Stats: 3,156,300 members, 7,829,704 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 10:44 AM

Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju (7584 Views)

Why Is Ogun IGR Bigger Than The Entire Southeast / Sanwo-Olu: Lagos IGR Is Spent On Emergency Management And Capital Projects / Lagos, Rivers, FCT, Ogun Earned More Than Other 33 States combined 2020-NBS (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by selemempe: 4:51am On Jul 12, 2019
oyatz:
Yorubas were part of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, so on which side would they have been?

The Biafran Civil war wasn't a Yoruba Vs Igbo inter-tribal war.
There were several tribes involved in both Nigeria and Biafra, not a tribal war against igbos.

If you think you need other Nigerians to achieve Biafra, you wouldn't have supported Kanu/IPOB in their propaganda of 'Jubrin from Sudan' and insulting /preaching hatred against the Yorubas.

in 1967 the igbo leadership asked the west to remain neutral...the west accepted...and announced their neutrality at first and then awolowo was made vp and promised presidency and boom he joined the war on the federal side. if you guys are so confident of ur wealth as a region on its own then the normal thing would be to leave this union. but seems u knw u cant really be on ur own. isnt it?

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by selemempe: 4:56am On Jul 12, 2019
oyatz:
1) The definitions of skyscrapers varies with time, especially as building Technology advance.

2) At the start of construction in the 1950s, Cocoa House was designed to be the tallest building in Africa. However, the Marborogh building which was finished in 1959 in Cairo became the tallest and when Cocoa House was commissioned in 1964, it became the tallest in Sub-Saharan Africa. (Egypt is not part of Sub-Saharan Africa).
There were other tall buildings, even in Nigeria by 1964 but they didn't meet the prevailing definition of sky scrappers at the time.

3) Please, tell the whole World, which Geo-political zone is the most developed in Nigeria.

Thanks.

mr...3 other buildings were already called skyscraper b4 cocoa house was built...2 of them were in subsaharn africa...so wats ur point again?

the north with abuja, kano and kaduna is by far the most developed part of nigeria. the only city the west has is lagos and it currently tops most negative city indices. however i repeat my call on the west to seek their own independence if u are confident u can go it alone. the igbos will support u whole heartedly. till then, lagos belongs to those living in it...including non yorubas and is therefore not a yoruba built city

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by oyatz(m): 8:47am On Jul 12, 2019
1) Feel free to believe what you want to.

2) Abuja, Kano and Kaduna are not Geo-political zones but just three cities.

3) Please name the Geo-political zone that's most developed in Nigeria with verifiable indices.

4) Lagos, Like all other parts of Nigeria belong to all Nigerians.

5) All parts of Nigeria were independent before Colonialism and will be so if Nigerians decide to dissolve the country.

6) The Yorubas know what's best for them and you aren't wiser than the Yoruba Nation.

If any part of the federation feel they want to leave the country, I think we should give room for such secession with National consesus.

7) Anywhere you find man in this Country, God had already given it what it takes to exist and flourish. Their human and natural resources need not be identical.

#No part of the Country is a burden to Nigeria.

selemempe:
mr...3 other buildings were already called skyscraper b4 cocoa house was built...2 of them were in subsaharn africa...so wats ur point again?

the north with abuja, kano and kaduna is by far the most developed part of nigeria. the only city the west has is lagos and it currently tops most negative city indices. however i repeat my call on the west to seek their own independence if u are confident u can go it alone. the igbos will support u whole heartedly. till then, lagos belongs to those living in it...including non yorubas and is therefore not a yoruba built city
[size=8pt][/size]

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by oyatz(m): 9:17am On Jul 12, 2019
You seem to relish in this old ,now stale propaganda.

1) In 1967, the Yorubas were part of Nigeria.
2) Awolowo was just released from Prison. He was not a military officer or a war Lord and didn't have any Army, neither was he holding any Political post...just a respected Leader.

So how could he singularly decided whether to go to war or remain neutral?

3) The problem with your suggestion of Yorubas seceeding looks like you assume you can dictate for them on what to do or not with Nigeria.

