Stats: 3,155,521 members, 7,826,961 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 01:04 AM

Da Grin Is Dead! - Music/Radio (20) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Da Grin Is Dead! (74948 Views)

Da Grin - 'If I Die' (released Just Before He Died) / I Heard Da Grin Is Dead : Please Somebody Confirm! / General Pype – Champion (the Remix) Ft Naeto C, Da Grin, Sasha, Gt The Guitarman (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 11:58pm On May 07, 2010
Sagamite:

^^^I just listened to "Rap Rules Anthem" on youtube.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m-SZ_vp1JJk

Honestly, this guy is lyrically too good.  grin

I started laughing at the part he said:

Won mo pe awa ti pee, ati pee be Schnapps (They don't know we are as seasoned, as seasoned as Schnapps).  grin

So you are just listening to his music . . . . that wasn't even one of his best . . . go and listen to the others, you'll laugh your head off.
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by Sagamite(m): 12:35am On May 08, 2010
My God, see freestyling for god sake.  grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KK0OQN6GH1k&feature=related

Mi o lo sibi kan[b]kan[/b] (I am not going anywhere)

Mo ti for ori mi pelu kon[b]kan[/b] (I have washed my head [i.e. paid my dues to ancestors in the traditional spiritual culture way])

Mo rap pelu gan[b]gan[/b] (I rap with a microphone)

To ri mo o ran 'yan kan[b]kan[/b] (As I don't give a damn about anybody)

Mo ti gbo flow o[b]kan[/b] (I have heard a lot of flows)

So, ma fi mi wey ile[b]kan[/b] (So don't compare no one with me)

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

My God, on freestyle?  grin I have never seen such rhyming in Yoruba that is also so gaddamn dope. The guy is gifted and has lyrics. I am beginning to be ashamed of my English-infused Yoruba.  grin
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by Sagamite(m): 1:33am On May 08, 2010
Aaaahhh! This guy is too Hawt! See the flow and lyrics.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m4f03bnG0oo&feature=related (Nice track, funny and catchy - I can market this Africa-wide)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tvjRLTSK1Bs&feature=related
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 1:39am On May 08, 2010
Listen to this freestyle Sagamite

[flash=500,400]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DHY-YhZ-QbM&hl=en_GB&fs=1[/flash]
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by Sagamite(m): 2:16am On May 08, 2010
^^^^^
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

This guy is too good. When watching it, I am feeling his flow like hell, there is no way you will understand Yoruba and not get mega-hyped from his delivery from 0.26 to 0.54.

He had me in stitches at intervals with his witty rhymes:

Yoruba ni mi, mo nshe DMX (I am Yoruba, not DMX)

Bere mi lati Obalende de CMS (Ask of me from Obalende, to CMS)

. . . . . . . . . . . . .

Won ni mo nshe bi 50 cent, mo nshe be TI (They say I behave like 50 cent, behave like TI)

But I am from the dirty Lagos, mi nshe omo VI (But I am from the dirty Lagos, I am not from VI)

. . . . . . . . . . . . .

Won ni pe mo kuru (They said I am short)

But lori bed mo buru (But in bed I am bad)
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 2:31am On May 08, 2010
^^^^ Now you see why we felt bad when he died. sad sad

How's ur injury? How long to go? We've missed u man cool
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by Sagamite(m): 2:42am On May 08, 2010
They said several severely sprained ligaments and internal bone tear.

Doctors adviced not to play football or any other impact sport for another 3 months or else I risk aggravating it and easily returning to square one of using crutches.

I am not even allowed to jog for another 5 weeks, as jogging is regarded as impact activity and won't allow the leg to heal.

So no football for me for another 3 months (i.e. 5 months out in total).  undecided

The only sports they told me I am allowed at the moment is walking, swimming and cycling. And I have been given some physio activities to do in my sitting room daily.

