Stats: 3,152,630 members, 7,816,593 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:40 PM

Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari (6281 Views)

Benue Gov, Alia Addresses Supporters Amid Rumoured Rift With SGF, Akume / Abdullahi Bodejo Denies Making Statement About Fulani Ruling Nigeria Forever / Okonjo-Iweala Denies Making Biafra The 'Richest Country In The World' Comment (2) (3) (4)

Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Tundemuttee: 8:36am On Jan 14, 2019
Governor Ortom yesterday denied claims that he accused Pres. Buhari of attempting to Islamise the country.

The governor said he does not indulge in hate speech against the President under whatever guise.

He also said throughout last year, the state was able to pay workers’ salaries.

Ortom made the clarifications in a statement by his Special Adviser (SA) on Media and ICT, Tahav Agerzua, following alleged hate speech levelled against him by the Presidency.

The statement said: “Our attention has been drawn to a statement credited to Garba Shehu, the Senior Special Assistant (SSA) to the President on Media and Publicity, that Governor Ortom should desist from hate speeches against President Muhammadu Buhari.

“It is on record that Governor Ortom has never stated anywhere that President Buhari plans to Islamise the country.

“He prays daily for the President for God to grant him good health and wisdom and commends him for upgrading Exercise Ayem Akpatuma to Operation Whirl Stroke, which has been able to reduce herdsmen attacks in Benue State to the barest minimum.

“It could be recalled that Governor Ortom was one of those who organised prayers and fasting for the President when he had protracted health challenges in 2017.”

The governor said he had never blamed the President personally for the farmers-herders crises of 2018 in the state.

He said he had always reported the activities of Miyetti Allah Kautal Hore to the Presidency and security agencies though no action was taken.

Ortom said the Presidency had never supported the state’s Open Grazing Prohibition and Ranches Establishment Law 2017.

He said: “On January 13, 2018, the Fulani Nationality Movement (FUNAM), met in Kano and issued a statement that what was happening in Benue State was a continuation of the 1804 Jihad when recalcitrant Benue indigenes stopped them in their quest to dip the Qur’an in the sea.

“They stated that they were currently equipped with weapons and political power to continue with the agenda.

“This was also reported to the Presidency and the security agencies but nothing was done. It must have been the guilty conscience arising from the failure to forestall these attacks and their enormous deadly consequences that may have prompted the Presidency to issue today’s mischievous statement.

“More so that in the aftermath of the attacks President Buhari did not offer any message of sympathy or condolence to the bereaved families and the people of the state.

“The best that came from him when major stakeholders from the state visited him in Abuja and after a long expected visit to the state was that Benue people should learn to live with and accommodate their neighbours.

“In all these, Governor Ortom does not hold the President responsible. The well-known cabal in his administration might be responsible for his ignorance of the real situation on ground.

Top notchers of his administration have blamed the Benue law for sparking the farmers’/herders’ crises in Benue State without explaining what is responsible for the crises in other states, including Zamfara, Adamawa, Plateau, Kaduna, Kogi, Ebonyi, Oyo, Ogun, and several others where there is no such law.

“Others say the blocking of grazing reserves and cattle routes is a justification for the conquest and occupation agenda.

“The Presidency at a time issued a statement that it was better to give up land and be alive than to hold on to it and die.

“Meanwhile, the Presidency may also not be aware of the Miyetti Allah and its supporters’ agenda in Benue State, which includes the perpetration of impunity with the connivance of the police and other security agencies.

“This explains the constant transfers of police commissioners in Benue State as a search for those who will dance to the whims and caprices of All Progressives Congress (APC) leaders in the state.

http://thenationonlineng.net/ortom-denies-making-hate-speech-buhari/

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by RevenGeMission: 8:43am On Jan 14, 2019
Dem regular trade mark grin

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:47am On Jan 14, 2019
Good for you......

Na u born monkey?! wink cheesy grin
Jusy the same way the Legend of the Forest (DINO) was shouting last week "Walahi talai, i was not part of the senators booing Buhari o, walahi talai, God sees my heart o, how can i be booing our President, when i am not mad" with his 2 hands raised up on his sick bed!

