Stats: 3,165,453 members, 7,861,311 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 09:26 AM

2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch (15426 Views)

2023: Why PDP Cannot Afford To Cede Its Presidential Ticket To Any Region / 2019: Attempt To Cede Kwara To The Yoruba Will Fail – Baraje / 2023 Presidency: Ndigbo Worried Over New Plot To Cede Power To S/west (2) (3) (4)

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Bash92(m): 7:32am On Oct 31, 2018
Melody25:
You can always know when a Yoruba guy speaks. I wonder the kind of so called education they acquired. They follow tinubu foolishly that you wonder whether they are living or dead. Above all most of their young ones are suffering and are being used as tugs.
That is why you guys won't rise to top office in Nigeria very soon, nearly everyone in the country detest. Why, because you think you are the best, which you are not. Even the people of the south south as over taken you in term of relevance in the country. For your Info we don't follow Tinubu blindly, our vote is always divided. Check Osun and Ekiti election results.

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by bewla(m): 7:34am On Oct 31, 2018
abc115:
Seun gave us Nairaland
abc115:
Seun gave us Nairaland
sorry na him brother
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by freshdude99(m): 7:34am On Oct 31, 2018
seunmsg:

They are trying to deceive the south west. Dogara is recontesting and has all the advantage if PDP wins majority of seats in the house. Only a nitwit from the south west would believe this watery promise.

The same way PDP promised south west speakership before the 2011 election. We voted massively for Jonathan and he looked away cinveniently as Tambuwal emerged speaker after election. Despite cries by Obasanjo and Yoruba PDP leaders, Jonathan did nothing about it.

They also promised to zone the party chairmanship to south west after 2015 general election, on the day of the convention, Wike hijacked the position for Secondus from south south and even insulted the entire Yoruba race as inconsequential on national television. Atiku is playing the same game again, we must not fall for it.
What has SW contributed to PDP since 2007? You can't be an opposition stronghold and be cherry picking as if its ur birthright. I repeat, the SW is inconsequential as far as 2019 is concern. I even value the votes from NC more than those born betrayers.

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by tuniski: 7:36am On Oct 31, 2018
PHILipu1:
Lol.
Only fools don't know that state governors control every state structures and all you need to deliver your state is just a little federal assistance.

It's funny that you guys really think that people in APC states will vote for Atiku in the presidential election and the vote for their state governors under APC.

It is laughable not to know that all APC state governors know that they must deliver for Buhari first to be sure of their own election because any party that wins the presidential will mostly do well in the state elections.

While you are talking all this,ask yourself why Wike,Okowa,Udom and seriake had a close door meeting with Buhari yesterday.

No matter all the noise,just know that Wike will never work with Atiku.

Write it down that 2019 election will be easier for Buhari than 2015.
Once the response is a long epistle, I know It is a hard sell. State govs don't control you, you hear or, How would pdp had won Edo,Imo with APC govs and lost Ondo,benue,gombe,bauchi,kaduna,katsina,jigawa,Niger,kogi With pdp govs?
Some govs are liabilities like okorochas,bindow,yahya bello,elrufai,almakura,abubakar,ganduje,ajumobi etc.

Again more lessons await You.
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Corrinthians(m): 7:37am On Oct 31, 2018
abc115:
South West should abandon VP and Presidency in 2023 for FHoR Speaker? Politics is about interest

PDP are learners. PDP should forget about returning to Aso Rock for now

Politics is the art of looking for trouble, finding it everywhere, diagnosing it incorrectly and applying the wrong remedies.

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by okworekene: 7:40am On Oct 31, 2018
If you place religion or tribal sentiment above good governance ,. Then your education is useless.

Imagine dis government saying they can't afford to pay 30k minimal wage. Asin what is 30k to a family in today's Nigeria

And we the so called learned youths are online debating about what tribe the next VP come from and so on.
Finally its save to say both our leaders and we youths have failed.., our children will be ashamed of us someday when they see dis online
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by EniiT: 7:40am On Oct 31, 2018
FortifiedCity:
So what will happen to dogara?

And Mesujamba? Cos for them it us always self first
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by tuniski: 7:42am On Oct 31, 2018
dotunbidemi:
oga who we vote for shouldn't be your problem, or is it your vote? the only thing that will stop us voting APC is if we get the senate President, SFG and house of Representatives speaker you dirty Biafra can keep your V.P... we want nothing doing with you guys. Idiot generation always poking nose in other people's affairs.
Another bigoted one! Are you more yoruba than me? Who made you the Spokesperson of yorubas, who?
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by EniiT: 7:42am On Oct 31, 2018
NwaAmaikpe:

This is a nice post for the SouthWest considering the track record set by Dimeji Bankole.

