Stats: 3,156,252 members, 7,829,471 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 07:39 AM

Mpg Challenge Nigeria - Autos (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Autos / Mpg Challenge Nigeria (12100 Views)

Low Mpg On Camry 2007 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kewtt: 11:51pm On Jul 04, 2023
Kenosky1:

Quite shocked at what I am getting from my 2 Corollas (2003 and 2009). Not getting up to 200miles for 40 liters... so disappointed in them.
Sorry o

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Larwin(m): 4:12pm On Jul 05, 2023
Rx 350 heated O2 sensor error on the CEL

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by ksmart027(m): 9:45pm On Jul 05, 2023
ksmart027:

413km, still counting.
Challenge completed, got reserve light at 681km. I was targeting 700km, but I am still impressed.

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by ksmart027(m): 9:46pm On Jul 05, 2023
Larwin:
Rx 350 heated O2 sensor on the dash shocked
Where is the 02 sensors? Your cel is on, scan your car for code.

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Larwin(m): 10:01pm On Jul 05, 2023
ksmart027:

Where is the 02 sensors? Your cel is on, scan your car for code.

Oh, I meant on the CEL
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by SonyaSpence: 8:24am On Jul 06, 2023
ksmart027:

Senior man, your car should be doing minimum of 10L/100km, your mpg is bad for a Corolla. My car is stick shift, so i shift faster, i get 130 to 150 liters on 10L depending on my driving pattern.

Did you convert the car to Manual?
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by ksmart027(m): 8:45am On Jul 06, 2023
SonyaSpence:

Did you convert the car to Manual?
No, came with it.
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kewtt: 12:28pm On Jul 06, 2023
ksmart027:

Challenge completed, got reserve light at 681km. I was targeting 700km, but I am still impressed.
My lower radiator ect sensor is having issues.... Broken connection. Experiment stopped until I get it fixed.
2007 Honda Civic Shift Stick

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kenosky1: 4:48pm On Jul 06, 2023
ksmart027:

This is quite impressive, fuel economy is much better than what I get from Corolla
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by SonyaSpence: 6:59pm On Jul 06, 2023
ksmart027:

No, came with it.

Toks?
Cos I can see shift position indicators on the dash
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by ksmart027(m): 7:15pm On Jul 06, 2023
SonyaSpence:

Toks?
Cos I can see shift position indicators on the dash
No, naija use. Former owner changed the instrument cluster, i didn't bother to change it.

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by ksmart027(m): 7:16pm On Jul 06, 2023
Kewtt:

My lower radiator ect sensor is having issues.... Broken connection. Experiment stopped until I get it fixed.
2007 Honda Civic Shift Stick
I will be waiting for your challenge, i believe you will get similar mpg.

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by ksmart027(m): 7:17pm On Jul 06, 2023
Kenosky1:

This is quite impressive, fuel economy is much better than what I get from Corolla
grin grin, I thought Corolla is they bomb wink
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by cdoffx(m): 8:30am On Jul 07, 2023
Kenosky1:

The Corolla is highly overhyped. When I was driving a 2007 civic, I once borrowed a friend who travelled with it. He came back shouting "wow this car beats a Corolla in fuel economy even with AC on throughout and some terrible traffic on the way" he was so so shocked and I was just smiling. I can't remember the price of fuel then but in 2019 ( I think 145/ltr) my brother took the car from Abeokuta to Okitipupa (after Ore in Ondo state) on #5000 fuel and came back with it and the car is not even stick shift but automatic

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kewtt: 11:15pm On Jul 13, 2023
ksmart027:

I will be waiting for your challenge, i believe you will get similar mpg.

My fuel gauge at 231km

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Chidi324: 11:20pm On Jul 13, 2023
princetom1:
Vehicle - 198X Series leggediz benz...

Engine capacity, unknown

I will be doing mostly errand runs

Target : Till i am tired

BEST MPG ever!!!! grin grin cheesy cheesy grin
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Manuella4ace: 12:05am On Jul 14, 2023
Kewtt:

My fuel gauge at 231km

Impressive, hoping to see the final result
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kewtt: 1:29am On Jul 14, 2023
Manuella4ace:

Impressive, hoping to see the final result
I'm worried about the fuel gauge it seems static
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Manuella4ace: 9:28am On Jul 14, 2023
Kewtt:

Buy 5-10liters with can and keep in your boot, keep driving.

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kewtt: 10:28am On Jul 14, 2023
princetom1:
Vehicle - 198X Series leggediz benz...

Engine capacity, unknown

I will be doing mostly errand runs

Target : Till i am tired

I'll like to see your analgesic budget

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kewtt: 10:29am On Jul 14, 2023
Manuella4ace:

Buy 5-10liters with can and keep in your boot, keep driving.
Sure thing
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by princetom1(m): 12:41pm On Jul 14, 2023
Kewtt:

I'll like to see your analgesic budget

😔 embarassed
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by ksmart027(m): 8:36am On Jul 15, 2023
Kewtt:

My fuel gauge at 231km
Amazing, I will be waiting for the final result.
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by ksmart027(m): 10:05am On Jul 15, 2023
Kewtt:

There is nothing wrong with your fuel gauge, this is mine at 266km. wink

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Pearl1910: 11:17am On Jul 15, 2023
ksmart027:

Omo...this ur car is even better than many hybrid cars o. Tell us, what else do u do apart from shifting at the right time.

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by ojeysky(m): 1:03pm On Jul 15, 2023
Can't remember if I shared mine. 286 miles from full tank, refill took about 70 litres

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kewtt: 1:17pm On Jul 15, 2023
ksmart027:

Hope so.

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kewtt: 1:18pm On Jul 15, 2023
ojeysky:
Can't remember if I shared mine. 286 miles from full tank, refill took about 70 litres
What are you driving. It's gas guzzling
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kewtt: 1:19pm On Jul 15, 2023
ksmart027:

Amazing, I will be waiting for the final result.
No problem. I'll post

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by demolagilbert: 2:37pm On Jul 15, 2023
When we were saying Civics are fantabulous, Corolla fanboys no gree us hear word. The 2008-2010 Elantra is equally fantabulous. And both cars are actual good looking cars unlike that shit can. Gosh I hate that corolla ehn, to the extent that I no fit buy am for even resale.

Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by ojeysky(m): 6:16pm On Jul 15, 2023
Kewtt:

What are you driving. It's gas guzzling

2009 RDX AWD
Re: Mpg Challenge Nigeria by Kewtt: 7:51pm On Jul 15, 2023
ksmart027:

At 301.2km
No appreciable drop

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

Help! - Car Refuses To Engage Reverse Or Drive Gear - Auto Trans / SOLD... SOLD : 2009 Model E 350 4MATIC Benz AMG Sport Toks / Toks 07 Toyota Rav4 Ltd For Sale 3.4m Asking

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23