Hehehehe wink cheesy grin cheesy wink cheesy cheesy

16 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Harpyeagle(m): 8:48am On Jan 14, 2019
Dirty lie. Throughout which last year? Mtcheeww.

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Nobody: 8:50am On Jan 14, 2019
post=74743969:
Good for you......

Jusy the same way the Legend of the Forest (DINO) was shouting last week "Walahi talai, i was not part of the senators booing Buhari o, walahi talai, God sees my heart o, how can i be booing our President, when i am not mad" with his 2 hands raised up on his sick bed!

Ma/Sir,
Hahahahahahahaaha wink cheesy cheesy.
You won't kill me with laughter in this forum o.
Chai! grin
SAI BABA jor grin grin

16 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Nigeriabiafra80: 8:50am On Jan 14, 2019
Watch buhari zombie defend him, not minding Nigerians in benue who were killed daily

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Twista0(m): 8:51am On Jan 14, 2019
Ortom like this still get mouth the talk! No project. No plan, no vision. Even one stone him no mount for Benue

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by StaffofOrayan(m): 8:54am On Jan 14, 2019
The aspirations of regular muslims and fanatical terrorists are one and the same, spreading Islam all over the world, it's the way of achieving it that seems to differ a bit, but majority would accept conquest, since having to convince others means actually being a good person which is hard AF

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Nobody: 8:57am On Jan 14, 2019
Lol. Ortom done play penalty go throw in.

no payment of salary for 13months.
no infrastructural development.
hunger in land.. He failed even when he was in apc.

infact bsu ASUU will continue their strike national ASUU calls off this one. Ortom has been owing arrears.

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by onubijoe(m): 8:57am On Jan 14, 2019
Self-centered government. You can't never put peoples into consideration one day but your own the pain you

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by StaffofOrayan(m): 8:58am On Jan 14, 2019
Pity your fellow citizens nah, one day it would be your turn to protest, and like every protester that has been against this govt you would be met with bullets, but I doubt you think that far

post=74743969:
Good for you......

Jusy the same way the Legend of the Forest (DINO) shouting last week "Walahi talai, i am not part of the senators booing Buhari o, walahi talai" with his 2 hands raised up on his sick bed!

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by sugarcoatedhoni: 9:02am On Jan 14, 2019
post=74743969:
Good for you......

may your life be as buhari has managed Nigeria

You are a willing tool in the hands of evil people

Shame on you

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Cyoung4real(m): 9:04am On Jan 14, 2019
Yeah, It's not even good to say bad things to a dead person. Allow him to rest in peace.
Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Nobody: 9:04am On Jan 14, 2019
Ray97:
Lol. Ortom done play penalty go throw in.

infact bsu ASUU will continue their strike even if national ASUU calls off this one. Ortom has been owning arrears.
Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Nobody: 9:05am On Jan 14, 2019
Ray97:
Lol. Ortom done play ball penalty go throw in.

infact bsu ASUU will continue their strike national ASUU calls off this one. Ortom has been owning arrears.
Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Nobody: 9:06am On Jan 14, 2019
Ray97:
Lol. Ortom done play ball penalty go throw in.

infact bsu ASUU will continue their strike national ASUU calls off this one. Ortom has been owing arrears.
Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by cashkid: 9:06am On Jan 14, 2019
post=74743969:
Good for you......

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Nextlevel0007(m): 9:06am On Jan 14, 2019
God pass them.

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Enoch07: 9:07am On Jan 14, 2019
Lol..... The man fear

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by cashkid: 9:09am On Jan 14, 2019
sugarcoatedhoni:

may your life be as buhari has managed Nigeria

You are a willing tool in the hands of evil people

Shame on you
grin grin grin grin e pain am. So na Atiku go manage this country better abi? Idiots!!!

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Viergeachar: 9:09am On Jan 14, 2019
Opposition is not madness.
Kudos.
Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by sugarcoatedhoni: 9:25am On Jan 14, 2019
cashkid:

grin grin grin grin e pain am. So na Atiku go manage this country better abi? Idiots!!!

