Stats: 3,154,762 members, 7,824,186 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 03:26 AM

Khalhokage's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Khalhokage's Profile / Khalhokage's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 98 pages)

Nairaland / General / Re: Earn $2 Just To Sign Up by khalhokage(m): 7:33pm On Mar 20, 2023
Nairaland / General / Earn $2 Just To Sign Up by khalhokage(m): 4:37am On Aug 14, 2022
You earn $2 just to sign up to the pre-launch and verify and an extra $1 for every referral.

Please use my referral code so that we earn together: HNG46Q
Nairaland / General / Re: Apart From Nairaland Which Other Forum(foreign) Do U Visit by khalhokage(m): 4:34am On Aug 14, 2022
Reddit
Nairaland / General / Re: Ownership Of Property In Igbo Land by khalhokage(m): 4:33am On Aug 14, 2022
dgreatthinker:

Thank you for your response. My question was not to disrespect anyone or group but just seek to know. There is this believe that non igbo can buy landed property in Igboland and sincerely I don't know any that inform my inquisitiveness.

Yeah it's all lies, anybody can buy land so long as you have the money.
Politics / Re: Tinubu & The Drug Money Saga: Plainsite Has Been Reported To Google - Hundeyin by khalhokage(m): 6:34pm On Jul 19, 2022
ShaqFu:
Hmmm. Whatever that document say. I still want to know if he (Tinubu) was ever arrested, prosecuted and jailed for the so called offence those document say he committed.

Or isn't it innocent until proven guilty by a competent court of law? I still wonder...

Read the court documents, He took a plea deal and forfeited assets to avoid a criminal trial.
Politics / Re: How Kabiru Sokoto Plotted To Kidnap Shettima’s Children At Borno Lodge by khalhokage(m): 6:51am On Jul 16, 2022
What kind of person will believe this nonsense?!

Technology Market / Re: Why Are Earpieces Bought In The Nigerian Market Always Fake? by khalhokage(m): 6:34am On Jul 15, 2022
vastolord4:

Oraimo is best in terms of earphones.. in terms of bigger brands, na still fake them ne

Them no be fake, they're their own brand but their focus is affordability like Xiaomi for example.
Technology Market / Re: Why Are Earpieces Bought In The Nigerian Market Always Fake? by khalhokage(m): 7:42pm On Jul 13, 2022
Like someone else has said, buy Oraimo or if you like and have the money you can go for brands like, Sony, SoundCore, Sennheiser etc on Jumia and Konga.

Science/Technology / Re: What I Learnt About Elon Musk by khalhokage(m): 7:39pm On Jul 13, 2022
Savagr:
but he just showed the world that twitter board tried exploiting him by denying the number of bots in the platform.

He has not shown anything actually, he claims that the numbers Twitter presented him was inaccurate, without proof to back up his claims.

It is a ruse to back out of the unfavourable contract he rushed into in his hunger for attention, forgetting that he voluntarily waived due diligence and signed a contract with a specific performance clause.

Also don't forget that there's a $1billion back out fee.

So all Twitter has to do in court is prove that whatever numbers they gave was given in good faith which is very easy to do and signing a specific performance contract means that twitter can force him to honour the contract and buy them out for $44billion or they can come to a settlement which will be in the tens of billions and he'll get nothing for his trouble.

This man is supposed to be a genius but he sign a specific performance contract to buy Twitter way above market price and then waived due diligence, all for what?

Science/Technology / Re: What I Learnt About Elon Musk by khalhokage(m): 5:52pm On Jul 13, 2022
Lol, let's see how he gets out of this Twitter contract corner he has backed himself into, dude is going to be billions of dollars lighter one way or the other.
Gaming / Re: Everything You Need To Know About Sobi-anime by khalhokage(m): 7:16am On Jun 06, 2022
Yeah, nothing beats Aniyomi for free and adfree anime viewing.
Phones / Re: Mrwhosetheboss Sent Me A Samsung S22 by khalhokage(m): 9:34am On Mar 26, 2022
Which one are you? Olamide or Midetimeyin?

Phones / Re: Anyone Know Where I Can Get Oukitel C21 Battery? by khalhokage(m): 8:05pm On Mar 23, 2022
Blastedholligan:
why not get a TECNO phone? You see how Op is running up and down looking for battery? If it was TECNO, atleast they have a dedicated center that can help you fix all these even with warranty without stress
God forbid bad thing, I'd rather go through this again a thousand times than use a transsion phone.

Phones / Re: How Can I Block My Mum's Sim From Borrowing Airtime? by khalhokage(m): 6:21pm On Mar 20, 2022
Buy her a phone, if she borrows with it it'll be her own responsibility to repay the loan and that should be enough of a deterrent.

Phones / Re: Anyone Know Where I Can Get Oukitel C21 Battery? by khalhokage(m): 1:44pm On Mar 20, 2022
Meloski:
op sorry where can I get this phone now and price thanks!

I bought on Jumia for 57k if I remember correctly but it's no longer available on Jumia and I don't know if Konga has stock, you can check though.

Phones / Anyone Know Where I Can Get Oukitel C21 Battery? by khalhokage(m): 12:14pm On Mar 19, 2022
My Oukitel C21's battery is bloated because I constantly game on it while charging and I would like to replace it, but I can't find a replacement battery anywhere, the only seller I could find on AliExpress does not ship to Nigeria.