4) Why the fixation on Yoruba's secession? There are so many ethnic groups in Nigeria. Why do you think Biafra's successful secession will depend on the secession of the Yorubas from Nigeria?

Why don't you insist that the Urhobos, Ijaws, Efik, Ibibio seceed from Nigeria since they have resources to sustain themselves?

Why don't you advocate that Sokoto, Kebbi, Katsina, Kano, Bauchi, Yobe and Borno should seceed from Nigeria since they have huge landmass and large populations?
It will be far easier for Biafran successful secession if the N/West and the N/East can seceed from Nigeria. These are the zones that you need to encourage most to seceed.

selemempe:
in 1967 the igbo leadership asked the west to remain neutral...the west accepted...and announced their neutrality at first and then awolowo was made vp and promised presidency and boom he joined the war on the federal side. if you guys are so confident of ur wealth as a region on its own then the normal thing would be to leave this union. but seems u knw u cant really be on ur own. isnt it?

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Nobody: 11:39pm On Aug 28, 2019
oyatz:
You seem to relish in this old ,now stale propaganda.

1) In 1967, the Yorubas were part of Nigeria.
2) Awolowo was just released from Prison. He was not a military officer or a war Lord and didn't have any Army, neither was he holding any Political post...just a respected Leader.

So how could he singularly decided whether to go to war or remain neutral?

3) The problem with your suggestion of Yorubas seceeding looks like you assume you can dictate for them on what to do or not with Nigeria.

4) Why the fixation on Yoruba's secession? There are so many ethnic groups in Nigeria. Why do you think Biafra's successful secession will depend on the secession of the Yorubas from Nigeria?

Why don't you insist that the Urhobos, Ijaws, Efik, Ibibio seceed from Nigeria since they have resources to sustain themselves?

Why don't you advocate that Sokoto, Kebbi, Katsina, Kano, Bauchi, Yobe and Borno should seceed from Nigeria since they have huge landmass and large populations?
It will be far easier for Biafran successful secession if the N/West and the N/East can seceed from Nigeria. These are the zones that you need to encourage most to seceed.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by wwwihy: 12:29am On Aug 29, 2019
overall90:

you dey mind them.
all these tales are planted in the media for a purpose.
check any time there is a serious national issue calling the exitense of one Nigeria into question,that is when you start seeing all these rubish.
they did it when the avengers were blowing up pipe lines,you start seeing fabricated tales about Lagos oil,now nobody is talking about lagos oil again.
during the height of IPOB agitation,this same nonsense about IGR was all over the place but when recession came calling,we know the people that whole world was donating food and relief materials to.
and now with the issue of RUGA threatening the corporate existence of this shit whole ,they have started againg with IGR.
but we know that all these are borne out of fear from people who know that the day Nigeria breaks up will be the beginning of doom for them.
Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by wwwihy: 9:45am On Sep 13, 2019
oyatz:
1) Feel free to believe what you want to.

2) Abuja, Kano and Kaduna are not Geo-political zones but just three cities.

3) Please name the Geo-political zone that's most developed in Nigeria with verifiable indices.

4) Lagos, Like all other parts of Nigeria belong to all Nigerians.

5) All parts of Nigeria were independent before Colonialism and will be so if Nigerians decide to dissolve the country.

6) The Yorubas know what's best for them and you aren't wiser than the Yoruba Nation.

If any part of the federation feel they want to leave the country, I think we should give room for such secession with National consesus.

7) Anywhere you find man in this Country, God had already given it what it takes to exist and flourish. Their human and natural resources need not be identical.

#No part of the Country is a burden to Nigeria.

[size=8pt][/size]

True talk

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Godons1: 11:16am On Sep 13, 2019
abc115:
Ogun IGR is more than the Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju

We all know that the East is the poorest Region in this Country.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by abc115: 8:47am On Sep 21, 2019
Godons1:

We all know that the East is the poorest Region in this Country.
You are right

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by hammerVJ: 8:58am On Sep 21, 2019
abc115:
Ogun IGR is more than the Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju

SE ARE NOT OVER TAXING THEIR CITIZENS.

