Stats: 3,151,832 members, 7,813,777 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 06:07 PM

The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. (7711 Views)

A Scene I Saw In A Hollywood Movie That Totally Put Me Off. / Have U Ever Watch A Movie That Made U Shed Tears Profusely? / How I'm Enjoying Myself During This Coronavirus Pandemic [Picture] (2) (3) (4)

The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:07pm On Mar 28, 2020
Contagion is a 2011 movie which is weirdly predicts accurately the ongoing Coronavirus Pandemic..
How did the director know this will happen in 9 years time
Here are some clips

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5UkXOj8u1Fo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UcD2B8ilArM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LdedwD2ZZiU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLUzF8HRwUI

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by Nobody: 6:08pm On Mar 28, 2020
Funny enough, in the movie, the virus emanated from China... grin

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:09pm On Mar 28, 2020
ugiehudu:
Funny enough, in the movie, the virus emanated from China... grin
It's too realistic as if you are watching today's news. Mind blowing

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:11pm On Mar 28, 2020
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:12pm On Mar 28, 2020
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by Nobody: 6:12pm On Mar 28, 2020
There's a movie titled"The last ship". The disease in that movie that ravaged the whole world is airborne too.

23 Likes

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by Glaxxs: 6:13pm On Mar 28, 2020
Where can I download the movie?? Any suggestions?
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by Nobody: 6:14pm On Mar 28, 2020
SultanOfPuna:

It's too realistic as if you are watching today's news. Mind blowing
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:14pm On Mar 28, 2020
This scene burst my head..too acurate

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_0e8SxK-_qw

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by wwwtortoise(m): 6:15pm On Mar 28, 2020
Glaxxs:
Where can I download the movie?? Any suggestions?

Tfpdl.com

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by kiddoiLL(m): 6:16pm On Mar 28, 2020
it wasn't a prediction, more like some obsessed psychopathic scientists wanted to recreate it...
That movie was made with WHO.
The office where they held the meetings at the beginning, is Official WHO headquarters, and they made use of some facilities.
The movie was just meant to show what Fear and panic can do to society and how contagious diseases should be handled...
all this social distancing shit isn't starting now cuz of Corona..

Some prick might've grown a virus getting motivation from that movie

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:16pm On Mar 28, 2020
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:19pm On Mar 28, 2020
In 2011 CBS News made a report on this movie CONTAGION....
9 Years Ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ksjsMgsn4g

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by wwwtortoise(m): 6:21pm On Mar 28, 2020
I recently watched the movie. It was so captivating and an eye opener at the same time.

The pandemic stirred a lot of socioeconomic consequences just like we are experiencing presently.

My rating 4/5.

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:22pm On Mar 28, 2020
wwwtortoise:
I recently watched the movie. It was so captivating and an eye opener at the same time.

The pandemic stirred a lot of socioeconomic consequences just like we are experiencing presently.

My rating 4/5.
In the movie the vaccine was made after 2 million people had already died from the virus.
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:26pm On Mar 28, 2020
kiddoiLL:
it wasn't a prediction, more like some obsessed psychopathic scientists wanted to recreate it...
That movie was made with WHO.
The office where they held the meetings at the beginning, is Official WHO headquarters, and they made use of some facilities.
The movie was just meant to show what Fear and panic can do to society and how contagious diseases should be handled...
all this social distancing shit isn't starting now cuz of Corona..

Some prick might've grown a virus getting motivation from that movie
It gets more weirder
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by wwwtortoise(m): 6:31pm On Mar 28, 2020
SultanOfPuna:

In the movie the vaccine was made after 2 million people had already died from the virus.

Quite realistic if you ask me.

Manufacturing and distributing an effective vaccine for human passes lots of processes from generating biochemical formula, test running it on animals (monkeys most times), dotting the I's, crossing some T's, and so on.

This takes a whole lot of time. Practically nothing less than 3months for a novel pandemic but in the movie they where able to roll out a vaccine in day 32.
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:33pm On Mar 28, 2020
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by Glaxxs: 6:33pm On Mar 28, 2020
wwwtortoise:

Tfpdl.com

No links to download
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:34pm On Mar 28, 2020
Glaxxs:

No links to download
Post correct link bros
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by Glaxxs: 6:39pm On Mar 28, 2020
SultanOfPuna:

Post correct link bros

What are you even saying undecided I was telling the other dude there are no links in the site in which he directed me to download the movie from!!
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by wwwtortoise(m): 6:45pm On Mar 28, 2020
Glaxxs:

No links to download

There is.

Carefully follow the steps there.

A download link will be generated automatically on the site.

However, you have to be patient because the clicks are usually redirected. Whenever you're redirected just cancel and reload.

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 6:49pm On Mar 28, 2020
wwwtortoise:

There is.

Carefully follow the steps there.

A download link will be generated automatically on the site.

However, you have to be patient because the clicks are usually redirected. Whenever you're redirected just cancel and reload.

Funny thing is the full movie used to be on YouTube but since the corona outbreak.. they started getting more views and decided to add fee about $22 dollars to watch online

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by wwwtortoise(m): 6:52pm On Mar 28, 2020
SultanOfPuna:

Funny thing is the full movie used to be on YouTube but since the corona outbreak.. they started getting more views and decided to add fee about $22 dollars to watch online

Law of demand and supply at play cool

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 7:06pm On Mar 28, 2020
wwwtortoise:

Law of demand and supply at play cool
The director tho needs to answer a lot of questions, he really predicted this Coronavirus

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by wwwtortoise(m): 7:09pm On Mar 28, 2020
SultanOfPuna:

The director tho needs to answer a lot of questions, he really predicted this Coronavirus

In the world of art it is called creativity.

S/he did not break any law.
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by SultanOfPuna: 8:00pm On Mar 28, 2020
wwwtortoise:

In the world of art it is called creativity.

S/he did not break any law.
As in the accuracy is way beyond creativity.. this does not look random.

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by moshoodn(m): 8:26pm On Mar 28, 2020
kingkakaone:
There's a movie titled"The last ship".
The disease in that movie that ravaged the whole world is airborne too.

Yea..

When COVID-19 came around, The Last Ship series came to mind..

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by Nobody: 10:22pm On Mar 28, 2020
moshoodn:

Yea..
The scenario in that film ehn, almost like this reality. It is well sha.

Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by Nobody: 10:22pm On Mar 28, 2020
moshoodn:

Yea..
The scenario in that film ehn, almost like this reality. It is well sha.
Re: The 2011 Movie That Predicted Coronavirus Pandemic 100% Accurate.. by 24kmagic: 10:39pm On Mar 28, 2020
cry cry kiss grin

Young Man Stunned Seeing Independent Ladies Queue For Male Customers At Warri / Six Women Rape Man To Death In Benue State / What is the number of body count you can take from a lady?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23