Stats: 3,151,942 members, 7,814,186 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 08:42 AM

What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? (20226 Views)

What Is One Food You Could Not Live Without? Why? / Name The Food You Hate, But Other People Like Eating It / 5 Ways To Control The Amount Of Food You Eat Without Starving (2) (3) (4)

What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Hamachi(f): 1:16pm On Apr 25, 2023
What's the food you cannot do without eating?
Pounded yam and Egusi
How about you?

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Bahamas95(m): 1:22pm On Apr 25, 2023
Rice.

I just love and enjoy eating rice from childhood. I don't care about the type, be it jollof, fried, coconut, banga, concoction etc. I will eat it if it's tasty.

I don't always feel comfortable if I haven't eaten rice in a day..... Even if I don't eat swallow for 1wk I won't miss it, but I must eat rice everyday.

69 Likes 3 Shares

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by jedaii(m): 1:34pm On Apr 25, 2023
Akpu and stew with pork meat

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Wawelexy(m): 1:43pm On Apr 25, 2023
Beans

Alone(porridge)
With plantain (dodo/cooked)
With yam
With bread
With fufu
With semo
With garri(drinking/sprinkled on)
With pap/custard

Just give me beans....

112 Likes 6 Shares

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Hamachi(f): 3:14pm On Apr 25, 2023
jedaii:
Akpu and stew with pork meat

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Hamachi(f): 3:15pm On Apr 25, 2023
Bahamas95:
Rice.

I just love and enjoy eating rice from childhood. I don't care about the type, be it jollof, fried, coconut, banga, concoction etc. I will eat it if it's tasty.

I don't always feel comfortable if I haven't eaten rice in a day..... Even if I don't eat swallow for 1wk I won't miss it, but I must eat rice everyday.
You will grow rice on ya anus

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by chitheo(f): 3:33pm On Apr 25, 2023
Pap

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Nobody: 5:53pm On Apr 25, 2023
Kpekus

15 Likes 3 Shares

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Brownshoe: 7:15pm On Apr 25, 2023
Chalk and powder

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Sleekfingers: 7:44pm On Apr 25, 2023
1. Amala and Abula
2. Seafood Ila Alasepo with lafun
3. Creamy pasta with meat balls

18 Likes 6 Shares

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by kinah(f): 7:45pm On Apr 25, 2023
Team any type of rice.

I had to reduce my rice consumption cos of diet o. To incorporate other beneficial meals.
Now I have other food I love.
Peppersoup with any type of protein.
Beans with corn/bread/garri
Tumeric rice
Fried rice
I eat this at least twice a week

Bahamas95:
Rice.

My people
My people

14 Likes

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Bahamas95(m): 9:06pm On Apr 25, 2023
kinah:
Team any type of rice.

I had to reduce my rice consumption cos of diet o. To incorporate other beneficial meals.
Now I have other food I love.
Peppersoup with any type of protein.
Beans with corn/bread/garri
Tumeric rice
Fried rice
I eat this at least twice a week

My people
My people
Assuming I nor get serious girlfriend I for just marry you, we for plant rice together.....No need to buy again. grin

23 Likes 4 Shares

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by ahnie: 9:12pm On Apr 25, 2023
Catfish peppersoup

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by kinah(f): 9:12pm On Apr 25, 2023
Bahamas95:
Assuming I nor get serious girlfriend I for just marry you, we for plant rice together.....No need to buy again. grin

Assuming I am not married, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
We for plant and harvest together.

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by peterian: 10:48pm On Apr 25, 2023
Rice,beans and dodo

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by poshestmina(f): 11:04pm On Apr 25, 2023
Rice !
I'd fall sick if I don't eat rice in a day.πŸ˜…

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by mariahAngel(f): 11:59pm On Apr 25, 2023
There's literally no food I can't do without.

Yeah, I know some people might say eeerrr... fried plantains, but I swear, I've changed. 😌

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Hamachi(f): 7:34am On Apr 26, 2023
poshestmina:
Rice !
I'd fall sick if I don't eat rice in a day.πŸ˜…

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by poshestmina(f): 8:21am On Apr 26, 2023
mariahAngel:

Yeah, I know some people might say eeerrr... fried plantains, but I swear, I've changed. 😌

Maria,this your "change" is suspicious πŸ™„.Those plantains look fresh and 'hot' .Na this morning own abi?

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Hamachi(f): 8:23am On Apr 26, 2023
poshestmina:

Maria,this your "change" is suspicious πŸ™„.Those plantains look fresh and 'hot' .Na this morning own abi?

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by world123: 8:33am On Apr 26, 2023
You see beans, nothing can separate from beans.

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by mariahAngel(f): 8:38am On Apr 26, 2023
poshestmina:

Maria,this your "change" is suspicious πŸ™„.
Those plantains look fresh and 'hot' .Na this morning own abi?

Nne, I swear I'm not lying. πŸ‘€
I don't eat plantain almost everyday again when it's available, and I don't view pictures of fried plantains on my phone when it's not. 😬
E cheghariala'm. πŸ˜‡

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Hamachi(f): 10:59am On Apr 26, 2023
world123:
You see beans, nothing can separate from beans.

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by poshestmina(f): 12:28pm On Apr 26, 2023
mariahAngel:

Nne, I swear I'm not lying. πŸ‘€
I don't eat plantain almost everyday again when it's available, and I don't view pictures of fried plantains on my phone when it's not. 😬
E cheghariala'm. πŸ˜‡

Okay oh ,I believe you.
How are you?

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by mariahAngel(f): 12:52pm On Apr 26, 2023
poshestmina:

Okay oh ,I believe you.

How are you?

Hahahahahaha🀭

Fine, thank you dear.

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by gloryhomemaker(f): 1:12pm On Apr 26, 2023
mariahAngel:

Nne, I could answer this question on your behalf and the picture didn't disappoint at all grin

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by mariahAngel(f): 1:35pm On Apr 26, 2023
gloryhomemaker:

Nne, I could answer this question on your behalf and the picture didn't disappoint at all grin

Nne, let's not expose our secret. grin

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by gloryhomemaker(f): 2:37pm On Apr 26, 2023
mariahAngel:

Nne, let's not expose our secret. grin

Hahahahahaaa
Our secret is intact nne!

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Toeyean1507(f): 4:14pm On Apr 26, 2023
poshestmina:

U dey mind her.
Person wey get gallery for fried plantains.
Each time I come across her post, I dey picture her with a plate of fried plantains.

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Toeyean1507(f): 4:16pm On Apr 26, 2023
I can't go two days straight without swallow......kuku Kee me

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by mariahAngel(f): 5:00pm On Apr 26, 2023
Toeyean1507:

U dey mind her.
Person wey get gallery for fried plantains.
Each time I come across her post, I dey picture her with a plate of fried plantains.

gringrin

Re: What's That Food You Cannot Do Without Eating? by Bintdawood(f): 5:40pm On Apr 26, 2023
E no go pass bread😹

I'm Addicted To Eating Biscuits! / How To Make Delicious Ofada Sauce With Ease In Details (Photos, Video) / Reps Move To Ban Styrofoam, Others In Nigeria