Stats: 3,153,703 members, 7,820,460 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:19 PM

Help I Have Love Phobia - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Help I Have Love Phobia (801 Views)

What's Your "Phobia' In Relationships? / 12 Signs You Have Commitment Phobia And How To Fix it / Do Gurls Still Have Love For Men Without Money (2) (3) (4)

Help I Have Love Phobia by dodua(f): 7:58am On May 15, 2010
Nlanders i really need your advice. M caught in d middle of something I never bargained for.Two young men r nw givin me headaches over one single issue- love-which is somethin I find hard 2 believ in nw. These guys C and H (real names hidden) have bn my friends for 10 yrs n both r cousins . Me just a good friend who tho neva crossed d line of dating my male friends, crossed d line wit C & later regretted cos it seems d friendship we had was spoiled by d emotions that later developed. C is nice so is H bt d dilemma here is C messed up, janded & now wants me bak afta 2 yrs. While H has always made his intentions known abwt a relationship bt along d line, lost contact wit me n I hav Bn d good friend always checkin up on him. Now my problem is C is intent on gettin bak wit me n m not ready 2 trust him wit my heart tho he might b sincere(but i aint buying it) and H knew i n C had a thing going on b4 n still wants me. D biggest wahala is dat me has chronic luv phobia n the 2 r good friends so hw do I tell them 2 forget d issue of "more than friends" without ruining our friendship or worse becoming enemies which wll b very sad for me. Advice please
Re: Help I Have Love Phobia by iice(f): 4:43pm On May 15, 2010
People rolls eyes

You don't have a love phobia. You just don't trust yourself.
Re: Help I Have Love Phobia by DeepSoul(f): 5:22pm On May 15, 2010
dodua:

D biggest wahala is dat me has chronic luv phobia n the 2 r good friends so hw do I tell them 2 forget d issue of "more than friends" without ruining our friendship or worse becoming enemies which wll b very sad for me. Advice please

That issue has already been played out, darling.
The thing is you have already "chopped the fish" before so it's no longer intruiging.
Back to ur original question, you tell them by simply telling them you don't feel the same way but would like to remain friends.
Re: Help I Have Love Phobia by femmy2010(m): 8:27pm On May 15, 2010
iice,
Wisely said.

What Will You Do? / I Am Fed Up! / Guys How Do You Feel When A Gal Turn Down Your Proposal?