their being brought to court and seen in public,is a danger to the country.

So Atiku who is a WANTED MAN ON CRIMINAL AND CORRUPTION charges in the U.S is a saint.
You see how senseless your reasoning is. A thief of international standards to desecrate the seat of government and you 'll be proud that an international thief is your President.
Confusion has no better definition. angry
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by Neoteny(m): 8:56am On Dec 03, 2017
MayorofLagos:
See dodging!

Atiku is not denying that they want him in America. He says once he becomes President diplomatic immunity will cover him for travels to America....like it did for Buhari.

OBASANJO!

You misread the article. He never said buhari was wanted by the US, he simply said they refused him entry because of his religious views.

And that's a lie because US immigration will never tell you why they turn your visa down.

And buhari always has a diplomatic passport anyway.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by Nobody: 9:09am On Dec 03, 2017
NaijaMutant:
Atiku has kept this secret for a long time.

Please more exposé of the fraud called Buhari
Birds of a feather...... the Atiku is even worse. More corrupt and a political prostitute.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by newoffer: 9:53am On Dec 03, 2017
Atiku team can contact me, lets strategize on how to gain more popularity. just few things to do to launch the Atikulate into the populace
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by tuniski: 9:55am On Dec 03, 2017
ganye1:
Atiku is getting desperate day by day and his latest gimmick would only backfire and alienate him from more people in the north.
Every small talk you guys will reduce nigeria to north, are you. Ok?
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by ALMUSTAQIM(m): 9:55am On Dec 03, 2017
#PMB1523
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by tuniski: 9:56am On Dec 03, 2017
daylife7:

Birds of a feather...... the Atiku is even worse. More corrupt and a political prostitute.
That is the description of buhari the Hypocrite!
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by adexoramo(m): 10:02am On Dec 03, 2017
Hades2016:
stop insulting people in here like a kid that you are . We are here to share ideas and not insult ok .. amu

Tanx very much for d advice bro...... Thumbs up..... Amu
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by doctokwus: 10:07am On Dec 03, 2017
DeRay98:

So Atiku who is a WANTED MAN ON CRIMINAL AND CORRUPTION charges in the U.S is a saint.
You see how senseless your reasoning is. A thief of international standards to desecrate the seat of government and you 'll be proud that an international thief is your President.
I rather stick with a corrupt man that admits to the truth of his crime than a lying,scamming,parochial,extremist,bigot that hides under a chronic lie to hide his heirdous,corrupt nature.
The only thing Buhari was voted for was the false belief he had any integrity,and could tackle corruption.No one ever believed he had any plan or idea on the other aspects of our national life.
The idea was:elect a corruption fighting president and he would use this and his assumed integrity to surround himself with the right people to tackle other aspects of our battered nation.
Since he has failed on corruption front and his integrity is now known to be not worth than the paper it was written on,i rather now go with someone with plans and ideas of his own to solve our problems and who can't do worse than Buhari has done on the sham of a corruption fight.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by Prince29(m): 10:22am On Dec 03, 2017
Atiku Is Also Telling Us That He Is Wanted In USA, Both Buhari And Atiku Is A Fraud To Nigerian,
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by Bobby808: 12:02pm On Dec 03, 2017
MayorofLagos:
See dodging!

OBASANJO!

Rubbish and most swnsless post today. Who is Obasanjo? If we are talking of some of the most useless and foolish old men, then we can mention Obasanjo. Obasanjo cannot be mentioned in the midst of the Mandellas. Tutus. Ashowo man
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by Wealthyman21(m): 1:22pm On Dec 03, 2017
We Know Your Types...You Don't Respect Your Elders...But We Yorubas Do...Obasanjo Is More Useful Than Leaders From Other Clan (he Is Detribalized...The Reason Why South/easterns And Hausa Dominated His Govt: Okonjo, Dora Akunyuili,ezekwesili, Joy Ogu, Ojo Maduekwe,soludo,ngige,and So Many Hausas,etc) And The United Nation And America Know Better. And That's Is Why They Consult With Him On A Lot Of Issues...Atiku Will Win In South Eastern States Like Jonathan But Not In Yoruba Land Or North !
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by Wealthyman21(m): 1:48pm On Dec 03, 2017
Thanks A Lot..Despite Hi Extremism, He Has Never Order The Killings Of Any Christians, He Has Not Even Order Bible To Be Thrown Inside Ocean. I Don't See Any Reasons Muslim Will Not Adhere To Their Religions Like S.U. CAN, PFN In Nigeria Here Are Doing Before They Turn Their Platforms To Politicians Endorsement Centres...Come To Think Of It, If You Are A RCCG Member, Will Your Pastor Commends You For Attending Deeper Life Programme, Or As A CAC Member,will Your Pastor Encourages You To Continue To Attend Celestial Or Cherubim/ Seraphim Services..?Some Christians Are Hypochrites Not To Commend Buhari For His Religion's View. We Voted MKO Abiola, In 1993 Despite The Fact That He Was Alleged To Have Throw A Lot Of Bibles Into The Ocean, But Buhari Has Not Done That...Atiku Should Shut Up, How Many Times Has Attended Church Services Before? But Now That He Wants To Vie For Presidency, He Now See Church As A Crowd Pulling Centres Where He Can Garner Much Crowd And Calling Another Person An Extrimist. Mitcheew !
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by tobiasbeecher: 2:34pm On Dec 03, 2017
konoplyanka:

Stop being naive. Influential politicians determine the direction of voters anywhere in the world. Obj has his goons in every part of the country who influence the electorates in the elections.
Being naive? What do you mean that I should stop being naive? "Influential politicians determine the direction of voters anywhere in the world"? Really? Like forcing them to vote a particular candidate even if it's not their choice? Or do you mean they will rig the election? Please clarify this your statement to clear my "naivity".
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by konoplyanka: 3:08pm On Dec 03, 2017
tobiasbeecher:

