Stats: 3,154,753 members, 7,824,162 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 01:35 AM

Occupy Abuja - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Occupy Abuja (977 Views)

Occupy NASS : Hypocrisy Or Genuine Nat­ional Assignment? (photo) / Jonathan’s Rally: Soldiers Occupy Rivers Amiesimaka Stadium / Occupy Ikeja City Mall- Shop Owners Shut Due To Parking Fees (2) (3) (4)

Occupy Abuja by onyeben: 4:07pm On Oct 25, 2011
It surprises me that most people in the world today are demanding more from their Govt. Greece, USA, Tunisia, Egypt, Italy, etc Except Nigeria. Is it that we are satisfied with the job our Govt is doing or wat. I say we occupy Abuja or occupy wherever u are & believe me the word we spread. I am entitled to a better standard of living, i don't know about U. Spread the word FB, twitter, Gtalk etc OCCUPY ABUJA
Re: Occupy Abuja by ubafrica: 5:33pm On Oct 25, 2011
I commend your courage and I believe this should be the next line of action for all those who believe in the future of Nigeria, we should begin to organize ourselves on possible ways to occupy the National Assembly.
Re: Occupy Abuja by bestofthisyear(m): 7:51pm On Oct 25, 2011
We don't have the guts for it here in Nigeria. Its time we started facing reality. In the same vein if a group happened to mobilize it would be much easier for others t join in.
Re: Occupy Abuja by Nobody: 8:02pm On Oct 25, 2011
Naija? Police go open fire on the protesters!
Re: Occupy Abuja by nedu2000(m): 8:06pm On Oct 25, 2011
Nigerians,we are all suffering together,its not a matter of tribe,religion or gender,let's work together against bad and incompetent governance, we are all affected by it. posterity will judge us
Re: Occupy Abuja by onyeben: 5:04pm On Oct 27, 2011
Well if d police are gona open fire or not is wat i dont know. Bt i do know such things are hapening world wide & its getting a lot of coverage 4rm media outlets CNN, FOX etc so d whole world is watching. We need to seize d moment. THE PEOPLE ARE THE GOVT!!!!!!!!!! NIGERIA & NIGERIANS DESERVES BETTER, SPREAD D WORD!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Occupy Abuja by Afam4eva(m): 5:12pm On Oct 27, 2011
We as Nigerians act as if everything is fine because i don't see any reason why countries that are way more developed than Nigeria will be protesting and we'll sit our backside down and whine.
Re: Occupy Abuja by aurenflani: 5:17pm On Oct 27, 2011
onyeben come out to d street with a placard and begin first. you will be surprised at how ppl will respond.
Re: Occupy Abuja by texazzpete(m): 6:22am On Oct 28, 2011
aurenflani:

onyeben come out to d street with a placard and begin first. you will be surprised at how ppl will respond.

Yeah, he'll be surprised at how the SSS and MOPOL will react grin
Re: Occupy Abuja by johnie: 9:41am On Oct 28, 2011
Only 8 replies?

If You Have Nothing Tangible To Do, Please Don’t Come To Uk - Ambassador Dalhatu / Does Obj Deserve The Credit / Another Attack On Church Dangerous – Oyedepo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10