Stats: 3,154,087 members, 7,821,756 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 05:55 PM

President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate (4605 Views)

Who Takes Credit For The Four Refinaries About To Commence Operations? / Jonathan Takes The Lead In Imo / Jonathan Takes His Campaign To Ghana (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Seun(m): 9:05pm On Aug 20, 2011
Last month, I reported to you that inflation had dropped to 10.2% and many expressed a desire to have it further reduced.

I heard you and we went to work and today our Consumer Price Index records that inflation in Nigeria has dropped to 9.4% which is the lowest rate recorded in over three years as verified by sundry independent local and international agencies.

Please be assured that I read your comments here and take them into effect in decisions this administration makes. GEJ

http://www.facebook.com/jonathangoodluck/posts/223899164327132
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by damola1: 9:08pm On Aug 20, 2011
Good for him.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Sunofgod(m): 9:10pm On Aug 20, 2011
Mods - Shift this to the jokes section and remove from front page.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Mobinga: 9:12pm On Aug 20, 2011
Hmmmm
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Deen4me(m): 9:19pm On Aug 20, 2011
My Presido grin !!!
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by semid4lyfe(m): 9:20pm On Aug 20, 2011
Go GEJ. . . .nothing do you wink
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by vicoloni(m): 9:21pm On Aug 20, 2011
Reduction in inflation index is good news but a president taking credit for the achievement is worrisome. Its common knowledge that aunty Iweala has been working hard behind the scenes.

Uncle Jona that was cheap jor.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by udbyron1(m): 9:24pm On Aug 20, 2011
kabish grin
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by werepeLeri: 9:25pm On Aug 20, 2011
OP

I guess u didnt read what he said about it being the lowest rate in over three years.

Even you OP, you are celebrating Nairaland for the minor achievement it may have recorded and you dont want the President taking credit for whatever is done in his administration. I guess you should stop taking credit for Nairaland when posters boost your ego by commending it.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by doja(m): 9:25pm On Aug 20, 2011
Another joke makes the front page!
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Abagworo(m): 9:26pm On Aug 20, 2011
Lol@ false info by FG.

How much was sardine(titus) on 1st of July?
How much is Titis now?
How much was a kilo of pepper on 1st of july?
How much is a kilo of pepper.

I don't know of the other parts of the country but the inflation within the last month in Rivers State is up to 300%, It is the highest in 10 years.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Nobody: 9:28pm On Aug 20, 2011
text book economics
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by nsiadi: 9:31pm On Aug 20, 2011
Kudos
Its good to hear GEJ blow his trumpet, there is nothing wrong with that

During his campaign it was I will do this, I will do that
For those who who express doubts they must think of changing their mind set.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by manny4life(m): 9:35pm On Aug 20, 2011
Inflation drops and his excited? Few points from the inflation rate and he's all excited? How about him drop unemployment rate by the same amount? Besides, I doubt this news based upon a whole lot that has been going on within Nigeria's economy
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Jenifa1: 9:37pm On Aug 20, 2011
that's good to hear. I hope he sustains it and does other things too like:

manny4life:

How about him drop unemployment rate by the same amount?
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by werepeLeri: 9:43pm On Aug 20, 2011
LOL

GEJ's achievements will kill so many people.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Abagworo(m): 9:48pm On Aug 20, 2011
The question is did inflation rate actually drop?
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by marcus1234: 9:51pm On Aug 20, 2011
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by itsik(m): 10:01pm On Aug 20, 2011
[color=#550000][/color]

jah helekaya, kabush kamaya.
Who wan challenge my GEJ, be careful oh.
He has over looked all ur running mouth and now doing his job and u bad "belles" are still talking.
What is wrong with nigerians or is he putting u guy to shame? grin
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Johnpaul2k2(m): 10:03pm On Aug 20, 2011
good gej,bad belle go die grin
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by JoeMosco(m): 10:07pm On Aug 20, 2011
It is unfortunate that people still think we are dummies!!!!!!! Inflation rate as reported is not a true reflection of the economy, electricity bill went up, food stuffs are till at the high side, worse still nothing in this country can be bought for #1, Please let us face reality and stop running a paper economy. GEJ!!!!! U need to work harder. God Bless Nigeria.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by JoeMosco(m): 10:10pm On Aug 20, 2011
It is unfortunate that people still think we are illitrates!!!!!!! Inflation rate as reported is not a true reflection of the economy, electricity bill went up, food stuffs are till at the high side, worse still nothing in this country can be bought for #1, Please let us face reality and stop running a paper economy. GEJ!!!!! U need to work harder. God Bless Nigeria.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Beaf: 10:10pm On Aug 20, 2011
Nice one, GEJ.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by manony: 10:12pm On Aug 20, 2011
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-740305.0.html

the link above says cement price is now N2200. which should we believe?
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Nobody: 10:14pm On Aug 20, 2011
Does our President live in an[b] 'alternative Nigeria'  [/b]

Please show me the way there  cry
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by tjtough: 10:16pm On Aug 20, 2011
i don't care if inflation rate has dropped to single or double or even tripple digit, all i know is that things are just too expensive in the market.our leaders know how to confuse us with figures
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by darknouiui: 10:17pm On Aug 20, 2011
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by strangest(m): 10:17pm On Aug 20, 2011
Joe Mosco:

It is unfortunate that people still think we are illitrates!!!!!!! Inflation rate as reported is not a true reflection of the economy, electricity bill went up, food stuffs are till at the high side, worse still nothing in this country can be bought for #1,  Please let us face reality and stop running a paper economy. GEJ!!!!! U need to work harder. God Bless Nigeria.  

if inflation rate is not a true measure the what is ?? Abeg i ll want to know? Thank you.
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by newdeal(m): 10:19pm On Aug 20, 2011
, Of course! A leader is entitled to both the blames and the credits
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by afodimkpa: 10:20pm On Aug 20, 2011
Its not Jonathan's barefaced lies and self praise that pains me, but the level of sycophancy displayed by Nigerians, especially the youths who are most adversely affected by his all talk and no action policies.  angry  Fools who should ask the man how many cups of garri 2 new satellites will place on their table, or how many mega watts of electricity tenure elongation will generate, or better still how the creation of new universities will generate employment for the tens of millions of unemployed graduates roaming the streets! A man wakes up and tell them inflation has reduced to 9.4% and the idoits say thank you sir. Yet the mumus go out and fight with the onion seller for selling 3 miserable bulbs of onions for N500 instead of N450 they bought it just the day before.

Each time I visit Goodluck Jonathan's FB page, I come to the conclusion that Nigerians themselves are responsible for the leadership rascality we are experiencing. Nigerians are plain dishonest even to themselves.

Well goodluck to you!  angry  angry
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by MAYOWAAK: 10:22pm On Aug 20, 2011
A tin of powdered peak milk, Gaisea, A bag of rice which was sold for 600, 100 and 7800 respectively last two weeks are now sold for 750, 140, ad 9000 respectively. These are dividends of democracy. Kudos to GEJ and his team of government. I hail Nigerians
Re: President Goodluck Jonathan Takes Credit For Single Digit Inflation Rate by Nobody: 10:28pm On Aug 20, 2011
Gud 4 im. But tins re stil expensive, wot i really nid, n wot d nation really is constant power. Anyways, GEJ more grease 2 ur elbow.

Will Muhammadu Buhari Be Nigeria's Next President? - Aljazeera / Nwafor Orizu Was President Of Nigeria / Photo Of Obasanjo Accepting The Surrender Of Biafra In 1970; (picture)