Being naive? What do you mean that I should stop being naive? "Influential politicians determine the direction of voters anywhere in the world"? Really? Like forcing them to vote a particular candidate even if it's not their choice? Or do you mean they will rig the election? Please clarify this your statement to clear my "naivity".

stop trying to be clever by half. I believe you understand what I mean. There are few independent voters out there. but majority of voters are swayed by monetary gains and political leaders provide for this, religious sentiments and ethnic considerations. This is where religious leaders, traditional rulers and political heavyweights comes in. Why do you think politicians visit, political gladiators in each zone, traditional rulers, religious leaders and wealthy individuals? You think they don't know what they are doing?

How do you think Buhari was packaged after trying for twelve years without succeeding? these are the people that shape our opinions through the media and political permutation. Except you are trying to deny the obvious fact.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by konoplyanka: 3:10pm On Dec 03, 2017
Wealthyman21:
Thanks A Lot..Despite Hi Extremism, He Has Never Order The Killings Of Any Christians, He Has Not Even Order Bible To Be Thrown Inside Ocean. I Don't See Any Reasons Muslim Will Not Adhere To Their Religions Like S.U. CAN, PFN In Nigeria Here Are Doing Before They Turn Their Platforms To Politicians Endorsement Centres...Come To Think Of It, If You Are A RCCG Member, Will Your Pastor Commends You For Attending Deeper Life Programme, Or As A CAC Member,will Your Pastor Encourages You To Continue To Attend Celestial Or Cherubim/ Seraphim Services..?Some Christians Are Hypochrites Not To Commend Buhari For His Religion's View. We Voted MKO Abiola, In 1993 Despite The Fact That He Was Alleged To Have Throw A Lot Of Bibles Into The Ocean, But Buhari Has Not Done That...Atiku Should Shut Up, How Many Times Has Attended Church Services Before? But Now That He Wants To Vie For Presidency, He Now See Church As A Crowd Pulling Centres Where He Can Garner Much Crowd And Calling Another Person An Extrimist. Mitcheew !

His body language and past speach supports all these. His silence means he tacitly support it.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by konoplyanka: 3:11pm On Dec 03, 2017
DeRay98:

If he's wanted why will he be denied visa?

Don't you see the contradiction?
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by DeRay98(m): 3:30pm On Dec 03, 2017
konoplyanka:

If he's wanted why will he be denied visa?

Don't you see the contradiction?
If he wanted they 'll issue him Visas and arrest him on arrival. He was denied because his presence represents a view they don't want. That's not criminal but pure policy.
But Atiku can not even apply for Visas to travel because if he does, they 'll give and arrest him there to face trial for involvement in corrupt business deals he was involved in as V.P and his years in Custom depending which apply here.
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by konoplyanka: 3:36pm On Dec 03, 2017
DeRay98:

If he wanted they 'll issue him Visas and arrest him on arrival. He was denied because his presence represents a view they don't want. That's not criminal but pure policy.
But Atiku can not even apply for Visas to travel because if he does, they 'll give and arrest him there to face trial for involvement in corrupt business deals he was involved in as V.P and his years in Custom depending which apply here.

pls read your post again.

''If he wanted they 'll issue him Visas and arrest him on arrival''

''He was denied because his presence represents a view they don't want''

''But Atiku can not even apply for Visas to travel because if he does, they 'll give and arrest him there to face trial''
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by D3lvin(m): 11:31pm On Dec 03, 2017
Episteme2:

What is the desperation here? That Atiku is pursuing his political ambition? How many times did Buhari himself try before he succeeded? Atiku may not be the messiah, but he will be be better than Buhari.
Episteme2:

What is the desperation here? That Atiku is pursuing his political ambition? How many times did Buhari himself try before he succeeded? Atiku may not be the messiah, but he will be be better than Buhari.
which better...better indeed none of dem is better at all...abi no be d same money dem come chop??
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by farihafaheemah(m): 7:32am On Dec 04, 2017
Tecno66:
A religious extremist is as dangerous as a corrupt man. Both of them have the potential to tear the nation down by their actions.
So been declared your stand on your faith makes you corrupt. That means pastor adeboye, bishop oyedepo, Dr.olukoya, pastor kumuyi are all corrupt. US or any other western countries have never found pMB wanted or guilty of any corrupt practises. Please redefine your corruption
Re: Why Buhari Was ‘Banned’ From Entering U.S. For 15 Years — Atiku by cozyfbaby: 7:37am On Dec 04, 2017
Fayose declaration is unhealthy, i may also run for 2019-Makarfi explode

The Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Caretaker Committee, Senator Ahmed Makarfi, has hinted that he will seek the 2019 Presidential ticket of the party.

Makarfi gave the hint in an interview published in the current edition of The Interview Magazine.

Makarfi said, By the time I leave as a caretaker committee chairman on December 9 or 10, there will still be 10 months to the party primaries.

By any law or the partys guidelines, Im not excluded.

He further said that Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayoses declaration of interest in the partys presidential ticket, is uncalled for and unhealthy.

Read more here: http://www.naijatrending.com.ng/politics/fayose-declaration-unhealthy-may-also-run-2019-makarfi-explode/

"Tell Wike That I Will Attend Night Club In His Village"- Amaechi Vows. See Pics / Updated: Governors Elected In 2019 Election (full List so far) / Adams Oshiomhole Celebrates His 68th Birthday, Chills With A Bottle Of Cognac

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58