Stats: 3,156,755 members, 7,831,423 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 06:30 PM

Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji (8224 Views)

Mohammad Jamiu Is Governor Yahaya Bello’s Greatest Legacy In Kogi - Eunice Agada / Why Govs Withdrew Suit Challenging Tinubu’s Election – Lawyer / How Foreign Press Agencies Reported Tinubu's Election Win (2) (3) (4)

Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by AngelGabbyShara(m): 8:45am On Mar 02, 2023
… As jubilation greets declaration in Ekiti

Ekiti state Governor, Mr Biodun Oyebanji has said that the election of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu as President-elect of Nigeria is the greatest legacy President Mohammadu Buhari would bequeath on Nigeria as he leaves office in May.

Governor Oyebanji who stated this on Wednesday while addressing a mammoth crowd of artisans, drivers unions, traders associations, students, youths and AapC supporters, who thronged the office of the Governor, Ado- Ekiti in celebration of the declaration of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu as President of Nigeria, called on Ekiti people to maintain peace and decorum as they celebrate the victory.

The crowd, which came in their hundreds were chanting APC slogans and songs eulogizing Governor Oyebanji and supporting the mandate of the President-elect.

The Governor described the election as a hard fought one and congratulated Nigerians and Ekiti people for voting the man who he described as “highly competent and well prepared for the herculean task of leading Nigeria to the next stage of soci- economic prosperity”.

He added that Asiwaju Bola Tinubu is a unifier whose regime would ensure national peace, development and prosperity for all and sundry.

While stressing that the process of the election was free, fair and credible, Governor Oyebanji assured Nigerian youths that the incoming administration and priorities their welfare and productivity.

He used the occasion to solicit support for APC candidates in the March 11 House of Assembly election, urging the people to ensure a landslide victory for the party.

The Governor also called on aggrieved members of APC who were not happy about the outcome of the last primary in the state to re-unite with the party to have a more formidable and winning team.

“We give God all the glory, it was a hard- fought process and my immediate reaction to this is to congratulate Nigerians, to congratulate the Country and to congratulate the people of Ekiti State for a very peaceful elections and the process has been adjudged by the observers to be very free, very fair and to assure Nigerians that they have elected the best of all, a man that is prepared for the job, a man that is competent, a man that knows where the shoe pinches.

“As far as I am concerned, the election of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and by the special grace of God, his subsequent swearing in will be the greatest legacy of President Mohammadu Buhari. I’m extremely excited that finally we have picked a man that can continue from where President Buhari drops the baton come May 29.

“Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is a unifier, he’s going to provide all necessary leadership to bring all the sectors together. Our strength is in our Unity as a nation, I support one Nigeria. I also recognize the fact that each of the sectors has a right to the presidency, but this has to be done within the prisms of the democratic norms and that is what last Saturday offered all the candidates, they presented themselves to the people and the people made their choice.

“Well, this is a youth-friendly government, the President-elect told them that he has heard them loud and clear. They have made a very loud statement and am sure that any aspiring leader must actually engage with the youth and thank God we have done that in Ekiti State, one thing we have done in Ekiti State is to ensure that we are going to have a ministry dedicated to youth development.

“The President-elect said he has heard them and he’s going to walk his talk, they should be expectant, they should be hopeful and I advise them to build on this, they should not allow this momentum to recede, they have to build on this, they have to seize the moment and ensure that they hold government accountable, am with them in this.” Oyebanji added.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid0UVuSbiXJ5Rj8V8UgndzG1XAT8H2oQazZsdN1HQDZoqqe3mPwt5paxCVJrTQ8WN6ul&id=100069437032705&mibextid=Nif5oz

118 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Moh247: 8:49am On Mar 02, 2023

Peter Obi Graduated 3rd Class Philosophy Nsuka

Came 3rd in the Presidential election

59 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Africana1123(m): 8:51am On Mar 02, 2023
Who is PETER OBI?

32 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Totilopussylick(m): 9:00am On Mar 02, 2023
Likewise Atiku the Cameroonian Man from Adamawa state tongue
Moh247:

Moh247, how long will you keep on changing colours like the coat of many colours from Dolly Parton tongue

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by derecho(m): 9:06am On Mar 02, 2023
Kikikiki.. Why does he look like someone pressed and wants to use the toilet?

Anyways, Nigerians know him as the 2k vote buying governor.
OBIdients have better assignments to execute not one nonentity who is a disgrace to Ekiti people

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Nazgul: 9:08am On Mar 02, 2023
When INEC officiates a premier league match. grin

34 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Lovenorth: 9:08am On Mar 02, 2023
The election has been concluded and the winner emerged, may Almighty Allah guide and protect the leader of the Islamic state. Nigeria is our country, we have no any other one

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by oyin44: 9:08am On Mar 02, 2023
It shows that many Nigerians love tinubu

Zombidiots ask urself this question. .

Has any presidential candidate won the president elect in the federal court?

A case study of....

yaradua vs buhari. ..Jonathan vs buhari. .Atiku vs buhari

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Nobody: 9:09am On Mar 02, 2023
Very funny

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by LesbianBoy(m): 9:09am On Mar 02, 2023
Buhari is the worst president ever

To think he was shouting that he would give a free and fair election.