I would be grateful if anyone could point me in the direction of where I can get a replacement.
Phones / Re: Which App Can You Not Do Without On Your Phone? by khalhokage(m): 12:11pm On Mar 19, 2022
Just last week I would have said Youtube Vanced but since they announced that they're shutting down I guess I'll have to live without now after their last update becomes outdated.
Car Talk / Re: What Is The Purpose Of Revving Car Engine For Some Minutes Before Driving? by khalhokage(m): 7:10am On Mar 09, 2022
It was beneficial for old engines in cold climates to warm up before driving but it's totally outdated now, if you drive a relatively modern car and in the hot climate of Nigeria for that matter you don't need to do this, you're just wasting your fuel.

Technology Market / Re: Is There A US Paypal Account Holder Here That Resides In Enugu by khalhokage(m): 8:46am On Mar 08, 2022
Slippy:

Pls which of the bank cards work with paypal?
Most, so long as it's either Visa or MasterCard.

I can vouch for both Access Bank and Ecobank's Visa cards though, those are the two I've personally used.
Foreign Affairs / Re: We Should Put China's Flag On F-22 Jets & Bomb Russia - Trump Advises U.S (Pics) by khalhokage(m): 4:39am On Mar 07, 2022
yanabasee:
Trump was the only president that Americans deserved.....

He said it, This wouldn't have been a thought if he was the president....

But Biden is just romancing the whole scenery.... Biden and Obama are weaklings.....

Do you know how dumb this suggestion is? Especially coming from a former president, someone who is supposed have an idea how military campaigns work.

1st of all what he is suggesting is called perfidy, which is a war crime and secondly, do you really think the only way countries identify enemy aircraft is by their markings?
Technology Market / Re: Is There A US Paypal Account Holder Here That Resides In Enugu by khalhokage(m): 8:11am On Mar 04, 2022
jakizio42:

Can i hv ur whatsapp pls

Alright, Ø7065Ø9564Ø

I'm heading to work now and I won't be available to talk until around 6 in the evening.
Technology Market / Re: Is There A US Paypal Account Holder Here That Resides In Enugu by khalhokage(m): 6:09am On Mar 04, 2022
jakizio42:

I have a one, how do i fund it? Can my visa card work?

You can't fund your Nigerian PayPal but with your Visa card you can pay directly to another PayPal account, so it will debit directly from your bank account to the receiving PayPal account.
Technology Market / Re: Is There A US Paypal Account Holder Here That Resides In Enugu by khalhokage(m): 8:54pm On Mar 03, 2022
You don't need US PayPal if you're paying, you only need it if you want to receive money, create a Nigerian PayPal account and pay with that.
Romance / Re: I'm Fed Up. My Boyfriend Thinks I'm A Prostitute. by khalhokage(m): 8:09pm On Jan 22, 2022
You made a mistake by letting him carry on that behaviour for so long, have a conversation with him and make him clearly define the relationship and your place in his life.

You made another mistake by bringing this problem to nairaland of all places, this website has been a cesspool for years, this is the 1st time in almost a year if not more that I've come back here and it's still more of the same nonsense.

You would be better served by sending your story to twerps like postsubman on twitter for more matured advice.
Education / Re: Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? by khalhokage(m): 8:48pm On Oct 16, 2021
Consume more foreign English media, especially American and British.

What would help you most though, is reading, read for leisure, nothing will bolster your vocabulary and grammar better than reading.

Food / Re: See the meal a churchy Nigerian almost made me missed today. by khalhokage(m): 6:37pm On Oct 03, 2021
EternalBeing:
Lal las, na food go kill you! Just like Esau that sold his eternal birth right, you chose food over spending time to know your CREATOR. FFK brother.

So she can find God only inside the building?
You're the one that has sold his eternal birthright on the altar of ignorance.

Food / Re: See the meal a churchy Nigerian almost made me missed today. by khalhokage(m): 6:35pm On Oct 03, 2021
ABCthingx:
Opening your shop on Sundays isn't something you should brag about let alone bring online for some cheap social media justification.

Abeg go and sit down, make hungry kill her because of fake christians and their weekly ritual?

Technology Market / Re: Sold New Sony Playstation 5 Ps5 - Digital Edition(with 14 Inst. Games) Sold by khalhokage(m): 5:32am On Oct 03, 2021
StPete:
I don't understand how it's brand new, sealed and still has games inside. Like did Sony pre-install those games? Forgive my ignorance, I just need to clarify

Yeah, there's no way it's brand new if it has games pre-installed, Astrobot is the only game that comes pre-installed on the PS5 and that's because it's basically a tech demo.
Computers / Re: Between HP Pavilion 15 (gaming) Or Acer Nitro 5, Which Should I Go For? Overall. by khalhokage(m): 5:51am On Sep 02, 2021
OJay360:
"HP is way below other brands in terms of gaming"

Oh my bad, I misread.

Gaming / Re: Pls Gamers I Need Your Help by khalhokage(m): 3:58pm On Sep 01, 2021
crafteck:

So?
Computers / Re: Between HP Pavilion 15 (gaming) Or Acer Nitro 5, Which Should I Go For? Overall. by khalhokage(m): 3:57pm On Sep 01, 2021
OJay360:
Nitro V...HP is way below other brands in terms of gaming

Where did you pull this claim out off abeg?

So you're saying that they're better than Alienware, Razer, MSI, Legion and ROG?

Nawa o.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 98 pages)