Really? What trackvrecird pls? Kindly enlighten us. U lot must think we are fools
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Omoboricash(m): 7:44am On Oct 31, 2018
FortifiedCity:
So what will happen to dogara?
Nice question, begging for answer
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Nobody: 7:45am On Oct 31, 2018
I am tired of arguing over this 2019 issue. It is clear to the blind and audible to the deaf that Buhari will clear the SW and win the elections in a landslide. The PDP and igbos should stop attacking Yorubas and concentrate on their campaigns. With the way igbos are going, they might go violent and that will be very detrimental to their well being in the country. Igbos should just concentrate on helping Atiku out without co-opting Yorubas into it. We wish PDP and igbos the best of luck in 2023.

#istandwithbuharitill2023

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Nobody: 7:46am On Oct 31, 2018
BeeBeeOoh:

https://punchng.com/2019-pdp-to-cede-house-speaker-to-swest/

That will be good for equity.
Senate President - Bukola Saraki (Technically Yoruba).
Speaker Fed house of reps - Yoruba.
SGF - Yoruba.
numbers 3 4 n 5.
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Nobody: 7:47am On Oct 31, 2018
Drchristian:

Yoruba people often vote for the best candidate in Nigeria they won't bcus of speaker vote a thievery party PDP.

Fayose, Obasanjo, Saraki, Atiku, FFK are thieves supported by Igbos to destroy this nation so that they can get BIAFRA.

"" Fayose, Obasanjo, Saraki, Atiku, FFK are thieves supported by Igbos to destroy this nation so that they can get BIAFRA.""

And Tiffnubu is Saint Anthony of Padua trying to build this nation abi...
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Nobody: 7:48am On Oct 31, 2018
tuniski:

Another bigoted one! Are you more yoruba than me? Who made you the Spokesperson of yorubas, who?

You are doing this because you work for Atiku's campaign. Just drop the issue and continue working hard for Atiku without attacking a whole race. It's not fair to blackmail yorubas for their electoral choices.

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by abc115: 7:49am On Oct 31, 2018
okworekene:
If you place religion or tribal sentiment above good governance ,. Then your education is useless.

Imagine dis government saying they can't afford to pay 30k minimal wage. Asin what is 30k to a family in today's Nigeria

And we the so called learned youths are online debating about what tribe the next VP come from and so on.
Finally its save to say both our leaders and we youths have failed.., our children will be ashamed of us someday when they see dis online

I can see how educated you are, when you think that minimum wage is the sole responsibility of the Federal Govt. You should be educated enough that it involves all tiers and level of govts including the private sector.
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Nobody: 7:50am On Oct 31, 2018
PrecisionFx:

"" Fayose, Obasanjo, Saraki, Atiku, FFK are thieves supported by Igbos to destroy this nation so that they can get BIAFRA.""

And Tiffnubu is Saint Anthony of Padua trying to build this nation abi...

Stop disturbing and insulting others on this Atiku issue. Just live and let live. Elections will come and go but the country will remain.

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Nobody: 7:50am On Oct 31, 2018
seunmsg:

They are trying to deceive the south west. Dogara is recontesting and has all the advantage if PDP wins majority of seats in the house. Only a nitwit from the south west would believe this watery promise.

The same way PDP promised south west speakership before the 2011 election. We voted massively for Jonathan and he looked away cinveniently as Tambuwal emerged speaker after election. Despite cries by Obasanjo and Yoruba PDP leaders, Jonathan did nothing about it.

They also promised to zone the party chairmanship to south west after 2015 general election, on the day of the convention, Wike hijacked the position for Secondus from south south and even insulted the entire Yoruba race as inconsequential on national television. Atiku is playing the same game again, we must not fall for it.

Same way different people were promised Senate president n Speaker by APC, But Dogara n Saraki stole it under their very noses. This is politics n its void of sentiments.
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by PHILipu1(m): 7:51am On Oct 31, 2018
tuniski:

Once the response is a long epistle, I know. It is aa hard sell. State govs don't control you, you hear or would pdp had won Edo,Imo with APC govs and lost Ondo,benue,gombe,bauchi,kaduna,katsina,jigawa,Niger,kogi With pdp govs?
Some govs are liabilities like okorochas,bindow,yahya bello,elrufai,almakura,abubakar,ganduje,ajumobi etc.

