Stats: 3,154,900 members, 7,824,775 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 05:11 PM

Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices - Properties (22) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices (340984 Views)

Checkout The Tallest Building In Nigeria{pictures And Record Details} / Pictures And Prices Of Security Doors / Archetect/builder Modern House Designs With Pictures And Prices (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) ... (28) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by Ferya(f): 4:50pm On Sep 09, 2011
@ blink182 Nice gate, I like it.
@ Spyder That Anambra gate is cool and not so expensive.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 5:09pm On Sep 09, 2011
Thank you Ferya.
I will try and post one more gate I saw, this one is an industrial gate with very high concrete beam to allow for heavy duty trucks.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by Ferya(f): 7:11pm On Sep 09, 2011
Oh! good Spyder, am waiting grin
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 10:40am On Sep 10, 2011
A tall beam made to contain an industrial gate

Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by Bestglo(f): 8:32am On Sep 13, 2011
@ blink, that is more than just a gate o. I loff it
@ spyder thanks for the update
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by realnaija(m): 4:48pm On Sep 13, 2011
Sorry Mr Spyder, do you use different architects for your building plans? or just one in particular.

I am looking at doing an estate of between 30 to 50 houses, and have been qouted a very high price in excess of 1000000. Do you think that is the going rate?
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 6:03pm On Sep 13, 2011
^^^^ I worrk with more than 6 architects at the moment, still looking for more as I love them different ideas and concepts.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by realnaija(m): 6:19pm On Sep 13, 2011
Thanks for the quick response. I know there is no set fee for an architectural plan, but for what I intend doing is that a realistic price I was quoted.

Sorry to derail your thread
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by realnaija(m): 6:21pm On Sep 13, 2011
What will you charge to project manage and build something on that scale?
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 7:07pm On Sep 13, 2011
If the project is in Enugu or a neighboring state, send me a mail in my yahoo address on this post.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 7:07am On Sep 14, 2011
How much does it cost to fence and mount a gate worth N130,000 on a plot of land measuring 20 x 50 meters on dry land. The fence will have concrete pillars at 10 ft intervals all through the fence, these pillars will bear 12mm rods and will be 1 ft x 1 ft in size.

How much do you think it will cost to erect this fence? Let's find out in a few hours.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by realnaija(m): 8:17am On Sep 14, 2011
Thankyou mr spyde, where is your email address?
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 8:38am On Sep 14, 2011
^^^ ckenneths@yahoo.co.uk
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 9:39am On Sep 14, 2011
I am giving out a quote for fencing a plot of land measuring 20 x 50 meters. Might as well make it open so others can learn a few things from it. These are the materials needed, at these prices. The owner wants 11 coaches above foundation level.

6" solid blocks. 4200xN120 = N504,000
1x12x12 planks 120xN750 = N90,000
1x3x12 planks 164xN250 = N41,000
Cost of gate N130,000
12mm rods 70xN1400 = N98,000
Cement 125xN1,900 = N237,500
Sand 7 trips x N7500 = N52,500
Gravel 3 trips x N17,000 = N51,000
Roll of binding wire N4500
Bag of 3" nails N4700
Labour for bricklayers/serving N135,000
Labour for all carpentery works N25,000
Gate standing/concrete mixing N40,000
Foundation and blinding of fence N34,500
Transporting the gate/all materials to site N15,000
Water N15,000

Duration of the project = 2 weeks.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 9:55am On Sep 14, 2011
^^^ a Grand total of N1,477,700.00
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by Fhemmmy: 2:24pm On Sep 14, 2011
spyder880:

^^^ a Grand total of N1,477,700.00

Chei . . . that is one expensive fence oh . . . . shocked
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by atasteve: 2:42pm On Sep 14, 2011
spyder880:

I am giving out a quote for fencing a plot of land measuring 20 x 50 meters. Might as well make it open so others can learn a few things from it. These are the materials needed, at these prices. The owner wants 11 coaches above foundation level.

6" solid blocks. 4200xN120 = N504,000
1x12x12 planks 120xN750 = N90,000
1x3x12 planks 164xN250 = N41,000
Cost of gate N130,000
12mm rods 70xN1400 = N98,000
Cement 125xN1,900 = N237,500
Sand 7 trips x N7500 = N52,500
Gravel 3 trips x N17,000 = N51,000
Roll of binding wire N4500
Bag of 3" nails N4700
Labour for bricklayers/serving N135,000
Labour for all carpentery works N25,000
Gate standing/concrete mixing N40,000
Foundation and blinding of fence N34,500
Transporting the gate/all materials to site N15,000
Water N15,000

Duration of the project = 2 weeks.

I have always imagined that fencing a plot will be in the neighbourhood of 500k.

Thanks Lord Spyder880 for the enlightenment, this calls for proper planning,
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 3:12pm On Sep 14, 2011
Depending on the fence plan, a fence could be cheaper, the owner of the fence made some request about the style of fence needed and that's the difference, a fence with only blocks, no pillars or a farther spaced pillars in between will be cheaper to build because those rods and woods/woods/carpentry/iron bender labour will be excluded.

