Stats: 3,157,929 members, 7,835,101 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 04:14 AM

Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL - Sports (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL (33829 Views)

Cristiano Ronaldo Is The Only Player To Score 100+ Goals In EPL, UCL & La Liga / Mo Salah Becomes Second African To Score 100 Premier League Goals / Portugal Star Ronaldo Becomes Second Player To Ever Reach 100 International Goal (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by Diffdeef(m): 11:12am On Mar 15, 2018
neezar:
Messi scored 100 goals in 123 games

Ronaldo scored 100 goals in 137 games

Messi is simply the best, Ronaldo can't come close

Since the Midget Messi doesn't want to go to another club to prove himself,since it took Messi 123 games to reach 100 UCL goals (in Barcelona,all his life),then let's calculate how many games it took Ronaldo to reach 100 UCL goals in real Madrid,Guess what ? It took Ronaldo 98 games to reach 102 goals in UCL since he moved to Madrid in 2009,but Midget Messi has been in Barcelona his entire Career and it took him 123 games.

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by Sundayjoko: 11:14am On Mar 15, 2018
I don't know why people are now saying messi is better than Cr7 cause he did it in 14 games lesser abeg did Ronaldo not reach 300 LA Liga goals in lesser games.

Cr7 is comparable to no one abeg to be quick, use both foot well, has the best goal conversion rate, aerial prowess, he still makes assist, dribbles even though on a lesser rate at least he can, high accuracy no be bean's abeg, Messi gets compared to Maradona or Pele cause they all dribble abeg has there ever been anyone like Cr7 before

Not saying Cr7 is better but cause u are a messi fan doesn't mean u should start talking as if he's by far better than Cr7
They are both world class players ion know how that is hard to see

And for the ones with penaltea please if he doesn't score it u will troll him, now he scores it u are complaining make una go find somewhere siddown abeg

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by shine12: 11:15am On Mar 15, 2018
Messi and Ronaldo are the only two players that makes Raul's champions record look mediocre.
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by encryptjay(m): 11:16am On Mar 15, 2018
OP, I saw how you refused to acknowledge CR7 in your post. Well done cheesy

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by IyfeNamikaze(m): 11:17am On Mar 15, 2018
neezar:

What are you even saying

The same premier league that gets embarrassed in the UCL

Messi has scored all English top on flight teams in the UCL

Ronaldo just scored 1 goal against Chelsea
is there any top team in Europe that Ronaldo hasn't scored against? and mind you he is leading in top assist in champions league .

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by Nobody: 11:20am On Mar 15, 2018
Spirit himself
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by tyav7: 11:26am On Mar 15, 2018
Over hyped English clubs
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by olusayeroyagi(m): 11:34am On Mar 15, 2018
correctguy101:

Our dear Moses just dey draw like fresh okra soup..... $mh

Wetin concern me and football, whoever wins I'll still drink udemé as I have pals supporting almost all teams..
Lolz d udeme part really got me rotfl
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by Sultty(m): 11:38am On Mar 15, 2018
enu oshe ariwo koni music, cr7 is d best ever
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by ameh99: 11:46am On Mar 15, 2018
Chelsea fans after the match..

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by RexTramadol1: 11:53am On Mar 15, 2018
Baa Ciro
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by Troublemaker007(m): 12:03pm On Mar 15, 2018
Olamyyde:
Ofcourse

500th barca goal against Madrid
600th career goal against atletico Madrid
100th UCL goal against Chelsea(fastest player to reach 100)

This man is the ultimate big game player and some senseless people will still say he should prove himself in the EPL angry

He should come and prove himself. Period
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by barrackozone(m): 12:03pm On Mar 15, 2018
neezar:

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by enemmo(f): 12:08pm On Mar 15, 2018
Troublemaker007:

He should come and prove himself. Period

God forbid.

Who will enjoy driving Keke Marwa immediately after a limousine?

Laliga for life...3 out of the eight quarter finalists are from LA liga.
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by Troublemaker007(m): 12:10pm On Mar 15, 2018
enemmo:

God forbid.

Who will enjoy driving Keke Marwa immediately after a limousine?

Laliga for life...3 out of the eight quarter finalists are from LA liga.

English clubs are one of the most strongest in the world. He should come and test his strength na cheesy
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by drey076(m): 12:11pm On Mar 15, 2018
Bakrabas:
Pls friends, which network is the best for International calls
mtel
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by enemmo(f): 12:13pm On Mar 15, 2018
Troublemaker007:

English clubs are one of the most strongest in the world. He should come and test his strength na cheesy

Lol....strong indeed...Maybe when there was Drogba, Lampard, Van Persie, Terry, Scholes, Giggs, Gerrard...etc

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by drey076(m): 12:16pm On Mar 15, 2018
messi is a complete player
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by cydophobia(m): 12:28pm On Mar 15, 2018
Innov8ve1:
Really cool, thumbs up to messi

Do you need a professional web designer to help you design an affordable, fast and responsive website? call on Naijadailyfeed media, we will sign you up to a hosting plan with unlimited storage space and bandwidth coupled with light speed linux server. view the link in my profile/signature for more details

Boss.

