Stats: 3,162,205 members, 7,849,723 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 08:42 AM

Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. (7048 Views)

Lagos State SDP Chairman And Excos Dump Party, Join Jandor's PDP / Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan And Handover To Him After - Anenih / Olu Falae Resigns As SDP Chairman, Quits Politics (2) (3) (4)

Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by MONIKERREVEALER: 3:20am On Jun 15, 2019
see the depths of desperation oh my word!!!

you must think that you are talking to kids by trying to befuddle readers with your facetious "there are more than a billion angles to the June 12 story" hypocritical deceptive balderdash!!!

the WHOLE WIDE WORLD knows that mko was just a selfish, backstabbing, coup-plotting, christian antagonising, cunning typical oyoruba moslem coward who deserved EVERY shitty comeuppance he got!!!

mko was caught on camera backstabbing his party chairman, anenih, and you are comparing him to ojukwu who was bundled away by his men to keep biafra alive and prevent ALL the chief actors on the biafran side from being summarily executed by the evil, wicked and satanic british-fulani imperialists?!!!

you oyorubas' cup don full!!!

Sirjamo:
There are more than a billion angle to the June 12 story, you can choose to believe anyone of them. This one is certainly for the okoros, they'd love the part were MKO bailed on Anenih but forget that Ojukwu had done exactly the same thing many years before.

Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by Nobody: 4:55am On Jun 15, 2019
IITTA50:
MKO Abiola is a selfish politician. I never for once pitied him

Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by ojobek: 6:01am On Jun 15, 2019
Napoleondegreat:

Am most shocked reading this from Chief Tony Anini. But my question remains why the much hype about June 12 since Abiola is such a character depicted in this write up
June 12 is Yoruba agenda.I am also omo oduduwa before you call me names.
Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by Shinjitsu: 6:22am On Jun 15, 2019
yourbas will always be the slaves of the hause/Fulani

They always run to the hause /Fulani for help shame shame shame = SHAME

afonja did it and lost his life after his masters the hause /foolanis help him to over throw then oba killed him and took over Ilorin

mko also made the same stupid mistake and it cost him his life too

ShAME on yourba nation

Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by abbeyfel: 7:06am On Jun 15, 2019
Xisnin:

It is funny when a nonentity compares himself to a great man.

In your small mind!
Who gives you the power to call someone a nonentity? And yes Abiola was a radical cheat. God used prison to reform him. If u know, good 4 u...

Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by franchasng: 7:34am On Jun 15, 2019
GenSpecifics:

And Tinubu had already agreed to serve as Abacha's VP.

This is how treacherous these people can be
....and the power tuzzle between Awolowo and Akintola tore Southwest and later Nigeria to pieces in the 1960s, it led to the first military coup headed by Maj. Nzeogwu in 1966.

Most Yorubas are always desperate to rule Nigeria at all cost, just as Bola Ahmed Tinubu has started today, when we tell future children how desperate Tinubu is today to become Nigeria's President to the extent of romancing with the devil (Buhari), they will think we lied, isokay undecided

Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by franchasng: 7:45am On Jun 15, 2019
Sirjamo:
There are more than a billion angle to the June 12 story, you can choose to believe anyone of them. This one is certainly for the okoros, they'd love the part were MKO bailed on Anenih but forget that Ojukwu had done exactly the same thing many years before.
Ojukwu did not runaway, stop repeating the fabricated stories you were told.

My uncle was among the Biafran commanders and very close to Ojukwu during the war.

It was Biafran commanders that begged Ojukwu to go on exile as they noticed that Nigerian army aided by British government were already closing in on Biafra and seeing how Biafran citizens and soldiers were struggling to get food and drugs after Awolowo's currency change and starvation policy.

Ojukwu was literally pushed into the jet that flew him out of Biafra land as his VP Philip Efiong made the final decision to surrender Biafra back to Nigeria in order for peace to reign.

If you doubt my story, grab any Nigerian civil war book written by a foreign journalist or historian, stop repeating the lies Nigerian propagandists fabricated to ridicule Igbos after the war, it makes you sound uninformed

Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by franchasng: 8:02am On Jun 15, 2019
Abiola invited Abacha to overthrow Shonekan so that he, Abiola could be made President by Abacha, but Abacha rather killed Abiola his perceived friend.

Muhammadu Buhari, Abacha's close friend and ally didn't advice Abacha against the bad things he was doing to Abiola (today the same Buhari cunningly recognized Abiola as the winner of June 12 election just to spite Obasanjo and to turn Yorubas against each other so they can condemn Obasanjo and hail him despite his evil deeds in the past), instead Buhari continued to dine with Abacha and even went to collect a political appointment from Abacha and helped Abacha government in many ways he could.

...and at the same period, Bola Tinubu had already agreed to serve as Abacha's VP not minding that another Yoruba man Abiola has already won the annulled Presidential election which he was supposed to join hands and ensure his brother reclaims his mandate, no, he was desperate to become VP to the detriment of his Yoruba brother Abiola.

This is how treacherous these people can be to even their own brothers...

Let's go back to 1960s...