Again more lessons await You.
we all know that Edo and Imo that PDP won in 2015 even though the states had APC governors was because they were up against federal might and PDP found it very easy to rig states in the south east and south south then.
Do you think if not that Imo governorship election was held after Buhari won the presidential election that Rochas wouldn't have lost Imo state too.

But Immediately Buhari won and Imo governorship election came,the security agencies and Inec were now scared to rig for PDP again knowing that another president will soon take over.

Have you really ask what really happened in Ekiti in 2014 and 2018?

In 2014,Fayose had federal might and he defeated Fayemi..
In 2018, Fayemi had federal might and he defeated Fayose.

And that is why i keep telling you guys that Buhari is different from Jonathan and what worked against Jonathan will never work against Buhari.

In those other states you mentioned,immediately Buhari won the presidential election,even a kid would have know that the SAI BABA was strong in the north and south west that most PDP governors in those zones were in trouble and that was what happened.

Have it at the back of your mind that PDP no longer control the army,aso rock,police,dss,inec etc and rigging south south and south east will be very difficult and Anamnbra governorship election showed that.

Would anybody have imagined that During PDP era that APC will beat PDP to second position in Anambra even if APC present Jesus as it's candidate?

You are allows on the losing side since i know you on this forum because you always analysis with too much emotions and that is why you always get disappointed after every result and you have started again,just like in Edo,Ondo,Osun,Anambra etc,you will still end up in the losing side come 2019

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by tuniski: 7:53am On Oct 31, 2018
resurgent4oodua:

You are doing this because you work for Atiku's campaign. Just drop the issue and continue working hard for Atiku without attacking a whole race. It's not fair to blackmail yorubas for their electoral choices.

Vote who so ever you want and allow Others right Of choice. The yorubas will spilt in Almost 50:50 next year. We are not all tinubu's yorubas we are more sophisticated than that!
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by ImperialYoruba: 7:53am On Oct 31, 2018
Atiku must think he is talking to Ibo leaders, his words don't hold water for us. He will adopt a position and soon after defects from it to commit to something else opposite of his first promise.

Did PDP not promise and even zoned Chairmanship to SW, what happened to that promise, why was SW rigged out?

We go by our lessons on the political arena. Any party with strong Ibo presence is apathy to Yoruba aspirations and must be related with at arms length.

Lessons learnt - those you discount today will be needed tomorrow, learn to keep your commitments to them.

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by ImperialYoruba: 7:56am On Oct 31, 2018
tuniski:

Vote who so ever you want and allow Others right Of choice. The yorubas will spilt in Almost 50:50 next year. We are not all tinubu's yorubas we are more sophisticated than that!

The Tinubu Yorubas have shown you what we can do. Look at states in SW and point to one not in APC. Where is the 50:50 divide? More like 90:10. grin
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by tuniski: 8:01am On Oct 31, 2018
PHILipu1:

we all know that Edo and Imo that PDP won in 2015 even though the states had APC governors was because they were up against federal might and PDP found it very easy to rig states in the south east and south south then.
Do you think if not that Imo governorship election was held after Buhari won the presidential election that Rochas wouldn't have lost Imo state too.

But Immediately Buhari won and Imo governorship election came,the security agencies and Inec were now scared to rig for PDP again knowing that another president will soon take over.

Have you really ask what really happened in Ekiti in 2014 and 2018?

In 2014,Fayose had federal might and he defeated Fayemi..
In 2018, Fayemi had federal might and he defeated Fayose.

And that is why i keep telling you guys that Buhari is different from Jonathan and what worked against Jonathan will never work against Buhari.

In those other states you mentioned,immediately Buhari won the presidential election,even a kid would have know that the SAI BABA was strong in the north and south west that most PDP governors in those zones were in trouble and that was what happened.

Have it at the back of your mind that PDP no longer control the army,aso rock,police,dss,inec etc and rigging south south and south east will be very difficult and Anamnbra governorship election showed that.

Would anybody have imagined that During PDP era that APC will beat PDP to second position in Anambra even if APC present Jesus as it's candidate?