You got a mail.
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by CeeKay17: 12:29pm On Mar 15, 2018
Diffdeef:

Since the Midget Messi doesn't want to go to another club to prove himself,since it took Messi 123 games to reach 100 UCL goals (in Barcelona,all his life),then let's calculate how many games it took Ronaldo to reach 100 UCL goals in real Madrid,Guess what ? It took Ronaldo 98 games to reach 102 goals in UCL since he moved to Madrid in 2009,but Midget Messi has been in Barcelona his entire Career and it took him 123 games.
Same people like you will still bash Neymar for downgrading from Barca to PSG. Besides you think Ronaldo, left Man Utd to Madrid just to prove himself? No bro, he left because Madrid is a bigger club than Man utd.
Players move from other clubs to Madrid/Barca, not the other way round.
This "prove himself" argument is dumb & outdated.
If you are lucky to start your career in a top place like CBN for example, you would probably retire there cuz any other place would be a downgrade. You won't leave CBN to go to a Federal ministry just to "prove yourself"

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by ebig21(m): 12:29pm On Mar 15, 2018
I love it when I hear that second, second to the greatest player Cristiano Ronaldo
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by donbenie(m): 12:31pm On Mar 15, 2018
Richnero:
That doesn't make him better than Cr7.
Even CR7 knows Messi is the BETTER player..even you typing this knows deep in your heart that Messi is the BEST..
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by CeeKay17: 12:33pm On Mar 15, 2018
Sundayjoko:
I don't know why people are now saying messi is better than Cr7 cause he did it in 14 games lesser abeg did Ronaldo not reach 300 LA Liga goals in lesser games.

Cr7 is comparable to no one abeg to be quick, use both foot well, has the best goal conversion rate, aerial prowess, he still makes assist, dribbles even though on a lesser rate at least he can, high accuracy no be bean's abeg, Messi gets compared to Maradona or Pele cause they all dribble abeg has there ever been anyone like Cr7 before

Not saying Cr7 is better but cause u are a messi fan doesn't mean u should start talking as if he's by far better than Cr7

And for the ones with penaltea please if he doesn't score it u will troll him, now he scores it u are complaining make una go find somewhere siddown abeg
Very very false. If you follow football very well, you'd know that Ronaldo take a lot shots to score his goals unlike Messi. And Messi might not be better, but he's way more talented, it's not even close.
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by tesppidd: 12:35pm On Mar 15, 2018
Diffdeef:

maybe ronaldo wasn't playing football at man u.

he was playing tennis.

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by Troublemaker007(m): 12:35pm On Mar 15, 2018
enemmo:

Lol....strong indeed...Maybe when there was Drogba, Lampard, Van Persie, Terry, Scholes, Giggs, Gerrard...etc

Anyway I made my point. And he should not think of going to club like Man City, Bayern or PSG. grin
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by donbenie(m): 12:48pm On Mar 15, 2018
Sundayjoko:

Messi gets Compared to Maradona and Pele not because of his dribblings but because he belongs in such RAREFIED company..nobody compares CR7 to them because though he is a great player,he is certainly no Pele nor Maradona..
People talk about the number of goals Messi scores vs Cr7,but the DIFFERENCE between both lies in the fact that if you take away the the goals from their game..Messi would still be a great..do you honestly believe that about Cr7?.
Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by Skhibanj1015(m): 12:54pm On Mar 15, 2018
Always check stats clearly before spewing trash. Ronaldo's last 102 champions league goals came from just 96 games while messi's 100 champions league goals came from 123 games.
King CR7 is the best no controversy!

neezar:

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by Wilson125(m): 1:09pm On Mar 15, 2018
CeeKay17:

Same people like you will still bash Neymar for downgrading from Barca to PSG. Besides you think Ronaldo, left Man Utd to Madrid just to prove himself? No bro, he left because Madrid is a bigger club than Man utd.
Players move from other clubs to Madrid/Barca, not the other way round.
This "prove himself" argument is dumb & outdated.
If you are lucky to start your career in a top place like CBN for example, you would probably retire there cuz any other place would be a downgrade. You won't leave CBN to go to a Federal ministry just to "prove yourself"
Good analogy, point101

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by CeeKay17: 1:35pm On Mar 15, 2018
Skhibanj1015:
Always check stats clearly before spewing trash. Ronaldo's last 102 champions league goals came from just 96 games while messi's 100 champions league goals came from 123 games.
King CR7 is the best no controversy!

So the other 20+ games Ronaldo played in doesn't count? Just because he didn't score in them. What an intelligent point you just made now grin

Re: Lionel Messi, The Second Player To Ever Score 100 Goals In UCL by Nobody: 1:35pm On Mar 15, 2018
Hemanwel:
To me o, the difference between Messi and Ronaldo is that: one uses the left foot, the other uses right!
thank you jare bro i keep telling everyone this......
the two are great players and uncompareable

Barca To Pay Liverpool Extra €5m After Coutinho Won The UCL For ANOTHER Team / How Ronaldo Helped Juventus Beat Barca & PSG To Wonderkid De Ligt / Cerebral Atrophy: Yisa Sofoluwe Is Dead (Ex-Eagles Defender)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40