Stats: 3,150,724 members, 7,809,752 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 02:18 PM

Mindboggler's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Mindboggler's Profile / Mindboggler's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Autos / Re: 2005 Toyota Sequoia-85,000 Miles (genuine) First Body,₦2.5m by mindboggler: 10:10am On Jul 30, 2022
More

Autos / Re: 2005 Toyota Sequoia-85,000 Miles (genuine) First Body,₦2.5m by mindboggler: 10:05am On Jul 30, 2022
Check

Autos / 2005 Toyota Sequoia-85,000 Miles (genuine) First Body,₦2.5m by mindboggler: 10:04am On Jul 30, 2022
Call 08185055518
Location is Lagos.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by mindboggler: 6:08pm On Jul 14, 2022
Abeg who knows how long it takes Sterling Bank to debit form A? I'm yet to be debited since 9th of June.
Politics / Re: What Kind Of President Do You Want In 2023? by mindboggler: 7:17pm On Apr 26, 2022
Peter Obi is the solution to Nigeria's problems.
Just listen to him when he dishes out facts and figures on the best way to move Nigeria from point A to point B.
Fashion / Re: Do You Want This? by mindboggler: 7:26am On Nov 26, 2021
Hi
Fashion / Do You Want This? by mindboggler: 12:31pm On Nov 20, 2021
Hello from my wonderful Amax lady to you all.
Beautiful inside out, that's her.
Hi to you too Aunty.

#amaxlaurels

To place your orders, whatsapp on 08062662446. Follow us on ig @amaxlaurels

Fashion / Where Are My Fashionistas? by mindboggler: 12:17pm On Nov 09, 2021
It's a beautiful #Tuesday afternoon and it's even more so with a satisfied customer's photo.

Fabulous, isn't she?

Let us, @amaxlaurels wow you.
Whatsapp us on 08062662446 or send a dm.

Fashion / Check Out This 3 Step Gown. by mindboggler: 3:56pm On Jul 31, 2021
Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.” – Napoleon Hill

I thought about making this 3 step style, had a few doubts, pushed same aside and got busy.
Turns out I can actually achieve whatever I set my mind to do, doubt - filled or not, mistake - laden or successful. Whatever the process is filled with, I know one thing for sure, I MUST ACHIEVE IT.

Tomorrow is the beginning of a brand new week. What do you hope to achieve? What is your goal and expectation for the new week? Whatever it is, roll up your sleeves, work hard and work smart.

To place orders for this beautiful gown, chat me up on whatsapp +2348062662446 and don't forget to follow me on ig @amaxlaurels

Whatever your size is, I am there to cater for you. Location is Lagos but deliver anywhere

Fashion / Order For This Jeans And Ankara Combo At An Affordable Price by mindboggler: 11:10am On Jul 29, 2021
Order for this gorgeous gown.
Whatever your size is, we will cater to you.
Location is Lagos but we can deliver anywhere.

Whatsapp on +2348062662446, follow on ig @amaxlaurels

Fashion / Have You Tried This Before? by mindboggler: 10:24am On Jul 24, 2021
First time I laid my eyes on this black blouse sitting pretty on a mannequin, I knew I couldn't go home without it.
I mopped up the remaining money in my purse and bought it. Got home and stashed it somewhere in my wardrobe waiting for the perfect outing to rock it.

Totally forgotten, this beauty spent a year plus, hybernating in my wardrobe , still waiting for me to wear it.

Fast forward to April 2020, my dad's burial was around the corner and I didn't want to sew all those regular ankara styles women make for occasions so I kept on racking my brain to come up with a unique style.

I can't quite remember, I was either rummaging through my wardrobe or decluttering when I saw it. It was as if a halo was around the blouse when I held it up to inspect, and then it hit me! I would combine the blouse and the ankara fabric.

Sadly, I'd have to cut the blouse into two but hey, I wanted something different.

So I cut and sewed and that was how this lovely gown was birthed but guess what? It's got a custom-made belt that I sewed for it.
Of course, I altered the original design of the belt and gave it a new look.
Looking at it, the gown looks like follow come from #prada. Abi?

Have you had to restyle clothes, how did it turn out?

We design and sew gorgeous clothes. Send a whatsapp message to +2348062662446 or send a dm right here to place your orders. You can also check us out on ig @amaxlaurels.

Fashion / Re: Beautiful Chic Gown by mindboggler: 2:26pm On Jun 13, 2021
Happy Sunday!

Fashion / Beautiful Chic Gown by mindboggler: 2:25pm On Jun 13, 2021
I watched an episode of Your View on TVC Entertainment and I loved the sleeves on the blouse of my favourite host Morayo Afolabi Brown

I couldn't stop loving them so I challenged myself to reproduce something similar, I got to work and soon enough, voilà!

