Stats: 3,155,868 members, 7,828,089 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 12:05 AM

GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - - Properties (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - (41847 Views)

I Lost My Land Documents, How Do I Retrieve Them? / "My Sister Sold My Land In Ogun" - Deported Man Who Came Back From Abroad / Etisalat NG Is Proposing To Build Mast On My Land (2) (3) (4)

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by KiNg0G: 5:04pm On Feb 20, 2022
you go settle community, better bil them well.
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by plumcomm: 5:05pm On Feb 20, 2022
BABYharder:

The Lister used is always on, 247 and Pray it doesn't develop fault cus your privacy will always be invaded by technicians each time the Lister stops.
There is a popular controversial theory about cancer it causes due to electromagnetic waves the mast emits.

who is using lister?

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Wealthoptulent(m): 5:05pm On Feb 20, 2022
Mtschewwww:
A GSM network provider (GLO) engineers visited my land yesterday and said they want me to lease a space for their mast installation for a period of 15 years. (They have not told me any amount yet).

The land is in a residential area. Please those who know about this sort of engagement should tell me what it entails because I was asked if I would accept the offer or not so as to tell them the amount and other things involved.

I really want to know the real benefits as well as if there are other health damages that may adversely affect residence living around my compound on the long run?
No hazard, afterall we all will die one day. Don't make a mistake of not making money bfr death! So if na hazard naa go bring death collect n spend money 1st! Glo will remove after hazard's adverse effect
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Afonasa(m): 5:05pm On Feb 20, 2022
Nothing to contribute except

Check my signature, that's my expertise
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Jmichael1(m): 5:06pm On Feb 20, 2022
Ur benefit be say"God dn finally pick ur call and ur village people dn comot hand 4 ur mata,4get any hazard or zidane,jst accept d offer 1st...
i knw of a man here in bayelsa state,they pay him 10M for a start and yearly 500k,as a sharp guy he kukuma collect d security work dat pays 50k monthly.
dis man is still in gud health,i don't knw of any hazard or damages..

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Dshocker(m): 5:06pm On Feb 20, 2022
Mtschewwww:
A GSM network provider (GLO) engineers visited my land yesterday and said they want me to lease a space for their mast installation for a period of 15 years. (They have not told me any amount yet).

The land is in a residential area. Please those who know about this sort of engagement should tell me what it entails because I was asked if I would accept the offer or not so as to tell them the amount and other things involved.

I really want to know the real benefits as well as if there are other health damages that may adversely affect residence living around my compound on the long run?

Over the long run,the radiation from the mast can cause those around it cancer
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Ayowumie(m): 5:07pm On Feb 20, 2022
Health implications? I'm not aware of any.

Eight years ago, some engineers approached someone on a street where I had a piece of land. Eventually, the engineers decided they mast would be best positioned on my land. They wanted 25% of the land (the land is 1 plot) for 10 years at 1million per year.

Few days later, the engineer called to say something around "settling some guys within the company". I agreed.

After 3 months of back and forth, I received 7 million.

They ended up not finishing the construction of the mast on the said piece of land. The lease is ending in the coming year and the land is still mine.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Nobody: 5:08pm On Feb 20, 2022
BABYharder:

The Lister used is always on, 247 and Pray it doesn't develop fault cus your privacy will always be invaded by technicians each time the Lister stops.
There is a popular controversial theory about cancer it causes due to electromagnetic waves the mast emits.

I even heard one mysterious story one time that Mast tore the hymen of some virgin young ladies and women. I think the story reported that it was in Oyo and gave radioactive waves as the cause.
If you no beleive am me sef I no beleive am.

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by BewareOf419: 5:08pm On Feb 20, 2022
The health hazards depend on your age

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Kate06(m): 5:08pm On Feb 20, 2022
Mtschewwww:

Nothing,except your money keeps growing like a grass.

On the look: The constant generator sound/noise.