There was nothing free and fair about the nonsense that was done on saturday.

A mallam will always be a mallam angry

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Faber(m): 9:09am On Mar 02, 2023
I heard there's a reconciliation committee to meet Obi, Atiku. They can go and reconcile with Atiku. Leave Obi alone he's fine.

Obi must not betray the Obidients and patriotic Nigerians, or else we turn the agitation on him. To get him is very very easy.

Tinubu is setting up a reconciliation committee because he is as guilty as charged.

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Goodconcept78: 9:09am On Mar 02, 2023
It is the audacity to think that it is only Peter Obi that is the messiah that can bring development to Nigeria.

This is the same man that 98% of Igbos usually insult and abuse during his time as the Governor of Anambra. The evidence are all over Twitter and still here on nairaland.

Miraculously, this same man is being paraded as the best thing after slice bread.

It is high time you all accepted your L and face reality.

Jagaban is here to stay!

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by SleekyP(m): 9:09am On Mar 02, 2023
Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by JoshTim: 9:10am On Mar 02, 2023
Baba Tinubu goonsoun....we dey your back.

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Jagabanofafrica: 9:10am On Mar 02, 2023
My President Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu

Yoruba lokan

Awa lokan
Awa lokan
Awa lokan
Awa lokan

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by kelvindj98: 9:10am On Mar 02, 2023
All the lawyers and SANs waiting for Atiku and Obi right now.

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by easytig(m): 9:11am On Mar 02, 2023
Flawed and rigged election,Nigerian will endure another four years of torture.time will reveal a whole lot

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Goodconcept78: 9:11am On Mar 02, 2023
cheesy grin
Moh247:

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by easytig(m): 9:13am On Mar 02, 2023
Don't worry when you pay tax even for trekking from point a to point b, you will know watsup.
Jagabanofafrica:
My President Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu

Yoruba lokan

Awa lokan
Awa lokan
Awa lokan
Awa lokan
Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by beardedboy(m): 9:13am On Mar 02, 2023
I wondered how Ekiti that is a majority Christian state vote for Tinubu despite the Muslim-Muslim ticket.

So, I called a colleague in Ado-Ekiti yesterday.

She said Ekiti people didn't vote directly for Tinubu. Rather, they voted for Tinubu because of BAO (their present governor). They loved him for the good work he's doing in Ekiti state. So, they trusted his choice.

You see, that's politics for you. In fact, that's how to build a great career.

Unfortunately, Igbos can't understand this. They don't know how to sell products that make repeat-customers. They only sell products of "Ka ma pade mọ".

Do you not see that they are too ashamed to write made in Aba on their products? Do you not see that they can't write "imported by Shinedu of Aguleri" on their products?

That's because their products lack credibility.

Imagine, packaging a fraud and counterfeit like Obi for Nigerians. You can't tell.me you love this country and be wishing that a known terrorist-sympathiser becomes the commander in chief. God forbid!!!

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Mrregistration: 9:14am On Mar 02, 2023

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by ecolime(m): 9:15am On Mar 02, 2023
oyin44:
It shows that many Nigerians love tinubu
Dey fool yourself

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by blowjohn(m): 9:16am On Mar 02, 2023
Moh247:

Is he the 3rd born?

Or maybe he's a trillionaire

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Quest7777: 9:17am On Mar 02, 2023
Legacy of Rigging. grin

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Racoon(m): 9:20am On Mar 02, 2023
Legacy of criminality. The criminal drug baron was not elected, but imposed via voter’s intimidation, rigging, ballot box snatching, brigandage, corruption, criminality, and lawlessness. He will surely meet his Waterloo alongside all you lots supporting this evil.

This rookie is just coming up.

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by easytig(m): 9:20am On Mar 02, 2023
Na wa, tinubu win presidency na bad news o,why are Nigerians so shy and timid to fight for thier future and future of thier kids, everything is not all about japaing to another person's country.everybody don gba kamu like play like play.
I slept and dreamt that I woke up in 2025, people were literally emaciated to the bone marrow even the privilege were begging for survival.
Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by Dreamhighnow(m): 9:21am On Mar 02, 2023
Aaah

And the propaganda continues

One things APC brought in to heat the polity that I do not really like
Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by scholes23(m): 9:22am On Mar 02, 2023
Greatest rigging legacy
aPEEwaju PEEnubu

Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by beardedboy(m): 9:23am On Mar 02, 2023
ecolime:

Dey fool yourself
Just because you make noise, you think you're more?

Show me a video or picture where APC are celebrating win in any polling unit nationwide.
Re: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by ogatboy(m): 9:23am On Mar 02, 2023
Lovenorth:
The election has been concluded and the winner emerged, may Almighty Allah guide and protect the leader of the Islamic state. Nigeria is our country, we have no any other one

No presidential election held in NIgeria.

Supreme Court’s Judgement Is The Lord’s Doing – Oluremi Tinubu / To Save Nigeria: The Revolutionary Coup And The Civil War / Obiano Presents N166.9bn 2018 Budget To Anambra House Of Assembly

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36