Stats: 3,152,259 members, 7,815,407 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:54 AM

Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) (7219 Views)

Is Nnamdi Kanu Preparing For War? See The Armored Tank He Poses With .PHOTOS / 1968: Benjamin Adekunle Executes His Soldier! See Why... / John Lennon And Wife Protesting British Involvement In Biafra War (Throwback) (2) (3) (4)

Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by BIAFRONIGERIAN(m): 7:04am On Sep 21, 2018
A wonderful invention by Biafran engineers

19 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by EngrKem: 7:33am On Sep 21, 2018
Good try

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Heffalump(m): 7:54am On Sep 21, 2018
EngrKem:
Good try

Dismembered Tank?

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by benben1000: 8:00am On Sep 21, 2018
V
Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Arda1000(m): 8:09am On Sep 21, 2018
Hate them all you can but biafrans got a unique style

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by orisa37: 8:29am On Sep 21, 2018
Clumsy machine. This Contraption can shoot from any part of the body. Get scared.

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by DaFlash: 8:57am On Sep 21, 2018
No wonder they lost the war.

More of like an armoured coffin. grin

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Victornezzar: 8:59am On Sep 21, 2018
DaFlash:

Armoured coffin that killed ur soldiers??

Which one has ur region created

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by DaFlash: 9:12am On Sep 21, 2018
Victornezzar:

Armoured coffin that killed ur soldiers??

Which one has ur region created
Proforce
From Ogun state.

No hating bro but that Biafran tank up there lack all the battlefield tactical consideration in an armored warfare.

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Victornezzar: 9:15am On Sep 21, 2018
DaFlash:
Proforce
From Ogun state.

No hating bro but that Biafran tank up there lack all the battlefield tactical consideration in an armored warfare.
When we had no backup

Technology as of then was poor

Yet we still made that device.....Try and visit the Biafra museum u would know what I'm talking about

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Nobody: 9:22am On Sep 21, 2018
BIAFRONIGERIAN:

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by proudevil: 9:26am On Sep 21, 2018
BIAFRONIGERIAN:
Biafran Tank destroyed by our able Nigerian army, Biafrans producing counterfeit products since 1000bc. grin

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Emperorempower(m): 9:31am On Sep 21, 2018
Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Sirjamo: 9:37am On Sep 21, 2018
Ordinary fire cracker would blow that thing to pieces

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by intruxive(m): 9:38am On Sep 21, 2018
Thats a world war one era scrap tank right there been touted as biafran invention grin
Hope u see how it had been blown apart by nigerian forces inugo
Gtfoh with ur outdated lies

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Nobody: 10:38am On Sep 21, 2018
More like an armored carrier than tank, poster...

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by goodnessme1(f): 10:47am On Sep 21, 2018
why are my follow Yorubas always in pain when ever biafra issue arise.

Cant we leave without ibos.

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Rogerz007(m): 10:54am On Sep 21, 2018
goodnessme1:
why are my follow Yorubas always in pain when ever biafra issue arise.

Cant we leave without ibos.
Something is seriously wrong with you..

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Almaiga: 12:41pm On Sep 21, 2018
More like a Masquerade. grin grin

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by EternalTruths: 12:57pm On Sep 21, 2018
intruxive:
Thats a world war one era scrap tank right there been touted as biafran invention grin
Hope u see how it had been blown apart by nigerian forces inugo
Gtfoh with ur outdated lies

You are an illiterate in military history.

That tank design was unique to Biafrans only and the curving design, proves that they know that, RPG grenades find it difficult to destroy curving tanks.

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by EternalTruths: 12:58pm On Sep 21, 2018
Victornezzar:

When we had no backup

Technology as of then was poor

Yet we still made that device.....Try and visit the Biafra museum u would know what I'm talking about

Afonjas are too dull to understand.
Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by EternalTruths: 1:00pm On Sep 21, 2018
DaFlash:

Do you know that the Nigerian Military lost more than 500,000 soldiers.?

Thanks to that tank, ogbunigwe and others.
Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by juddy4life: 1:21pm On Sep 21, 2018
Can somebody tell me why this never do well shite hole called Nigeria especially the afonjas always panic if GREAT BIAFRA is mentioned? I'm sure that many of them on nairaland have either collapsed and died or are currently hospitalized on sighting this great innovation by BIAFRAN soldiers far back 1968. Far more advanced ones will be made to destroy this lifeless contraption, starting with neighbouring afonjas when the time comes. The gods have spoken! shocked

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by lazeal: 1:26pm On Sep 21, 2018
DaFlash:
Proforce
From Ogun state.

That shiit was assembled bros...

As at the time of the war, show us the one your region made... Without government support.

Proforce ko, proassemble ni

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Nobody: 1:57pm On Sep 21, 2018
Heffalump:

Dismembered Tank?
embarassed shut up mumu lipsrsealed
Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by EvilMetahuman: 1:57pm On Sep 21, 2018
And More than 40 years later, the children are building baby factories and cocaine empire grin

*Runs away before children of hate catch me* grin

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by Nobody: 2:32pm On Sep 21, 2018
Congratulation, it was a good technology of its time when people were driven with vision and purpose. As far as1968, what more other new inventions has the new generation been able to invent and add apart from baby factory, kidnapping, drug and human trafficking, yahoo-yahoo, vision less agitation, 419 acts etc. ? Other countries who could not produce just a single spoon in the same year can now boast of many new modern inventions and not boasting of old inventions any longer. Can we carry that one to the war now? There was no yahoo, twitter, Facebook, YouTube and many other technologies that could serve as extra source of needed information before building such a magnitude machine piece. But with all the available social networks and research channels available for us to tap in order to come out with great technologies, our own technologies today are negative vices that were never heard off in the time past. Most youths of this generation can no longer think straight, they now reason from their anuses because of too much negative movies they watch, music they hear; most are only living just to play sport betting,, criticise this and that government without meaniful contributions, watch too much movies 24/7 without future plan of becoming actors and actresses, waste irrelevant time discussing ronado and messi that do not even know they exist somewhere. Some spend more than 4 of their 5yrs in their respective universities playing games, watching movies; their labtops are mainly reserved for movies because reseach is not part of their agenda; and when they graduate they will be blaming government of no job as if they can do the job if they even get one. We are all part of the problem, we are leaders in our own and respective capacity. No government will do it all. Even if we wake up Nnamidi Azikwe, Awolowo and Sir Amadu Bello to come and rule us in Nigeria @ moment, thrust me, they will run back to their graves, because the country is more complex of lawlessness due to poor parenting that begins from home. If we can be decipline and focus, we can come out with better and modern invention that will shake the world.

Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by intruxive(m): 2:54pm On Sep 21, 2018
EternalTruths:

You are an illiterate in military history.

That tank design was unique to Biafrans only and the curving design, proves that they know that, RPG grenades find it difficult to destroy curving tanks.
Lol, I wonder why u guys like lying to urselves grin
Re: Made In Biafra Armored Tank(1968) by BeautifulMind2: 3:08pm On Sep 21, 2018
DaFlash:
Proforce
From Ogun state.

Filipinos are the major work force and technicians in proforce

PDP Tells Buhari To Punish Appointees Who Abused Trust / Translate Google In Your Language: Igbo, Yoruba, Hausa. / 20 Killed In Fresh Jos Riots