Stats: 3,159,200 members, 7,839,091 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 01:38 PM

Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts (69783 Views)

We Were Beaten At APC Convention, Our Phones Stolen – Foreign Delegates / DSS Releases 5 #BuhariMustGo Activists Arrested At Dunamis Church (Pictures) / Paul Okah Beaten At The Home Of Anthony Ekoh As Group Petitions IGP (Pix) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by Lamasta(m): 12:13pm On Jul 04, 2021
Misplaced priority instead of them to go after herdsmen causing havoc, boko haram and iswap they are busy with those putting on buhari must go t-shirts
Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by lyndaway(f): 12:14pm On Jul 04, 2021
The North have succeeded ...

They’re now official Masters of Nigeria .. No one dares.. angry

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by Nuelito: 12:35pm On Jul 04, 2021
This kontri matter big pass zuma rock
Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by spinna: 12:36pm On Jul 04, 2021
why take such protest to church

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by AngelicBeing: 12:36pm On Jul 04, 2021
HappyPagan:
Those activists were beaten like Jesus. They are the true Christians.. God bless them.

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by Righteousness2(m): 12:37pm On Jul 04, 2021
Wisdom is Profitable to Direct.

The Church is not the place for " Buhari must go" Even though we understand that Pmb has caused a lot of pains in the land.

The Church is a place where people come to meet with GOD, Hear His Word and be filled with HIS Spirit and Knowledge.

Take your Protest to Aso rock and other Government parastatals not the Church..

Having Said that, I believe the Church would have just taken them out and not handing them to Dss and all that.

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by TheMostComplex1: 12:37pm On Jul 04, 2021
HappyPagan:
Those activists were beaten like Jesus. They are the true Christians.. God bless them.

You're a clown . I laughed hard

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by chukwuibuipob: 12:37pm On Jul 04, 2021
cool Good for him.He should carry his Buhari must go to the streets NOT Church sad angry

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by orgylover: 12:37pm On Jul 04, 2021
kill them please
Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by postnobill705(m): 12:38pm On Jul 04, 2021
Need a freelancer content writer/ researcher, call or WhatsApp 09080200566
Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by Kobicove(m): 12:38pm On Jul 04, 2021
Pics please
Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by bigdammyj: 12:38pm On Jul 04, 2021
Noted
Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by seunoj: 12:40pm On Jul 04, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
Sahara reporters with sowore pulled this stunt. This same sowore that was seen with juju man wants to infect the house of the lord.

Trying to turn the church into a political agitations center and using it to make a political statement...public opinion will back fire on these so called activists.

These are some of the tactics of Marxist radicalism to create choas and attract publicity by every means possible..

This is sowore handwork

If the church has made itself available for campaigns why not for agitation? Na church member wey no get sense dey allow pple (agitators, politicians, pastors etc) Dey manipulate them.

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by modsfucker: 12:41pm On Jul 04, 2021
alphaeus212:
grin So our police now go to churches to fish out protesters?

Go and read again, and if you still don't understand, read all over again, and over and over again, till you understand. And in case you still don't understand, then you need to go back to School.

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by Nobody: 12:42pm On Jul 04, 2021
seunoj:

If the church has made itself available for campaigns why not for agitation? Na church member wey no get sense dey allow pple (agitators, politicians, pastors etc) Dey manipulate them.

Mention the churches that were used as campaign center.

For all i know, no church was used as a campaign ground.

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by valentineuwakwe(m): 12:43pm On Jul 04, 2021
Everyone is now afraid of DSS ....just like the days of late Gen.Sani Abacha.

This government forgets two things; they have two years to go nd all who have commited attrocities will be brought to book!
Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by Awoo88: 12:44pm On Jul 04, 2021
So you carry your activism to disturb others wen dey do their own activities. Dem suppose clap for you?

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by ednut1(m): 12:45pm On Jul 04, 2021
Sowore and his people are simply hustling for grants and donations. Disgraceful lot

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by samwheel(m): 12:46pm On Jul 04, 2021
valentineuwakwe:
Everyone is now afraid of DSS ....just like the days of late Gen.Sani Abacha.

This government forgets two things; they have two years to go nd all who have commited attrocities will be brought to book!

Dis one na story.
If abacha was alive, he'll still b moving freely.

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by Ayo8(m): 12:46pm On Jul 04, 2021
Next Sunday go badttt
Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by Quahl: 12:47pm On Jul 04, 2021
But shey all these forces officers can not sitdown and think ni... nawa ohh.. arrest inside church again... ahahahahah inside church!!!
Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by JesseJo: 12:47pm On Jul 04, 2021
slimfit1:
If a Yoruba or Igbo president had done these things, Hausa senators would have tried to impeach the president. What did Obasanjo do that they wanted to impeach him for if you could remember so that Atiku could take over then? What kind of union would you call this? How do you expect us to be together when you [b]maltreat our peopl[/b]e? If you want a union you would let me express myself if you want war stop my mouth. When I call some people parasites and cowards them say I insult people.

Do you know the names and offices of your Senator and House of Rep member?

Did you write to them a petition with signatures of residents in your local constituency demanding that they should impeach the President?

No...

You just like to come on here and wail endlessly. When you can't play your role as a responsible citizen. Heating up polity unnecessarily...

Who told you the members arrested at the Church are your people? Who the bloody hell are your people?

Every idiot arrested are your people abi?

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by Nobody: 12:48pm On Jul 04, 2021
Buhari MUST GO! as a word is not against the Nigeria Constitution.

Why should anyone be arrested for wearing T-Shirt with a word that is not against any known law.

Buhari must surely go someday, and Nigerians will celebrate the end of his evil reign, those who will be alive will celebrate his eventual descent from power the same way we celebrated when Abacha died.

Why are most Fulani President apart from Yaradua so evil by the way.

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by CaptMG: 12:49pm On Jul 04, 2021
Officialgarri:

Look at Sowore's blackmail attempt just because his ideology is rejected grin
I can't believe stories coming form Sahara reporters. It's always a one sided story. We will wait for Dunamis to share their own side of the story.
Only a fool believes a one side story.

Notwithstanding, Why turn a worship ground to a political ground?

When God said satan Is everything abt bad N evil did u wait 4 satan side of story.
U must b a fool too

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by RuMiRgO1stSon: 12:50pm On Jul 04, 2021
Shame on the house of God!
cheesy Nothing like a house of God... God no dey live for HOUSE BUILD MY MEN

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by JesseJo: 12:50pm On Jul 04, 2021
naptu2:

http://saharareporters.com/2021/07/04/breaking-nigerias-secret-police-arrest-six-activists-abuja-dunamis-church-wearing

The Pastor made a mistake. He should have asked that his security personnel break their limbs before handing them over to the DSS.

If they want the President to go...Can't they go and build or create their own platform to do that?

A man gathered his congregation together to teach or preach the Bible then some scallywags wants to use that same platform to propagate their own messages. Insolence and stupidity.

Re: Activists Arrested & Beaten At Dunamis Church For Wearing Buhari Must Go Shirts by ekestic1976(f): 12:51pm On Jul 04, 2021
HappyPagan:

Beaten like Muhammad (PHBH) grin grin grin

VP Osinbajo’s Trip To India Cancelled After Realizin Dat Saraki Will Take Over / Can General Buhari Do This (see Pix) / Meet The 12 Presidential Candidates That Endorsed President Buhari Today