Stats: 3,161,349 members, 7,846,509 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 05:18 PM

Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman (32241 Views)

Court Renews Victor Giadom's Position As Acting National Chairman Of APC. / Court Grants Victor Giadom Access To Operate As APC Acting Chairman / South-South APC Leaders Endorse Victor Giadom As Oshiomhole’s Replacement (2) (3) (4)

Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Musty4ahmed1: 7:26am On Jun 17, 2020
Widall:
I don't take polithiefians seriously no more. They don't have our interest at heart, they will fight they will make up, all they are after is d mulla.
Keep deceiving yourself, that will never happen
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Nobody: 7:27am On Jun 17, 2020
One4me:

No, you are wrong!
A stay of Execution means "that particular action/decision" that was brought to court or that is being challenged, should be held ON HOLD until final determination.
In this case, "Osho was suspended", that is what is being challenged in Court and what the stay of EXECUTION (execution of the suspension decison), to be STAYED.
Meaning, he is not suspended until the matter is determined in court.
Hence, he is stil the party chairman and whatever decision he takes in the interim, stands.

did APC not get a stay of execution in bayelsa and zamfara? did their vote not become null and void?

the anti oshomole camp did their job well. they already have an unchallenged court judgement preparing Giadom as acting chairman
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by One4me: 7:29am On Jun 17, 2020
Lostz:

did APC not get a stay of execution in bayelsa and zamfara? did their vote not become null and void?

the anti oshomole camp did their job well. they already have an unchallenged court judgement preparing Giadom as acting chairman

Stay of execution ON/OF WHAT?
"Stay" is a specific decision on something, by a Judge.

Go and read that Judgement now and let us discuss it, if you want.
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Nobody: 7:32am On Jun 17, 2020
One4me:

Dont bet on the bolded, that Buhari is playing a dirty game!
That Buhari has a grip on everything but he is playing 'l dont care' when it comes to certain matters, as long as it benefits the North only.

Just watch, let their be a killing of one or two Herdsmen somewhere and you will see him spring to action immediately.
The speed with which he implements decisions that have to do with the North, be it appointments, Contract payment and execution, etc has confirmed this.

Right now, Buhari deliberatley allowing issues that can scatter APC to fester because he reckons it is better for APC to scatter than honor the Power rotation agreement for Presidency to ratate to the South within APC (I suspect PDP will still nominate Atiku in 2023), by destroying hi sown party, afteral he has done his maximum two terms, if the PDP wins, the Presidency still ramains in the North for another 8yrs, making sixteen yrs in a stretch and we know that by that time, the South will be completely dominated and enslaved by the North.
This is his strategy. He is allowing APC to destroy itself, for political gains of the North. He just does not want the party to survive after his tenure. People like this Gaidam are just his foot soldiers for destroying APC

My worry also concerns the actions of our Judges!
Judges are dabbling into issues that should not concern them and are not within their remit.

This will destroy the Judicial system and independence.
I understand that of a judgement favors a set of people, or party, they would natural side with such judgement, irrespective of whether it is wrong.
Judges are now the ones imposing Governors on people, against their wish, expressed by their votes.
Judges have even gone low now, to the point of imposing party Chairman?

Let us assume their is a conflict, as in the case of Oshiomole and his position was challneged before a Court, all the Judge needs to do is to say "You have been validly removed", Thats all. The Judge erred by going ahead to nominate and impose a particular person on that party, for that post!
What then is the role of the NWC and other structures of the party, if it is a Judge that would select impose leaders on parties?
IMO, these Judges are setting themselves up for another embarrasment because we all know that such stupid decisons are finacially-induced.

when we said your lifeless duara fossil has destroyed the judiciary, you guys called us wailers
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Nobody: 7:34am On Jun 17, 2020
One4me:

Stay of execution ON/OF WHAT? "Stay" is a specific decision on something, by a Judge.
Go and read that Judgement now and let us discuss it, if you want.
stay of execution on their not participating in election
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Somodooo: 7:36am On Jun 17, 2020
post=90753761:

D koko be say make you live forever for dis world and not die again tongue
Nonsense
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Somodooo: 7:42am On Jun 17, 2020
post=90753664:
Rule 2 to be successful in life : Ignore losers, especially 2 time losers!! tongue tongue tongue
rule 3
shatap there and get out
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by MrBONE2(m): 7:53am On Jun 17, 2020
DonFreshmoney:
Season 2 episode 1.

The series continues, I need more popcorn for this.

Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Somodooo: 8:13am On Jun 17, 2020
post=90753566:
Both Chairman o,
Acting Chairman o,
Supporting Chairman o.

D koko be say...........

A better Nigeria is all we want.

Nigeria must be great in our lifetime.

