Stats: 3,152,445 members, 7,816,023 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:51 PM

#occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. (37363 Views)

Buhari's Victory Celebration At Gani Fawehinmi Freedom Park In Ojota, Lagos / VIDEO: Lagos Transport Commissioner Embarrassed At Gani Memorial Event / Soldiers Have Blocked Off Access To Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. (2) (3) (4)

Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by honeric01(m): 11:02am On Jan 09, 2012
egbeda

Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by honeric01(m): 11:02am On Jan 09, 2012
FLASH: Hoodlums are attempting to hijack the peaceful #occupyNigeria protests at Fadeyi area #LAgos
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by honeric01(m): 11:04am On Jan 09, 2012
rhymz:

Honerics where exactly is the protest going on,

EVERYWHERE! you mean u can't see protesters around where you are? leave lawanson, move to yaba or mushin
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by ifyalways(f): 11:06am On Jan 09, 2012
@Stiyke,where is your "here" where u claimed banks etal are working huh?

Ojota peeps are not smiling.me Likey!!!
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by rhymz(m): 11:13am On Jan 09, 2012
honeric01:

EVERYWHERE! you mean u can't see protesters around where you are? leave lawanson, move to yaba or mushin
i am in ojuelegba already, the place is desert, skeletal vehicular movt. Ppl are very scanty too
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by rhymz(m): 11:16am On Jan 09, 2012
Lol, just walked past an angry man yelling and cursing the govt as he treks, soon i will be in yaba
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by honeric01(m): 11:22am On Jan 09, 2012
Video: Peaceful protest in #Porthacourt #occupyNigeria
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qTws70wfWyo&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by honeric01(m): 11:24am On Jan 09, 2012
The Civil Liberties Organisation (CLO), South East Zone, has called on the National Assembly to immediately commence impeachment process against President Goodluck Jonathan, since his administration has failed to make provision for the security and welfare of Nigerians, its primary duty.
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by mukina2: 11:24am On Jan 09, 2012
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by mukina2: 11:35am On Jan 09, 2012
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by rhymz(m): 11:37am On Jan 09, 2012
Honeric i am in yaba now and I can't find the protest group na just scores of ppl arguing. Mehn am already tired o, Where dem dey na
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by mukina2: 11:39am On Jan 09, 2012
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by ndigbo: 11:59am On Jan 09, 2012
Onyema, Stop looking some buses came and took most people to Ojota. For me, am going back home unless i find a means of getting to Ojota!
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by humblebee: 12:06pm On Jan 09, 2012
stiyke:

Is this all they can do??
I was thinking Lagos will be on fire by now, Half burnt by 1pm and completely razed by evening then GEJ will probably reverse it to 65naira.

Here, banks are open, schools are running everyone is going their normal business. Protesters here if any are just at home.

it doesnt work this way na haba, violence will not solve it
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by honeric01(m): 12:48pm On Jan 09, 2012
rhymz:

Honeric i am in yaba now and I can't find the protest group na just scores of ppl arguing. Mehn am already tired o, Where dem dey na

pele, look for a labor vehicle or anyone walking on the road, ask them where they are going to, you might be lucky to find one heading to ojota.
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by aljharem(m): 12:58pm On Jan 09, 2012
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by cecegorz(m): 1:20pm On Jan 09, 2012
@honerico
Where exactly are the SEast CLO folks that are  giving the directive?
Enugu is as cool as anything as I write.
All businesses are running smoothly, apart from some banks that are doing skeletal services.
Probably, because the mostly privately owned businesses never expect anything from the govt. They cared less.
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by asha80(m): 2:03pm On Jan 09, 2012
seun kuti actually called tinubu's name as on of those people that have messed up nigeria that must be punished.he made that statement in ojota.
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by aljharem(m): 2:07pm On Jan 09, 2012
asha 80:

seun kuti actually called tinubu's name as on of those people that have messed up nigeria that must be punished.he made that statement in ojota.

Yes he is right to do so

They are all the same thing acn and pdp
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by aljharem(m): 2:08pm On Jan 09, 2012
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by aljharem(m): 2:12pm On Jan 09, 2012
Jide kosoko protest in occupy nigeria lagos

Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by Remii(m): 2:13pm On Jan 09, 2012
^^^ that was Femi Kuti. He is correct at least Fasola did not hide his support for subsidy removal.
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by honeric01(m): 2:19pm On Jan 09, 2012
Segun Fabunmi the DPO of pen cinema police station shot ademola aderinde dead @ ogba. The vehicle registration number is RS101LA and from all news from brodacast Segun Fabunmi is said to be current DPO at Pen-Cinema Police Station, Victor Okafor was transferred. So, Segun was the one in the shooting!and replaced with pls re-broadcast, People let think hw to flush niaija police,
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by aljharem(m): 2:58pm On Jan 09, 2012
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by ugochi86: 3:16pm On Jan 09, 2012
i love lagos. ACN oh nt pdp,focus country nt state. stay bless. ko ni baje oooooo.
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by Orikinla(m): 7:18pm On Jan 09, 2012
At last the much awaited revolution is here.
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by honeric01(m): 8:04pm On Jan 09, 2012
It has just been confirmed that Governor Babatunde Raji Fashola has called for the immediate arrest of the trigger happy cop who killed a Lagos protester this morning.

The state police command has subsequently arrested him and he has been handed over to the state CID. But let just hope that justice will be done! See the power of internet. Justice is all we need, let's put pressure on Lagos state govt #occupynigeria#
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by Eben2: 9:48am On Jan 10, 2012
do we have any news for today's protest?
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by mukina2: 11:26am On Jan 10, 2012
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by mukina2: 11:29am On Jan 10, 2012
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by efisher(m): 11:29am On Jan 10, 2012
Lagos protesters: What is your feedback to Fashola for his covert support of subsidy removal?
Re: #occupynigeria: Lagos Protest At Gani Fawehinmi Park, Ojota. by jmaine: 11:34am On Jan 10, 2012
E be like say Pasuma go play today for the Lagos rally cheesy . . . Eko no dey carry last for flexing . . .

Obasa’s Wife Receives N10m Illegal Monthly Allocation From Lagos Assembly - SR / There Is Sinister Agenda By IPOB To Provoke Soldiers Into Killing - Presidency / INEC Knew Of Audu’s Death Before Announcing Results

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60