BESIDES, IGBO PREDOMIANNTLY LIVE OUTSIDE THE SOUTHEAST.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Uchek(m): 10:52am On Sep 21, 2019
Why don't we practice true federalism and see how the regions will fare?

ORIENTATION101:
the answer is they don't pay tax. Don't let them fool you that Lagos tax is coming from their spare part business,or okirika, boutique business e.t.c.
Lagos and Ogun IGR is generated mainly from P.A.Y.E
Lagos state don't collect revenue from port activities cos that is one of the issues most of them get wrong.
Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by adoboy04(m): 4:18pm On Sep 22, 2019
Uchek:
Why don't we practice true federalism and see how the regions will fare?

Why people run to America
bco, they want a better life there. Only Lagos developed in Yorubaland that's good, when Igbo wanted to leave Yoruba didn't follow them, you are welcome. But you Igbo should by now be determined that, you really want to leave Nigeria because this Nigeria is a shit hole. IGR, Yoruba have big IGR is all lies thanks, their GOVERNORS can not pay salary. But u Igbo's begging for jobs in all Yoruba States saying we are one Nigeria.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Ekwutox: 1:30pm On May 20, 2020
Pls who remembers this thread?
Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by SciLab: 2:17pm On May 20, 2020
overall90:

you dey mind them.
all these tales are planted in the media for a purpose.
check any time there is a serious national issue calling the exitense of one Nigeria into question,that is when you start seeing all these rubish.
they did it when the avengers were blowing up pipe lines,you start seeing fabricated tales about Lagos oil,now nobody is talking about lagos oil again.
during the height of IPOB agitation,this same nonsense about IGR was all over the place but when recession came calling,we know the people that whole world was donating food and relief materials to.
and now with the issue of RUGA threatening the corporate existence of this shit whole ,they have started againg with IGR.
but we know that all these are borne out of fear from people who know that the day Nigeria breaks up will be the beginning of doom for them.

Abeg where is the much touted 'Lagos oil' that yorubas peddled during the height of Niger delta Avengers activity. Sunshineg5 can you tell us how it suddenly 'dried up' magically?
Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Sunshineg5(m): 2:19pm On May 20, 2020
SciLab:

Abeg where is the much touted 'Lagos oil' that yorubas peddled during the height of Niger delta Avengers activity. Sunshineg5 can you tell us how it suddenly 'dried up' magically?
Lagos produces 40,000 barrels per day

Check NNPc records

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by SciLab: 2:27pm On May 20, 2020
Sunshineg5:
Lagos produces 40,000 barrels per day

Check NNPc records

We already know that, but you proclaimed that SSners should 'drink their oil' that Lagos and yorubaland produce more than the SSners. How far can 40,000 barrel go in feeding oduduwa republic?
Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Sunshineg5(m): 2:31pm On May 20, 2020
SciLab:

We already know that, but you proclaimed that SSners should 'drink their oil' that Lagos and yorubaland produce more than the SSners. How far can 40,000 barrel go in feeding oduduwa republic?
Ondo produces 60,000 barrel per day.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by SciLab: 2:34pm On May 20, 2020
Sunshineg5:
Ondo produces 60,000 barrel per day.

The whole of SW doesn't produce up to 200,000 barrels, so you had no right to tell the SS to go and drink their oil and insulting them anytime they demand resource control. .
Yorubas have always voted against resource of the SS, can you tell us why without pretending?
Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Sunshineg5(m): 2:38pm On May 20, 2020
SciLab:

The whole of SW doesn't produce up to 200,000 barrels, so you had no right to tell the SS to go and drink their oil and insulting them anytime they demand resource control. .
Yorubas have always voted against resource of the SS, can you tell us why without pretending?
@ emboldened is another bold face lie

Yoruba produces 100000 barrels per day according to NNPC and South East produce about 30,000 barrels per day.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Nobody: 2:45pm On May 20, 2020
KingOdart:

Yoruba is the most Educated tribe in Nigeria so you can go slam your head against the wall

Yoruba have the highest numbers of Professors, Lawyers, Doctors, Teachers, Lecturers, pharmacists etc

When it come to handworks or vocational works too Yoruba also dominate

No tribe In Nigeria have the number of Tailors, Barbers, Bricklayers, Carpenters, Vulcanizers, Furniture, Aluminum workers , mechanics etc as Yoruba

Best institutions in Nigeria are also in the south west

Bros we have busted that lies na please go n read don't embarrass yourself
Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Nobody: 2:46pm On May 20, 2020
kingzizzy:
What people should think about is why is it that Ogun state has a bigger IGR than the SE but the city of Onitsha has a bigger economy than Ogun state?

