Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,155,784 members, 7,827,890 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 06:39 PM

Any Female Programmers In The House? - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Any Female Programmers In The House? (8696 Views)

Any Female Python Programmer Here?? / Do We Really Have Wizard Female Programmers In Nigeria? / Female Programmers Stand Up And Be Counted (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (Reply) (Go Down)

Any Female Programmers In The House? by silverluci(f): 5:54pm On Jul 20, 2012
Hi all, i am new both on nairaland and in the programming world. Apart from cramming codes like C++, Basic and Fortran from year one thru year three just to pass my courses, i recently started learning programming for real as am on IT. Having learnt the "markups" and javascript, i am now on php and i am so plain bored cos i don't have any inspiration to ginger me.makes me want to drop everything and maybe do some simpler stuff like hardware maintenance.
Also i have noticed that on this forum there are not enough ladies to ginger upcoming females like me.
is it really true that ladies are daft in this field? Ladies in the house, please state come out and tell us what you've learnt.
Re: Any Female Programmers In The House? by Nobody: 6:54pm On Jul 20, 2012
It's really good to know you're learning how to program.

Am also new to programming -
am trying my hands on Python now, buh i know PHP a little(very little). Maybe i can help out- when you're stuck.
Watcha say.

The idea of a woman using her precious time to program - is fascinating!
Keep it up dear.
Re: Any Female Programmers In The House? by spikesC(m): 8:16pm On Jul 20, 2012
cramming codes..lol
Thats the mistake ma non programmer friends in school always make. i always get a good laugh session when they talk about programming.