...and the power tuzzle between Awolowo and Akintola tore Southwest and later Nigeria to pieces in the 1960s, it led to the first military coup headed by Maj. Nzeogwu in 1966.

Most Yorubas are always desperate to rule Nigeria at all cost, just as Bola Ahmed Tinubu has started today, when we tell future children how desperate Tinubu is today to become Nigeria's President to the extent of romancing with the devil (Buhari), they will think we lied, isokay undecided

Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by dododawa1: 8:18am On Jun 15, 2019
OfficialAPCNig:

A former Senator and one of the richest politicians in the country.
see ur life,a richest politician lol,chestbeaters.
Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by ComradeNap: 12:37pm On Jun 15, 2019
ojobek:
June 12 is Yoruba agenda.I am also omo oduduwa before you call me names.

Truth
Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by abbeyfel: 1:40pm On Jun 15, 2019
franchasng:
Ojukwu did not runaway, stop repeating the fabricated stories you were told.

My uncle was among the Biafran commanders and very close to Ojukwu during the war.

It was Biafran commanders that begged Ojukwu to go on exile as they noticed that Nigerian army aided by British government were already closing in on Biafra and seeing how Biafran citizens and soldiers were struggling to get food and drugs after Awolowo's currency change and starvation policy.

Ojukwu was literally pushed into the jet that flew him out of Biafra land as his VP Philip Efiong made the final decision to surrender Biafra back to Nigeria in order for peace to reign.

If you doubt my story, grab any Nigerian civil war book written by a foreign journalist or historian, stop repeating the lies Nigerian propagandists fabricated to ridicule Igbos after the war, it makes you sound uninformed
True! But some great men will rather die fighting for a just cause..

Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by abbeyfel: 1:43pm On Jun 15, 2019
franchasng:
Abiola invited Abacha to overthrow Shonekan so that he, Abiola could be made President by Abacha, but Abacha rather killed Abiola his perceived friend.

Muhammadu Buhari, Abacha's close friend and ally didn't advice Abacha against the bad things he was doing to Abiola (today the same Buhari cunningly recognized Abiola as the winner of June 12 election just to spite Obasanjo and to turn Yorubas against each other so they can condemn Obasanjo and hail him despite his evil deeds in the past), instead Buhari continued to dine with Abacha and even went to collect a political appointment from Abacha and helped Abacha government in many ways he could.

...and at the same period, Bola Tinubu had already agreed to serve as Abacha's VP not minding that another Yoruba man Abiola has already won the annulled Presidential election which he was supposed to join hands and ensure his brother reclaims his mandate, no, he was desperate to become VP to the detriment of his Yoruba brother Abiola.

This is how treacherous these people can be to even their own brothers...

Let's go back to 1960s...

...and the power tuzzle between Awolowo and Akintola tore Southwest and later Nigeria to pieces in the 1960s, it led to the first military coup headed by Maj. Nzeogwu in 1966.

True! But Abacha never killed Abiola. Abdusalam Abubakar's military govt was in charge when he died...

Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by OfficialAPCNig: 4:09pm On Jun 15, 2019
SOFTDRINK:

Abeg who be the Igboman, abeg nack me tori
Arthur Nzeribe, using Association for Better Nigerian (ABN) as front.

One yoruba christian, I can't remember his name who was counsel to ABN personally filed the injunction and a Northern and SS judges delivered the two injunctions.

The first injunction delivered by the SS judge was to stop the election from holding while the last injunction given the Northern judge was to annul the election.
Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by SOFTDRINK: 4:24pm On Jun 15, 2019
OfficialAPCNig:

Arthur Nzeribe, using Association for Better Nigerian (ABN) as front.

One yoruba christian, I can't remember his name who was counsel to ABN personally filed the injunction and a Northern and SS judges delivered the two injunctions.

The first injunction delivered by the SS judge was to stop the election from holding while the last injunction given the Northern judge was to annul the election.
Lols,

Going by the history of Abiola as being very greedy and financing coup in Nigeria and other African countries,why will a sensible human being immortalize such wicked bastard?
Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by ComradeNap: 4:46pm On Jun 15, 2019
SOFTDRINK:

Lols,

Going by the history of Abiola as being very greedy and financing coup in Nigeria and other African countries,why will a sensible human being immortalize such wicked bastard?
. Exactly my sentiment
Re: Abiola Invited Abacha To Overthrow Shonekan . - SDP Chairman. by OfficialAPCNig: 7:18pm On Jun 15, 2019
SOFTDRINK:

Lols,

He sponsored two coups.

He sponsored the coup that removed Buhari and installed IBB. IBB personally wrote this in his memoir.

He also sponsored the coup that removed Shonekan and installed Abacha. His money truncated the 3rd republic.

The two coups he sponsored, messed him up.

First, IBB annulled his election after warning him against running with a muslim-muslim ticket and other matters.

Lastly, Abacha jailed him for treason.

Bawa: Whistleblowers With False Information To Be Prosecuted / JTF Explains Gun Duel With Terrorists In Potiskum / Ayo Fayose Fights His Wife For Predicting His 2nd Impeachment

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46