Also note that this plot is not the normal 60x100 plot, this is like a 1 and halp plot of land, this will increase every cost. I always look well before giving quotes, under quoting is another offence on its own,lol.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by Nobody: 3:16pm On Sep 14, 2011
Fhemmmy:

Chei . . . that is one expensive fence oh . . . .  shocked
Thought so too considering the size of the land
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by Fhemmmy: 3:18pm On Sep 14, 2011
spyder880:

Depending on the fence plan, a fence could be cheaper, the owner of the fence made some request about the style of fence needed and that's the difference, a fence with only blocks, no pillars or a farther spaced pillars in between will be cheaper to build because those rods and woods/woods/carpentry/iron bender labour will be excluded.

Also note that this plot is not the normal 60x100 plot, this is like a 1 and halp plot of land, this will increase every cost. I always look well before giving quotes, under quoting is another offence on its own,lol.

Maybe seeing a sample picture of such fence might help us to appreciate the cost then, cos like Chief atasteve said, would assume that fence would be int he range of really under 1M Naira . . . but stand to be corrected
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 3:38pm On Sep 14, 2011
Ok, loving the comments, I would have given him a quote from my yahoo mail where he requested this, but I want us all to look at this and teach ourselves. The pillars requested by this owner is not the normal type, he wanted a 1 foot square pillar on a 6" block work, now you have to count all the pillars, there should be up to 42 pillars if we place each pillar 10ft from each other.
This will mean that we need 84 planks of 1x12x12 to place on the front and back of each pillar, now we need 4 planks of 1x3x12 to use in each pillar to get the pillar to be 1ft square. All these add to the costs, but that is what the owner wants.
Another place that guzzled money is the solid blocks request, note that each 6" block will sell for N120 while a hollow block sells for N95, now by choosing the solid blocks option, you add around N25 extra x 4200 and that's a whopping N105,000 added.
The owner also requested for a 2ft square conctrte pillar for each of the gate pillar, bros, the concrete you pour there no be moi-moi!

I love this forum, I lean everyday here and I am learning here that its from the prefarence of each owner that the quote is built around. Let's keep the comments coming, we are really learning. Please feel free to point out areas where you can save some money if you are to give this quote.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by Nobody: 3:42pm On Sep 14, 2011
spyder880:

Ok, loving the comments, I would have given him a quote from my yahoo mail where he requested this, but I want us all to look at this and teach ourselves. The pillars requested by this owner is not the normal type, he wanted a 1 foot square pillar on a 6" block work, now you have to count all the pillars, there should be up to 42 pillars if we place each pillar 10ft from each other.
This will mean that we need 84 planks of 1x12x12 to place on the front and back of each pillar, now we need 4 planks of 1x3x12 to use in each pillar to get the pillar to be 1ft square. All these add to the costs, but that is what the owner wants.
Another place that guzzled money is the solid blocks request, note that each 6" block will sell for N120 while a hollow block sells for N95, now by choosing the solid blocks option, you add around N25 extra x 4200 and that's a whopping N105,000 added.
The owner also requested for a 2ft square conctrte pillar for each of the gate pillar, bros, the concrete you pour there no be moi-moi!

I love this forum, I lean everyday here and I am learning here that its from the prefarence of each owner that the quote is built around. Let's keep the comments coming, we are really learning. Please feel free to point out areas where you can save some money if you are to give this quote.
Your analysis is so detailed in a fearful way. You sabi Oga

Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by Fhemmmy: 5:38pm On Sep 14, 2011
blink182:

Only the one with wisdom fit know am well oh . . . Lol, that is why i love pix
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by kolade2009: 1:22pm On Sep 15, 2011
Hurray!!! Here is the opportunity you have been waiting for: With just as low as N250,000 (Two Hundred and fifty thousand naira only) you can become as a Land owner in Lagos and Abuja. For more details, log unto http://www.silverspringpeninsula.com/ for more information. You can also call us at PERFECTION ASSETS & FOR MORE DETAILS:08089199531, omobolanle@pptysource.com or Yahoo Messenger: kolade2009@yahoo.com online 9am-3.30pm.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 9:40pm On Sep 16, 2011
Saw 3 new gates and got their prices today, didn't have the time to post the pictures. Will do so tomorrow.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by Natudu: 10:01pm On Sep 16, 2011
blink182:

You can say that again. Actually, fences get mate shaa! Most of us are used to the usual 500k fence for 1 plot. That is usually with just two pillars for the gate. When you begin to put pillars every 8 block lenght or so, you will get the pix. Good expose Spyder. The only area you can get a slash will be on the labour side but that wont be much though.
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 10:08pm On Sep 16, 2011
^^^ thank God for a forum like this, if anyone asked me last year how much it costs to do a fence, I will say N500k!
Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 10:21am On Sep 17, 2011
price tag= N120,000

Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 10:23am On Sep 17, 2011
for N70,000, a poor man like me can lock his compound grin

Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 10:24am On Sep 17, 2011
this mixed colour gate will sell for N120,000

Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 10:25am On Sep 17, 2011
Pick your choice, N17000 each

Re: Fences And Gates In Pictures And Prices by spyder880(m): 10:29am On Sep 17, 2011
Where is Oga Fhemmmy, baba show face na grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) ... (28) (Reply)

Cost Of Building A House In Nigeria / BRICKS,BRICK,BRICK TILES,BURNT BRICKS,RED BRICKS,FOR SALE IN NIGERIA. ✯✯✯✯✯ ☸☸ / The Real Cost Of Building A Six Bedroom Duplex

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44