Stats: 3,150,608 members, 7,809,229 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 06:05 AM

My Fellow Nairalanders. Please See This Green Card Information If Interested : ) - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / My Fellow Nairalanders. Please See This Green Card Information If Interested : ) (1055 Views)

20 Million Naira Or Green Card: Which Would You Choose? / How Long Does Green Card Application Processing Take ? / Getting Married For The Green Card (Citizenship) (2) (3) (4)

My Fellow Nairalanders. Please See This Green Card Information If Interested : ) by SwtNsoFLyy(f): 4:53pm On Sep 14, 2007

I have a friend in Nigeria that wants to travel abroad and study in the US and gave me this link. I'm not sure how many Naija fam would even be interested in this, but the deadline is in two days,   Good luck to anyone that is interested, and it is legitimate as well,

http://www.usa-green-card.com/

love & light,
natalia

Re: My Fellow Nairalanders. Please See This Green Card Information If Interested : ) by SwtNsoFLyy(f): 5:14pm On Sep 14, 2007
another couple of links :

I think these two are more accurate, as I don't know much of the first one that a friend showed me they were applying to. Tho its worth a try for anyone interested.

http://www.dvlottery.state.gov/

http://travel.state.gov/visa/immigrants/types/types_1318.html

love & light
Re: My Fellow Nairalanders. Please See This Green Card Information If Interested : ) by uspry1(f): 5:04am On Sep 15, 2007
@SwtNsoFLyy

Those links at below are accuracy factual US government-based Citizenship & Immigration Service sites:

http://www.dvlottery.state.gov/

http://travel.state.gov/visa/immigrants/types/types_1318.html

Green Card is not a student visa. Green Card is a permanent residence alien in the US you want to live and stay permanently (give up your motherland where u currently live at), by the way you can get dual green card to keep your motherland citizen and US citizen.

You say that you want to travel aboard and study in the USA, you need to apply for a student visa requirement with your valid passport issued and supporting credible documents.

DV lottery is another different type similar to Green Card, but select random only 50,000 qualified DV foreign applicants per year. DV lottery application for next year (2008) accepts starting on October 3rd, 2007 and ending on Dec 31st, 2007. They won't accept 2008 DV lottery application after Dec 2007 ended.

All of them are different VISA issuance fees: Green Card, DV lottery and student visa, not the same.

Good luck to apply for US student visa entering to the US with valid letter of acceptance enrolling to US college/university and paid tuition fee requirement as your proof of supporting documents.
Re: My Fellow Nairalanders. Please See This Green Card Information If Interested : ) by SwtNsoFLyy(f): 3:40am On Sep 18, 2007

yes , and I don't know much of the first link I put up, because when I read another more information, it says that the lotteries that are legitimate should not cost any fees to apply, I hope it can help someone howeve who is interested in the other opportunties,

love & light,

Zenith Bank Shares Coming Out Soon !n150 Billion / How Long To Get Student Uk Visa / Who Knows About Hsmp (uk)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12