Do you want this dress or something similar to it?
Why not place an order, I'll be waiting.

Send a dm or whatsapp on +234806266244.
Original honey is available.

Business / Re: Make Sure Money Through Selling Honey. by mindboggler: 5:37pm On Sep 14, 2020
Available and waiting
Agriculture / Re: 100% Original Raw Honey For Sale. by mindboggler: 5:37pm On Sep 14, 2020
Available and waiting
Agriculture / 100% Original Raw Honey For Sale. by mindboggler: 2:35pm On Sep 12, 2020
A lot of consumers are concerned about the quality of honey being sold everywhere.
So many additives which are dangerous to human health are added to them inorder to increase the quantity for sale.

Try this unadulterated raw honey for a change. 100% pure and natural.
Put it through whatever test to determine its authenticity and I assure you that it will comfortably pass the test with distinction.

50cl- ₦1600
75cl- ₦2500
1l- ₦3000
5l- ₦15,000
10l- ₦30,000
WhatsApp on 08062662446
Location is Lagos.
Wholesale and retail sales available.

Business / Re: Make Sure Money Through Selling Honey. by mindboggler: 2:30pm On Sep 12, 2020
Pix

Business / Re: Make Sure Money Through Selling Honey. by mindboggler: 2:26pm On Sep 12, 2020
Photo

Business / Make Sure Money Through Selling Honey. by mindboggler: 2:22pm On Sep 12, 2020
Do you know that you can make a lot of money from selling honey? Not just any type of concoction in the name of honey but original raw honey. As long as you have the real thing, you will always have returning customers and they will also refer others to you.

So chat me up so I can put you through.
A lot of consumers are concerned about the quality of honey being sold everywhere.
So many additives which are dangerous to human health are added to them inorder to increase the quantity for sale.

50cl- ₦1600
75cl- ₦2500
1l- ₦3000
5l- ₦15,000
10l- ₦30,000
WhatsApp on 08062662446
Location is Lagos.
Wholesale and retail sales available.
Celebrities / Re: Adekunle Gold And Simi Goof Around With Their Baby by mindboggler: 2:39pm On Aug 27, 2020
Nothing like finding contentment and happiness in your spouse.

Celebrities / Re: Majek Fashek's Death: Which Of His Songs Do You Like Most? by mindboggler: 2:56pm On Jun 02, 2020
Send Down The Rain is one of my favourite songs from him. Back then, my friends and I liked shouting out the 'yagayaga yaya yayayoo' part grin

Romance / O Ye Woman, Be Mindful! by mindboggler: 12:37pm On Nov 23, 2019
The social media has been dishing out stories of women and their escapades. And I must say, I find it quite appalling if not outrightly disgusted.

There's the one of some women who cook food for men with their menses. The idea is to catch him or to keep the one they have under their control.
Listen girlfriend, if a man wants you, he wants you but if he doesn't, he just doesn't. Where an ongoing relationship somehow goes south, none of the two persons involved, especially the woman should descend to diabolical means to keep the relationship. I mean it's downright evil to use your smelly lumpy bacteria-infested menstrual flow to cook for a man.
Sssfffiaaaaaa
You want to kill another woman's child? Come on!

Then another woman had to embarrass herself and her teenage daughter by allowing her fix false lashes and wear them to school. Of course, the school gate man refused the girl entry into the school premises and the ensuing drama which was videoed was their undoing.
Teach your children to be law abiding persons and to look age appropriate. Sometimes, girls want to look like mummy but you have to put your foot down and say no. Let them understand that they have to be patient till adulthood before they can make decisions for themselves. Even at that, parental guidance is still indispensable.

The expelled female student from Babcock University is the one making the rounds at the moment. She went to visit her boyfriend, who was in an institution of some sort and had sex with him. While they were at it, they made videos which of course, went viral.
No matter how much you think you love someone, DO NOT MAKE SEX VIDEOS!!!! even if you both are a married couple. You never know how such videos could end up in the public eye. Don't think that by deleting it, it's forever deleted, all these computer tech guys know how to restore information.
This dude showed his friend the video, wasn't mindful of the phone, the friend sneaked in and sent it to his own phone which he in turn showed his girlfriend. Now this girlfriend has beef with the other girl and to disgrace her, she leaked the sex video.

In all this, the womenfolk have a lot of work to do on themselves. There are discussions that women need to start having with fellow women and with the younger ones as well. An intentional discussion to change the narrative about how women perceive themselves, what the dignity and sanctity of a woman entails and what self-respect, self-esteem and self-worth is all about, is imperative.