You are allows on the losing side since i know you on this forum because you always analysis with too much emotions and that is why you always get disappointed after every result and you have started again,just like in Edo,Ondo,Osun,Anambra etc,you will still end up in the losing side come 2019

Stop all this long Epistle. The party that is having Internal crisis state wide suffers in the presidential elections.
2019 is a new reality. APC is already half dead, it will die patapata on the defeat of buhari!
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Nobody: 8:03am On Oct 31, 2018
tuniski:

My brother, there's no 50:50 split anywhere! The SW will reinforce her suport for Buhari by going all out to record a clean sweep for him. The future of yorubas and our chances for 2023 is dependent on Buhari winning in 2019. I don't even want to go into the struggle we are locked in with the igbos. They are taking this elections very serious so yorubas have to be proactive so we don't lose out. This is beyond Tinubu as I don't even fancy him, I only respect him as a leader. Beyond all I have said, Buhari will win next year's polls and there is nothing you can do about it.

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by PHILipu1(m): 8:04am On Oct 31, 2018
tuniski:

But you believe that the IGBOs will not split 50:50 too in 2019 because everybody there is for Atiku and Obi abi?

You guys will always keep looking things from one side but we forget the other side.

Instead of you guys should be concern of the battle between APC and PDP in your PDP strong hold of south east because the Anambra governorship election result shows that APC has made so much in roads in that zone,you guys are busy looking at home Atiku will share votes with Buhari in north and south west.

Write it down that Buhari will share south east and south west votes 50:50 with PDP.

I will quote you in 4 months time.
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by tuniski: 8:05am On Oct 31, 2018
ImperialYoruba:

The Tinubu Yorubas have shown you what we can do. Look at states in SW and point to one not in APC. Where is the 50:50 divide? More like 90:10. grin

Tell me which state in the SW is monolithic party wise. Even with APC govs each sw state has pdp's presence in NASS/house of reps. Again, the margin of victory clearly shows SW as a typical swing Region!
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Nobody: 8:14am On Oct 31, 2018
tuniski:

Tell me which state in the SW is monolithic party wise. Even with APC govs each sw state has pdp's presence in NASS/house of reps. Again, the margin of victory clearly shows SW as a typical swing Region!

Just stop being rude and confrontational. The election is next year and may God guide us beyond that. Continue your campaigns offline because that's where the voters are.

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by PHILipu1(m): 8:17am On Oct 31, 2018
tuniski:

Stop all this long Epistle. The party that is having Internal crisis state wide suffers in the presidential elections.
2019 is a new reality. APC is already half dead, it will die patapata on the defeat of buhari!
Lol.
A party that has no leader like Buhari,Tinubu and Oshiomole i guess.

Go to the north,majority of the common people on the street will go where ever Buhari ask them to go.

Go to south west,the majority of those people will go where ever Tinubu ask them to go.

And this is what PDP didn't have in 2015 that made them to lose.

Even if Buhari is partyless,he has that standby millions of votes from the north in his bank any day any time.

Tinubu has majority of his boys as governors or governorship candidate in almost all south west states and this is what Buhari has that Jonathan or Atiku don't have.

Who is PDP rallying point in the north or south west the too most populous states?

Is it ObJ that can not win his ward in south west?

You should know that Buhari has ministers and political appointees in every state now unlike in 2015 and he has people like Uzor Kalu and co in south east and Akpabio and others in south south unlike in 2015 and all this people will work for him.

Just have it at the back of your mind that majority of politicians both in APC and PDP secretly want Buhari to complete the north 8 years in F years time than supporting Atiku that will go another 8 years.

Though most of them will not voice it out.

Atiku will be so betray when it will be too late and after they eat his money.

It is because people value APC ticket that is why you see this internal crises and it is normal in politics.

They know that mostly in the north,belonging to the same party with Buhari gives you 90% assurance of win your election and that is why people are fighting for the party ticket.

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by tuniski: 8:22am On Oct 31, 2018
PHILipu1:

But you believe that the IGBOs will not split 50:50 too in 2019 because everybody there is for Atiku and Obi abi?

You guys will always keep looking things from one side but we forget the other side.

Instead of you guys should be concern of the battle between APC and PDP in your PDP strong hold of south east because the Anambra governorship election result shows that APC has made so much in roads in that zone,you guys are busy looking at home Atiku will share votes with Buhari in north and south west.

Write it down that Buhari will share south east and south west votes 50:50 with PDP.

I will quote you in 4 months time.
You are simply not nsync with reality. The entire South hasn't been buhari's ground. In 2015 he won the SW for the 1st time cos of ACN now apc.

