Stats: 3,153,227 members, 7,818,771 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:58 AM

How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love (4344 Views)

Discussion Time With Chi-chi: How Long Does Cex Really Last? / Who Wants To Fall In Love (pix)....hehehehe / Why Are Men Always Afraid To Fall In Love? (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by Rebellious(f): 6:51pm On May 19, 2008
@topic, infinity because love does not exist.
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by Nobody: 6:57pm On May 19, 2008
love exists rebellious, that im very sure of
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by welli(f): 10:44pm On May 19, 2008
@ topic,it isn't smtin u can predict.it happens when it wil.most times it take a long time but d reverse is d case wit some naija "men".dey fall inlust inlove immediately dey want what's Nbtwin a woman's legs.
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by RampantT(f): 10:48pm On May 19, 2008
@post
Love? If it truly exist, plz tell me where to find it
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by ztyle(m): 10:49pm On May 19, 2008
@Welli Wetin u just drop so? . . lol grin
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by Nobody: 10:49pm On May 19, 2008
rampant u can find truelove on xerxes or eldee
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by RampantT(f): 10:50pm On May 19, 2008
hmmmmmm!
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by sleekymag(m): 11:15am On May 20, 2008
There's no standard timing to how long it takes to fall in love.

Those who fall in love immediately are usually drawn into thinking so because of infatuation (they think they've found the perfect person!). True love takes time to develop, questions must be asked within you, and u must find the right answers to them. Sometimes you think you love a person u just met, but given a few days or few weeks, when asked again, you realise you were never really in love. So what most people think is love is not really love!

True love must pass the test of time. You must know you guys are not perfect and the other person would do things to annoy you often times. But there must be a baseline where your fundamental values are in cohesion, and you must decide that irrespective of the other person's shortcomings, you're still willing to live with the person or hope to live the person for the rest of your life. That is LOVE!

And like every other thing, love must be nurtured, else it loses its flames and passion as time goes on. In one of my poems (actually lyrics for a song i wrote),

Love's like a computer language
Garbage in, garbage out
Yes its like a software programme
Thats exactly what love is
smiley
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by t00cUTE(f): 10:17pm On Jun 21, 2008
a glance wink
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by UNLEASHED(m): 10:50pm On Jun 21, 2008
a second
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by MethodMan3(m): 11:10pm On Jun 21, 2008
Quicker than the speed of light!!!
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by Nobody: 11:11pm On Jun 21, 2008
don't even know sha
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by Nobody: 11:12pm On Jun 21, 2008
a second,mine happened in a second smiley
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by quickygirl(f): 11:25pm On Jun 21, 2008
@poster
No hard and fast rule bout this.it can range Between 1 second to 50 years, but it takes a lady 5 Five minutes later than a guy, so if the guy can hold on for that extra 5 minutes be sure to get your girl to fall in love with you!!
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by Chat2MeBac(f): 6:43am On Jun 22, 2008
@topic
The same amount of time it takes to fall out of love cool
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by Nobody: 11:16pm On Feb 05, 2012
@OP Let's get this straight,  I think you meant *Lust*

that 'Love at first sight' thingy is a fairy tale. . . undecided
Re: How Long Does It Take To Fall In Love by snthesis(m): 11:22pm On Feb 05, 2012
wink5secs to gaze into her eyes

At What Age Do U Intend To Get Married? / What Did You Saved Your Partner Phone Number With / Guys That Think All Ladies Are Whores

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17