I can walk normally at the moment though.
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 3:07am On May 08, 2010
Ok cool, speedy rec bro
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by Pweety4me(f): 4:16am On May 08, 2010
[size=4pt]@Saga it's not d football it's d girls!tongue[/size]
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by Sagamite(m): 1:07pm On May 08, 2010
Pweety4me:

@Saga it's not d football it's d girls!tongue

Emi ke? No lie on me.  grin
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by Pweety4me(f): 2:00pm On May 08, 2010
Sagamite:

Emi ke? No lie on me. grin
Lie on u?na u dey lie on urself o! cheesy tongue
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 4:36pm On May 08, 2010
Dagrin aka fimile jo
aka lyrical trouble
aka grin face
aka ur girl is in trouble
aka lyrical were
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 6:55pm On May 08, 2010
tosinaded@:

Dagrin aka fimile jo
aka lyrical trouble
aka grin face
aka your girl is in trouble
aka lyrical were

T'awon boiz ba wole pelu ibon pelu bullet
Wot u gon do? Ogbeni dubule
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 7:01pm On May 08, 2010
chamotex:

T'awon boiz ba wole pelu ibon pelu bullet
Wot u gon do? Ogbeni dubule

marks wa loju mi
ma woju e
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 7:04pm On May 08, 2010
tosinaded@:

marks wa loju mi
ma woju e

Tosin make we just dey flow like that dey go . . . . feels like I'm in the mood
Jor ooooooooooooooo

Mon nowo je bi P Diddy
bin pe baba mi loni PDP grin
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 7:06pm On May 08, 2010
moti relocate bi charles tayler
look at me now they callme bobby taylor
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 7:10pm On May 08, 2010
Tin ba fe wonu yara yin tele, emi nipe duro na
Mon j'amala nisiyin, mo tun gbe tuwo lena
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by Pweety4me(f): 7:12pm On May 08, 2010
Da grin is cute but now he is dead 4eva.
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 7:15pm On May 08, 2010
Ni[b]geria[/b] ojo jumo lan ji ri ya
eni ka ma sadura where is mr yaradua?
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 7:19pm On May 08, 2010
Where's the money? Show me the money
Emi lon pe ni Da GRin oya fowo yen han mi
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 7:24pm On May 08, 2010
mo lorin lenu ju Itunes grin
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by Pweety4me(f): 7:27pm On May 08, 2010
tosinaded@:

mo lorin lenu ju Itunes grin
yea dat was cute.
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 7:28pm On May 08, 2010
ti won ba ri mi niinu mot mi wa lo da bayi
gbo eyin teti dawa nu awon da bayi
now wen they hear the boy wani owapa bayi
but i dnt even know u again so baba e
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 7:29pm On May 08, 2010
kilode ti on ranju mo mi bi ina halogen?
se ni toripe mo wa ni everywhere bi parts volkswagen?
imagine wan tin je baby e ti onpe ni virgin grin
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 7:30pm On May 08, 2010
yotuba ni mi, mi onse DMX
bere mi ni Obalende titi de CMS
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 7:32pm On May 08, 2010
this is why am hot
God knows y am short
wan ni pe mo kuru
but lori bed mo buru
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 7:35pm On May 08, 2010
Toba ri motor mi, ooni fe bash e
Onshe DJ JIMMY JATT so ole scratch e
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 7:53pm On May 08, 2010
moni swagger especially timba mu paraga
mo hold naija down bi julius berger
pemi ni ogbeni mehn, ma pemi ni nigga
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 7:59pm On May 08, 2010
Tosin na u go seke . . . . lets go

E bami wa omo toni ikebe nla
Mi o fe omo to ni ifo. lapalapa tabi eela
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 8:02pm On May 08, 2010
inu mi ma ndun
but emi o gbadun
bere lowo ibidun
mo dangerous bi magun
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by chamotex(m): 8:08pm On May 08, 2010
Its Jimmy jump off
mo like e bi puff puff grin grin grin
Re: Da Grin Is Dead! by tosinaded(m): 8:12pm On May 08, 2010
DaGrin pelu oritse femi
Olorun femi, o kemi
emimimo wemi

(1) (2) (3) ... (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (Reply)

Nigerian Idol: Dbanj’s Facial Expression Got People Talking / To Listen to Nigerian Music Online / Good Old Days: Do You Remember This Gadget? (Picture)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25