Stats: 3,150,896 members, 7,810,443 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 09:10 AM

Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale (10945 Views)

Norway Prime Minister Described As ‘Nigeria Government Official’ By Twitter / Soldier Lay Curses On Buratai After Being Ambushed By Boko Haram (Video) / Video: Soldier Rains Curses On Buratai As They Are Bused By Bokoharam (2) (3) (4)

Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by Triton1996(m): 1:42pm On Jun 24, 2022
SAHARA REPORTERS PUBLICATION ON LT GENERAL T.Y. BURATAI (RTD) IS A SMEAR AND FABRICATED TALE

MY attention has been drawn to a recent publication on webpage of sahara reporters titled “EXCLUSIVE: Anti-graft Agency, ICPC Uncovers Billions In Cash Meant For Arms, Ammunition To Fight Boko Haram In Abuja Home Of Ex-Chief Of Army Staff, Buratai”which was published on23/06/2022.

I have gone through the said Publication and have interfaced with Ambassador T.Y.Buratai and can authoritatively say the content of the publication is false, concocted and malicious.

It is on record that on or about 5th April 2018 President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the purchase of equipment worth $1bn for the military through the Ministry of Defence.It is a fact that first batch of Six Super Tucano fighter jets arrived Nigeria July 22, 2021 while final batch of the 12 A-29 Super Tucano fighter jets arrived October 18, 2021. No Arms fund is ever missing contrary to some previous mischievous publications.

For the records no such amount (#850M or any similar sum) was found with Ambassador Buratai nor does he have any Aide bearing such name. Ambasador Buratai has no office or house in Wuse Abuja(address not supplied by SR) nor does he have any bulletproof cars, BMW, G-Wagon (Particulars of vehicle not also supplied by SR) worth N450m and neither is ICPC investigating any such.

We view this as an orchestrated act aimed at tarnishing the image of LT General T.Y Buratai and we shall take all legal steps to hold the publishers accountable for such grievious character assassination on the image of LT.T.Y Buratai(RTD).

Sgd

OSUAGWU Ugochukwu ESQ

Legal Advisor to LT General T.Y Buratai(RTD)

https://tribuneonlineng.com/allegations-of-arms-money-found-in-buratais-home-fabricated-says-legal-advisor/

Previous thread https://www.nairaland.com/7193850/icpc-found-n1.85-billion-buratais

7 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by inoki247: 2:16pm On Jun 24, 2022
we know say na anoda distraction jarey for the week even if na true nothing go happen las las everybody go rest after the noise....

Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by bestman09(m): 2:16pm On Jun 24, 2022

You don't have to refute the news. Sue them if you are sure that your principal does not have any skeleton in his cupboard

25 Likes

Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by smile11s(m): 2:16pm On Jun 24, 2022
Any sane Nigerian that wants fresh air will vote for Peter OBI. Are we not tired of PDP and APC recycling the same old politicians?

Wake up and stay woked. The time has come.

Suicide rate is increasing. People are giving up already

Peter OBI we know!

"May This Day Bring Me Rest And Peace". Abuja Photographer Reportedly Commits Suicide After Leaving A Note
https://gist.am/question/may-this-day-bring-me-rest-and-peace-abuja-photographer-reportedly-commits-suic

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by Mide3367: 2:16pm On Jun 24, 2022
sad
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by Sirheny007(m): 2:16pm On Jun 24, 2022
Buratai will go down in history as one of the most corrupt COAS Nigeria has ever had.

Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by odoemenacelevian(m): 2:17pm On Jun 24, 2022
God help us in Nigeria

Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by Ogaga87(m): 2:17pm On Jun 24, 2022
He should sue them or the allegations remain true..

Even if they twist it as fabricated, Shey be one broda already stole 80 BILLION

when APC activated their own looting switch, the turn off WHITSLEBLOWING..

Still the most corrupt administration ever..

Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by Thanos5555: 2:17pm On Jun 24, 2022
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by nnatobryno(m): 2:17pm On Jun 24, 2022
Damage control
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by oneble: 2:17pm On Jun 24, 2022
Cash ti settle with ICPC
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by 1bunne4lif(m): 2:18pm On Jun 24, 2022
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by GloriousGbola: 2:18pm On Jun 24, 2022
Wetin the mn go say before. Na for naija e happen. All the right people have been settled and now we can get the fabu
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by emeksdonalds(m): 2:18pm On Jun 24, 2022
What were you expecting before? Someone that said he saved to buy his Dubai house. He will always deny. Nonsense!!!

Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by typodeg: 2:18pm On Jun 24, 2022
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by gsegun43: 2:18pm On Jun 24, 2022
Las las na naija we dey

Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by jumper524(m): 2:18pm On Jun 24, 2022
While this may still be false, I still believe Nigerian army pass Sahara reporters.
Them Don cast for the business of lying kpatakpata.
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by opeaskey(m): 2:18pm On Jun 24, 2022
E be like say dem want to tell us another story again oo.
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by lonecatt(m): 2:19pm On Jun 24, 2022
Sahara reporters will never change from fake news. and he wants to be president

Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by oluwaseunamos33(m): 2:19pm On Jun 24, 2022
fabricated or not the fact remain the same Buratai is international thief
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by Kilomoto: 2:19pm On Jun 24, 2022
Yes good
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by Golan007: 2:19pm On Jun 24, 2022
Sahara Reporters and lies.

Like Peter Obi.
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by Felabrity: 2:19pm On Jun 24, 2022
It is true then
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by urchman23: 2:19pm On Jun 24, 2022
That s the absolute truth, there's no smoke without fire. This need to be investigated.
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by specialmati(m): 2:20pm On Jun 24, 2022
grin grin grin grin grin you have not asked yourself why APC sold their form 100 million. My country people everyone in this regime is fuckly super rich. Guys they stole enough una still remember the one that stole 80billion that's not the highest. If you like vote for them to continue. Because you see dollar to naira will hit 1000 soon make sure you are earning in dollars oooh find one skill learn ooh finish level loading oooh
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by fredoooooo: 2:20pm On Jun 24, 2022
So people still dey take sir liar reporters serious ... you people sef grin
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by Mog50: 2:20pm On Jun 24, 2022
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by opalu: 2:20pm On Jun 24, 2022
Ahhh
Re: Sahara Reporters Publication On Buratai Described As Fabricated Tale by Coolbreeze1988(m): 2:20pm On Jun 24, 2022
They will say that, but we that are close to them know what they do. God bless the Armed forces of Nigeria, but to hell with those modafokars that eat our allowance.

Continuous Voter Registration Ends July 31, 2022 - INEC Press Release / Edit Your Neco, Waec, Nabteb, Utme, Post Utme And Etc Free / Kiss Daniel Fans Accused Him Of Killing His Father - Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19