*sighs* It's really saddening reading all these shameful activities. It's just too bad.
Health / Update On The Sick Lady I Spoke About In My Previous Posts. by mindboggler: 10:20am On Oct 01, 2019
Hello everyone, I'm back with an update concerning Chizoba, the sick young lady.

I thank everyone who answered my call for donations towards her cause, financially and otherwise. I also thank those who couldn't do so but supported in other ways, God bless you all. The said money was used to run tests that were used to diagnose her sickness.

Currently, she is with her family in Enugu and they are visiting media houses, churches, NGOs and anyone who may be of help to raise more money needed for her surgery.

That being the case, my work of helping to raise some money for her is done, therefore I wish to inform the public that this joint account I opened for the purpose of raising funds for her will be closed. Anyone who is moved to donate money can then send it to her personal account which is Nwatu Rose Chizoba, Access Bank, 0734691053.

Celebrities / Re: BBNaija: Tacha Speaks After Her Disqualification, Apologizes To Fans, Supporters by mindboggler: 12:22pm On Sep 28, 2019
Wishing her all the best. Hope she's learnt her lessons.

Travel / Re: Escaping Death: My Journey Through America by mindboggler: 8:46am On Aug 24, 2019
Op, I like your write up. Would be interesting to read to the end so do the needful.
TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Enkay Apologises To Nigerians Over ‘Maltreating’ Cindy by mindboggler: 4:24pm On Aug 20, 2019
Goes to show you that whatever you do to anyone in life, be careful.

She has realised that her attitude towards Cindy was bad AFTER eviction and now she's tendering her apologies.

Health / Re: See What This Lady Is Passing Through. by mindboggler: 7:19am On Aug 18, 2019
As you go to church today, remember this lady in your prayers. Remember all who are in one affliction or the other. And thank God for your own health.
Happy Sunday.
Health / Re: See What This Lady Is Passing Through. by mindboggler: 8:48am On Aug 15, 2019
If only 1000 people can donate #2000 (two thousand Naira), she will have the #2,000,000 ( two million Naira) she needs to get well. Nigerians are good people, don't read and move on. Let it touch your heart to help out. Be a part of the 1000 people.

The account number is
Ukamaka Chinelo Edith Onowu/Chizoba Rose Nwatu
0072481483 Sterling bank.
Health / Re: See What This Lady Is Passing Through. by mindboggler: 7:51am On Aug 12, 2019
Please help her.
Health / Re: See What This Lady Is Passing Through. by mindboggler: 6:34pm On Aug 10, 2019
Help out please.
Health / See What This Lady Is Passing Through. by mindboggler: 2:16pm On Aug 09, 2019
Mods please move to front page.

Click this link to view her video
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2530754483630846&id=100000889567155

Some time ago I shared with us the plight of a young woman who was going through some health issues and I implored with as many people as were able, in any capacity, to make donations towards restoring her back to a normal healthy life. Some people were touched by her predicament and made financial contributions, some others made supplements available to her and some made themselves physically available to help out with one or two things while some prayed for her. Check link https://www.nairaland.com/5210288/urgent-need-save-life

I am very grateful to them all and I pray that the good Lord Almighty will bless them and send them their own helpers whenever they are in need.

Now to the crux of the matter, the money raised for her were just enough to run all the required tests though some had to be repeated, she has been diagnosed with Constrictive Pericadiasis.
Pericardiectomy is the surgery which has to be done in her heart and it is the best and only treatment available to her, according to her doctors. Said surgery will cost N2,000,000. 00 (Two Million naira). This amount of money is a huge financial burden for this young lady and her family so I once again implore the general public to kindly assist this lady one more time. Please let her have another chance at life again.
Kindly share on your different social media platforms to get to as many people as possible.

Donations can be sent to the same account number I opened earlier after which it will be closed when her surgery is over. Thanks.

Ukamaka Chinelo Edith Onowu/Chizoba Rose Nwatu
0072481483 Sterling bank.

NB: a gofundme account couldn't be opened here in Nigeria.

Health / Re: Urgent Need To Save A Life by mindboggler: 4:46pm On Jun 05, 2019
doctokwus:
Pathetic.
Probably Heart &/ or kidney related.
Those investigations will really go some way.
Try post this on Twitter and Facebook and tag as much Twitter or Facebook influencers as you can,particularly Twitter pages of news channels and Punch newspaper.
The story will then need to be verified and investigated and if it pans out,I bet you funds will start coming in to help her.
All the best to her.
Unfortunately on Nland,if it's not Regina Daniels,Tonto Dick, snakes or an actress or actor posting pictures of her fake life,fp is a long short.

I did just that today, tagged influencers and NGOs on twitter. I hope they see it even though today is a public holiday.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49