Stats: 3,152,072 members, 7,814,702 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 05:48 PM

TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) (34881 Views)

Got My First Carryover, Please Help I’m Dying / KSU Fresh Graduate Killed By Cow Few Days After His Pictures Went Viral (pics) / Zainab: Student Commits Suicide Over Her JAMB Score. Leaves Note For Her Parents (2) (3) (4)

TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by MrCover: 4:32pm On Aug 12, 2021
A fresh graduate of the Tai Solarin University of Education (TASUED) Ijagun, Ogun State, Oshokoya Deborah Ayomikun, has allegedly committed suicide.

The Adult Education graduate who recently finished her final year exams, allegedly died after taking poisonous substance suspected to be snipper.

Though details of the incident was still sketchy as at the time of filing this report, it was gathered that that she allegedly took her own life because of a possible extra year due to carryover in one of her final year courses.

TASUED SUG President, Comr Rabiu Sodiq, who confirmed the incident on Wednesday, August 11, advised students against taking such drastic action no matter the challenges life throws their ways.

"It is highly understandable when life brings a lot of burden upon us. Sometimes we get so discourage, frustrated and unhappy. Truth is, life struggles are inevitable and because every problem has a solution, this too shall pass. Please stay alive," he wrote.

"The moment you start thinking about suicide; just abort mission! Suicide does not only end your dreams, it ends the dreams of those attached to you. Say No To Suicide" he added.

https://www.lindaikejisblog.com/2021/8/tasued-fresh-graduate-allegedly-commits-suicide-over-possible-carryover.html

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by MrCover: 4:37pm On Aug 12, 2021
See Reactions From Friends On Facebook As Obtained By Below:

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by MrCover: 4:38pm On Aug 12, 2021
See More Photos Via www.. com
Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by socialmediaman: 4:39pm On Aug 12, 2021
RIP.

Many people in Nigeria are possibly living with depression, even people you think are alright.

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by MrCover: 4:40pm On Aug 12, 2021
See More Photo Of Her Before Commiting Suicide As Obtained By Below:

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by Cokahot: 4:41pm On Aug 12, 2021
She is an odeh na,I'm sure she is the fashion conscious type,big ga type,come on carryover na him u dey drink sniper. Fool. When u have placed yourself high and start bragging, na wetin dey end am be this. What's shameful in u failing. Pride goes b4 a fall fool

51 Likes

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by Totilopussylick(m): 4:43pm On Aug 12, 2021
done come again with disheartening news.

Suicide is never an option.

Say no to suicide.

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by MrCover: 4:51pm On Aug 12, 2021
Totilopussylick:
done come again with disheartening news.

Suicide is never an option.

Say no to suicide.

We Cover Everything In Nigeria

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by osamz007: 5:17pm On Aug 12, 2021
MrCover:

We Cover Everything In Nigeria

Try dey show sweet neews

67 Likes 5 Shares

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by Mayng01(m): 5:36pm On Aug 12, 2021
Mad & sad. Rip to the deceased

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by slawormiir: 7:54pm On Aug 12, 2021
Damnnn niggarrrr
Pussy asss kids of nowadays.....this is as a result of mother raising weak kids and father reinforcing it

No matter the situation

Suicide is not an option

I think it is time government introduce some courses into da curriculum....just like ced....make it compulsory

Courses like "Street wise 112" ruggedity 211" should be introduced

64 Likes 9 Shares

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by omoadeleye(m): 7:54pm On Aug 12, 2021
A girl committing suicide and am still a virgin. embarassed

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by Kellie069(m): 7:54pm On Aug 12, 2021
This is so disheartening and heartbreaking
Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by rottenPussy: 7:54pm On Aug 12, 2021
Smart girl.

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by elonmuskbaby: 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
Village people o

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by elmessiahs(m): 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
Imagine
Elmessiahs
Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by Divoc19(f): 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
Hmmm, that's one of our frustrated disturbed youth. Where is the hope cry

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by optimistfeel(m): 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
Possible carry-over!!! That may not possible in the process, she now took her own life in the process ok...........she supposed come to someone like me to ask about carry-over in University, I would have educate her well but eventually she is gone now.........I have numerous carry-over and at the end I graduated, life goes on, my life is a testimony to my peers......

46 Likes 6 Shares

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by Nobody: 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
RIP to her, but she died a foolish death. In this life, there are many people with C/O, extra year, some even got rusticated and had to start from scratch again.

Las las, na everybody be graduate. Not that you will now kill yourself like an idiot.

Some people didn't even have the opportunity to attend the University, yet they're prosperous.

If she survived this stage, what would happen when she gets fired at work? She'll probably commit suicide too. undecided

17 Likes

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by CelestineNelson: 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
G
Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by kingsways: 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
Too bad. She probably thought Failing the exam means she is a failure and that is not true

Exams and certificates are overhyped

Failing a school exam doesn't mean one will be a failure in life, we must teach this to our children and not put them under undue pressure.

Everyone don't have to pass mathematics cause you don't necessarily need that be a successful sports man, successful singer, artist, etc

17 Likes

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by Nobody: 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
There is something people don't understand about suicide.

Every man has his limit. And when it reaches the peak based on your biological makeup, self-termination is highly possible.

She reached the boiling point, became overwhelmed, and resorted to signing out by facing death face to face.

It takes bravery to self-terminate, and that proves the height of emotional torture the organism underwent.

For survivors, they merely become stronger. For those who have never reached their peak, they'll never really grasp what it means to self-terminate.

May you never encounter that which compels you to self-terminate. That should be your mantra. Because no matter how hard life is, there is always a light at the end of the tunnel.

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by etrange: 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
Trigger... the carry over was only a trigger. cry
Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by Frank150: 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
Rip
Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by EXLOVER(m): 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
It's good to be hard all the times no matter the situation, some of us didn't just carry over courses, we carry over the full faculty, some courses we don't even need to go check result to know what's up. But we stand strong

RIP to the death, but one thing she's didn't know is that there is better days ahead, she doesn't even know what she's going to face that side....

Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by tomilayomi: 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
No nau shocked
That shouldn't be the end of the Journey.
Re: TASUED Fresh Graduate Commits Suicide Over Possible Carryover (Photos) by NazareneMonk: 7:55pm On Aug 12, 2021
A is only good on paper o, D is only had on paper too. The world have long moved to an HD dimension, where people only celebrate your potential. This is a waste of body, a life so many are praying for. Though Nigerian schools make you feel miserable.

Nigerian Universities That Have Radio Broadcasting Station. / Why Do We Bury Dead Bodies Six Feet Under / 10 Pictures You Will Relate To If You Ever Schooled In A Boarding School.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28