SS/SE remains deeply anti buhari! They have since 1999 voted Pdp and will vote 98:2 next year.
The apkabios,uduaghan are poised for defeat.
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by kahal29: 8:23am On Oct 31, 2018
deltaisgreat:
please go ahead and vote who ever you wish maybe because of your monthly stipend but don't deceive the wise yorubas . I prefer a leader who's policies and actions will protect lives and properties of the entire Nigeria, a healthy leader who will work his talk and cancel all his campaign promises after election. I prefer a pan Nigerian leader, a non tribal and non sectional leader who is known and loved across Nigeria to a leader., not a leader who has divided Nigeria along 97% & 5% mindset and also acts in that manner. I prefer a leader who can create Jobs and will do so for all Nigerian youths and cut down unemployment rate in Nigeria. I prefer a leader who is prepared for governance and not the one who crippled the Economy due to his incompetency decided to take 6 months before setting up his cabinet and setting up a competent Economic team. I prefer a leader who will reposition and restructure Nigeria so I and my unborn children can have hope in Nigeria again and not a leader who win just chose my kinsman as his ceremonial vice to praticaly oppose restructuring plans of the entire country as agreed at 2014 confab while I have all the powers to the future and present of every tribe in Nigeria as I only give juicy positions and appoint my kinsmen as security chiefs in disregards to federal character.

Buhari gave SW VP, Afenifere said it is Greek Gift. He honored MKO with GCFR and declared June 12 Democracy Day, Afenifere said it is Greek Gift. He gave GANI GCON, Greek Gift. He transferred FG Assets in Lagos to Lagos State, Greek Gift. He made Yorubas Finance Minister, Works, Housing and Power Minister, Health Minister, Communications Minister, Information Minister, Solid Minerals Minister, FIRS CEO, Chief of Defence Staff etc, GREEK GIFT. He approved $1.4b for construction of Lagos-Ibadan Railway, he is completing, speedily too, Lagos Ibadan Road, Ota Abeokuta, Lagos Abeokuta, Oyo Ogbomoso, Ogbomoso Ilorin roads, construction of Osun and Ekiti State link Roads, Lagos Badagry Expressway, Water Project in Ilesha... Etc. Greek Gift.

Okay, Atiku has promised you SGF to steal all these from the SW, what type of Gift is that one.... LEBANESE GIFT?

~Whatsapp

Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by simplycarro: 8:25am On Oct 31, 2018
These Yorubas know how to play this game
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by tuniski: 8:26am On Oct 31, 2018
PHILipu1:
Lol.
A party that has no leader like Buhari,Tinubu and Oshiomole i guess.

Go to the north,majority of the common people on the street will go where ever Buhari ask them to go.

Go to south west,the majority of those people will go where ever Tinubu ask them to go.

And this is what PDP didn't have in 2015 that made them to lose.

Even if Buhari is partyless,he has that standby millions of votes from the north in his bank any day any time.

Tinubu has majority of his boys as governors or governorship candidate in almost all south west states and this is what Buhari has that Jonathan or Atiku don't have.

Who is PDP rallying point in the north or south west the too most populous states?

Is it ObJ that can not win his ward in south west?

You should know that Buhari has ministers and political appointees in every state now unlike in 2015 and he has people like Uzor Kalu and co in south east and Akpabio and others in south south unlike in 2015 and all this people will work for him.

Just have it at the back of your mind that majority of politicians both in APC and PDP secretly want Buhari to complete the north 8 years in F years time than supporting Atiku that will go another 8 years.

Though most of them will not voice it out.

Atiku will be so betray when it will be too late and after they eat his money.

It is because people value APC ticket that is why you see this internal crises and it is normal in politics.

They know that mostly in the north,belonging to the same party with Buhari gives you 90% assurance of win your election and that is why people are fighting for the party ticket.
I am a northerner and live in the north. 2019 buhari will be shocked by the anger/hunger votes against Him.
The only region buhari will win is NW with slimmer margin than 2015.

Atiku is the next president, coronation is what you are seeing.

PDP is not a party of two people like apc, no it is not! Pdp is a national party and 2019 is about replacing bigoted ethno-religious centric govt of buhari with a pan Nigerian one in Atiku/Obi's ticket.
Re: 2019: PDP To Cede House Speaker To South-west - Punch by Shehunoshewhat: 8:29am On Oct 31, 2018
PaChukwudi44:

You are blaming PDP for Tambuwal's emergence?

Did SE/SS reps vote for him or not

Stop Disgracing APC - Oyegun To Oshiomhole / Removal Of Fuel Subsidy Will Bring Investments, Make Nigeria Prosperous – Tinubu / Military Accused Of Training Troops In Bathroom Slippers & Without Uniforms

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 97