I am sure in your ignorance and as a zombie that you likely are...you must be unaware that they are 73 presidential candidates that will vie for office in the 2019 general elections... did i mention the name of anyone of them?

May your own life too be like Buhari has managed Nigeria...say Amen!

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by benuejosh: 9:28am On Jan 14, 2019
Ortom you did. At the memorial service held at the Our Lady of perpetual cathedral in respect to those killed last year by the Fulani herdsmen, crisis that your own very government sponsored.

https://punchng.com/benue-govt-behind-herdsmens-killings-says-akume/

You haven't paid salaries; 6-8months for Civil Servants, 18months for teachers, 2years for pensioners. Yet you go on air to announce that you have paid up to date. After asking for permission from the state house of assembly to borrow N5billion three consecutive times and you were granted the permission, how many times did you collect baillout and the Paris Club fund from the federal government?

Everybody is tired. You're the worst Governor Benue has ever had in its history.

Benue People are tired of you. We won't buy into your hate speech. We now know the truth about the Benue killings, that Your government sponsored the killings for financial gains which you made Billions of Naira out of.

We in Benue know you're a chronic Liar.

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Omeizadean(m): 9:39am On Jan 14, 2019
Governor Ortomtom stop lying. No Fulani herdsmen /farmer crisis in my state kogi. In fact we live at peace we the Fulani since decades. Majority of them speak our languages fluently since they have Co habit with us for decades. If there is any isolated case like that it may be igala land that is close to Benue and Enugu. Any people have ibotic influences will not willingly allow others to thrive in their land.
Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by cashkid: 9:52am On Jan 14, 2019
sugarcoatedhoni:

I am sure in your ignorance and as a zombie that you likely are...you must be unaware that they are 73 presidential candidates that will vie for office in the 2019 general elections... did i mention the name of anyone of them?

I know low life like you will have no other option for us than Atiku na!!!! Mad man...may ur life be looted like Atiku looted this country.....

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by Bintuenyo: 9:55am On Jan 14, 2019
sugarcoatedhoni:

Keep quoting people fool
Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by MANNABBQGRILLS: 10:30am On Jan 14, 2019
cashkid:

Lol cheesy, we always ignore those children of hate bro.
That kill them more.
This particular one above, all his posta on Nairaland are about us.
We'll continue to ignore him till he faints soon.

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by zedman1(m): 11:41am On Jan 14, 2019
benuejosh:
Ortom you did. At the memorial service held at the Our Lady of perpetual cathedral in respect to those killed last year by the Fulani herdsmen, crisis that your own very government sponsored.

https://punchng.com/benue-govt-behind-herdsmens-killings-says-akume/

You haven't paid salaries; 6-8months for Civil Servants, 18months for teachers, 2years for pensioners. Yet you go on air to announce that you have paid up to date. After asking for permission from the state house of assembly to borrow N5billion three consecutive times and you were granted the permission, how many times did you collect baillout and the Paris Club fund from the federal government?

Everybody is tired. You're the worst Governor Benue has ever had in its history.

Benue People are tired of you. We won't buy into your hate speech. We now know the truth about the Benue killings, that Your government sponsored the killings for financial gains which you made Billions of Naira out of.

We in Benue know you're a chronic Liar.
When some persons, particularly those from outside Benue were praising that man, it made me sick to my stomach. I've never been so affected by any governor as I have as this one. The man is such a wicked failed lying loser!
Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by sugarcoatedhoni: 11:42pm On Jan 14, 2019
Bintuenyo:
Keep quoting people fool

Your f*ther is a fool.
Re: Benue Gov, Ortom Denies Making Hate Speech Against Buhari by sugarcoatedhoni: 12:08am On Jan 15, 2019
cashkid:

I know low life like you will have no other option for us than Atiku na!!!! Mad man...may ur life be looted like Atiku looted this country.....

You must say that Amen to your master buhari...you hypocritical go*t

senseless anim*l like you...

am sure you are 1 of your master 150 cows...olodo

SOLDIERS Escort Fulani Herdsmen To Flog Ogun Monarch In Public. / My Take On Comparison Between Ghana And Nigeria / Woman Trailer Driver In Northern Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51