Chikena!
Buhari is the worst president since mankind
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Dansuqi: 8:32am On Jun 17, 2020
Poloyanabo2:
Gbam!
Giadom is the rightful owner of that seat, he is even backed by a court judgement,
Apc should do the right thing.

Another court can easily empower ajimobi
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Dansuqi: 8:33am On Jun 17, 2020
Peterobi90:
Party scatter, party scatter...
As e enter, people Japa.... omo the party scatter

Pdp scatter
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by uncleck: 8:34am On Jun 17, 2020
martineverest:
lol.. obaseki is the next governor whether in APC or PDP
never be so sure
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Dansuqi: 8:39am On Jun 17, 2020
Meninmen:

The court order that made Giadom chairman supersedes every other matter, when Ajimobi has been made deputy chairman then or not.

It is left for the APC to go back to the court to argue that they now have a deputy chairman that can act in place of the Chairman. But for now, the court order stands. Nothing you or anybody can do about it.

The court order was just an interim order and it has expired.it was made out of vacancy in apc.it no longer stands
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Dansuqi: 8:42am On Jun 17, 2020
Lostz:

The court order was an interim order,it has expired....

In zamfara and bayelsa,APC were never supposed to even partake in the process.in oshiomhole case,he was just suspended
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Dansuqi: 8:43am On Jun 17, 2020
Lostz:

when we said your lifeless duara fossil has destroyed the judiciary, you guys called us wailers

It has nothing to do with buhari
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by martineverest(m): 8:44am On Jun 17, 2020
uncleck:
never be so sure
Edo people no dey use obaseki play o
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by bankole200(m): 8:44am On Jun 17, 2020
House of commotion. A house divided against itself cannot stand.
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by slivertongue: 9:02am On Jun 17, 2020
chinjo:
This Obaseki matter go kill Oshiomhole o. This fight is getting more interesting by the day. Now it is Oshiomhole 1 - Obaseki 1. This is really an Elclasico match.

Edo El classico
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by ariefadenco: 9:22am On Jun 17, 2020
Which of these factions will conduct a valid primaries of the party in Edo state?
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Kawabonga(m): 9:33am On Jun 17, 2020
DominusPrime:

Lmao...see this one. You don weak? If na pdp dey disgrace themselves like this you for don dey scream 'our darling daddy cannot allow this in his fold'

You dey mind that 'dead meat seller' ?

Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by MSEdLAW(m): 10:31am On Jun 17, 2020
elohim24:
Wrong... Ajimobi has not been sworn in by NWC as deputy national chairman South when the order was given. How can you leave deputy chairman and ask deputy national secretary to act as party chairman.? Giadom should go and rest. Buhari really has no grip on anything... not his family, his presidency or his party. 2023 will be very brutal for politicians because Buhari will just fold his hand and allow everybody to shoot their shot.

If he hasn’t been sworn in officially why did the NWC delegate power to a NONENTITY created by the suspension of Oshiomole? Can one place something on nothing and expect it to STAND? Kindly educate us ?
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by elohim24: 11:31am On Jun 17, 2020
MSEdLAW:

If he hasn’t been sworn in officially why did the NWC delegate power to a NONENTITY created by the suspension of Oshiomole? Can one place something on nothing and expect it to STAND? Kindly educate us ?
We are saying the same thing. When oshiomole was initially suspended, there was no deputy chairman South because Buhari had appointed Adeniyi Adebayo as minister, now that he has been sworn in, he will officially take over as acting chairman pending the determination of oshiomole's case. Giadom was given the order because of the vacancy. Now there's no vacancy hence the party's directive
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by akint67(m): 1:01pm On Jun 17, 2020
Kobicove:
These APC people are a bunch of confused lot!
you are right.
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by fabolouz1(m): 2:14pm On Jun 17, 2020
This party can't even manage it affairs despite been in power for a little more than five years . Pathetic .
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by Kfed4ril(m): 4:41pm On Jun 17, 2020
Peacemaker5128:
Ibo amaka

Igbo kill you there.
Re: Victor Giadom Faults Ajimobi’s Appointment As APC Acting National Chairman by MSEdLAW(m): 5:38pm On Jun 17, 2020
elohim24:

We are saying the same thing. When oshiomole was initially suspended, there was no deputy chairman South because Buhari had appointed Adeniyi Adebayo as minister, now that he has been sworn in, he will officially take over as acting chairman pending the determination of oshiomole's case. Giadom was given the order because of the vacancy. Now there's no vacancy hence the party's directive

Who swore him in and when was he sworn in ? These questions would inform his legitimacy.

How FG Is Treating IPOB Vs Killer Herdsmen & Bandits - Vanguard Editorial / Jonathan Rejects Amended Constitution / Who Has The Constitutional Power To Slash The Salaries Of Senators

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50