That's when you know that this report is false
They want us to declare igr so that government can take 30% ...lol

They keep wondering were ebonyi is getting the money ...lol

Bros relax
Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by SciLab: 2:49pm On May 20, 2020
Sunshineg5:

Yoruba produces 100000 barrels per day according to NNPC and South East produce about 30,000 barrels per day.

Oga, YORUBAS ARE THE BIGGEST OPPOSITION OF RESOURCE CONTROL IN THE SOUTH.

This is common knowledge within the National assembly. It is because you fear you'll lose out and make the Niger delta richer, your measly 100,000 barrel is barely enough for your region if you take the chunk of allocation you get into consideration.

Yorubas have always shouted down niger deltans who ask for 50% resource control. You lamblast them ask them to go hold their leaders in a condescending manner. It's on record buddy, don't deny it.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Ekwutox: 3:12pm On May 20, 2020
After all their bragging they almost ate themselves up during this Corona virus period like cannibals.

Believe Yoruba lies at your own peril.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Supan(m): 3:16pm On May 20, 2020
Igbosmoker:
south west governors are heavily taxing the people in their region even pure water sellers aren't left out.

My question is, where is the money generated by the government?

Even the govt knows the wealthest region in the Country. All these jargons of IGR abi IGP is just to massage some false ego.

We all know the region that got the lowest funds for being the richest.

1 Share

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Supan(m): 3:21pm On May 20, 2020
Sunshineg5:

Controlled production. let the govt allow the SE to produce more than the 30Kbpd pegged on them. Anambra state is still being denied rights.

Even the oil in Ondo was the from the Ijaw land grabbed during Obj time.
Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Sunshineg5(m): 3:22pm On May 20, 2020
Supan:

Controlled production. let the govt allow the SE to produce more than the 30Kbpd pegged on them. Anambra state is still being denied rights.

Even the oil in Ondo was the from the Ijaw land grabbed during Obj time.
Check well.

Ilaje community close the ocean produce oil in Ondo not Ese odo ijaw communities.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by 900winer(m): 3:39pm On May 20, 2020
selemempe:
Osu what was your coward leader Ojucrook and his biaforu ant soldiers doing in Ore.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Supan(m): 3:39pm On May 20, 2020
Sunshineg5:
Check well.

Ilaje community close the ocean produce oil in Ondo not Ese odo ijaw communities.

You are the one that need more research.

The Ijaw communities produce most of the oil there. Chevron wanted to stop production from the Ilaje's because of it's low output, they protested and they were accepted back.

Go read up.
Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by ledamaster(m): 3:53pm On May 20, 2020
Conjured data, yes o let it be so. But can we also show the data of amount of oil proceeds from SE? Anambra has better road network than Lagos, imo a bettes standard of living than Ogun. So it matters not that SW generates IGR, WHAT HAVE THEY DONE WITH IT? Igbos dnt pay tax in the East. Let us see what they are doing with the F.G allocation first.

Re: Ogun IGR Is More Than The Whole South East States Combined - Deji Adeyanju by Sunshineg5(m): 4:03pm On May 20, 2020
Supan:

You are the one that need more research.

The Ijaw communities produce most of the oil there. Chevron wanted to stop production from the Ilaje's because of it's low output, they protested and they were accepted back.

Go read up.

Go and check well

Ijaw don't produce oil in Ondo

Ilaje communities produce oil oh
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ilaje

Name one Ese Odo community producing oil

Senator Otu Emerges Cross River APC Guber Candidate / What Is "South South"? ; Actor Chidi Mokeme Asks / FG, Labour Meeting To Hold Next Week

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67