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by SportsHD: 5:11pm On Feb 20, 2022
BABYharder:

I also have heard about the cancer thing. I would have to research about it.
Mtschewwww
My grandpa, a military general leased his own land to mtn in 2004 for 3M every 3 years till the leasing party decides to cancel the contract. He had a big compound. The mast is In his compound.
He died 2020 at the age of 83. And he didn't die of cancer or any mast or wave emitting disease.
After he died, his son's went for renegotiation with mtn. I don't know how much they renegotiated but, I Know that something Hooge out of the money was allocated to my mom as her share.

The mast was unused for a couple of years but my grandpa still got paid.

What I'm trying to say is that, bill them very well based on say naira is trash now , the value keeps dropping. They can afford it. And, involve your lawyer.

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Kevinsamba: 5:12pm On Feb 20, 2022
Omo bill Dem ooooo
GLO GET MONEY I SWR
talking from experience.

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Slimsaj: 5:12pm On Feb 20, 2022
Sell the land 100m and move ahead, nothing concern you with health implications.
Ive seen a mast been shut down cause of complains from the nieghbour next door

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by cliffypatt(m): 5:13pm On Feb 20, 2022
MisterMan123456:
I have a friend who leased his land to MTN, his personal house is on the same land, sadly enough since he got married they've not been able to conceive for over 15 yrs. They are childless till this moment. The wife is a full time housewife, 247 inside that radiation. Not all money is sweet.

Na lie
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Ofadaman(m): 5:13pm On Feb 20, 2022
I have one in my uncle's compound in Enugu and I grew up there, my neighbours also has one where I live now.
It's the same thing, they offer to buy or lease the space , once you accept they come in to install their stuff. They create a seperate road and access to the space, sometimes they have someone man the place, the person ensures the inverter and diesel supply runs at all times.

They pay for the leased period, do not accept for very long term lease period of 25yrs is often long when prices of lands and rent go up you'd be unable to reprice the lease. A 5yr -10yrs period is safer ,they can always renegotiate and reprice when it expires.

Also, it's not often a sign that you've made money lol, don't mind these people when they map the areas to mount their mast, it's often within that area and the reception isn't a single spot, it could be anywhere around your estate area ,so they may also be negotiating with other landlords as well. The will look out for stuff like space and entrance etc. So when you negotiate don't go overboard, they can simply move to their next landlord and you lose the deal.

The only side effect is the mild noise from the mast, the occasional trucks coming to load fuel and natural issues ,e.g.when it rains lightening seems often drawn to the highest items in the space, also poor electrical fixing and the telecom waves. But these aren't major issues .

22 Likes 5 Shares

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by ndidibabe(f): 5:13pm On Feb 20, 2022
MisterMan123456:
I have a friend who leased his land to MTN, his personal house is on the same land, sadly enough since he got married they've not been able to conceive for over 15 yrs. They are childless till this moment. The wife is a full time housewife, 247 inside that radiation. Not all money is sweet.
This doesn't make sense
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by kingreign(m): 5:14pm On Feb 20, 2022
Mtschewwww:

Get a copy of their EIA report you need to extensively study it.

Also you need an environmental expert to assist you study it and explain where you have challenges.

The EIA report gives detail on everything you need to know about the project, it’s risks, it’s benefit and mitigation measures in place for any thing.

Do contact me if you need more explanation on what an EIA is and how to explain better to you.

Cheers!

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by iLoveYouToo(m): 5:15pm On Feb 20, 2022
Mtschewwww:

You better grab opportunities when they arise and stop playing novice. There’s nothing special about your land, if you decline the next man would embrace the offer

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by opius: 5:16pm On Feb 20, 2022
Rent it out for that 15 years and build house elsewhere. OP I know you already accepted in your heart grin grin grin

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by izubext007: 5:16pm On Feb 20, 2022
The benefits is 10 to 15 million per year, the side effects is you rejecting it.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Nobody: 5:17pm On Feb 20, 2022
MisterMan123456:

Bullshit.
The money they are collecting, can't they use it to get another place?
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by georgee(m): 5:18pm On Feb 20, 2022
My own land is free if they want undecided
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by colestephan86: 5:19pm On Feb 20, 2022
princepee:
Benefits money load of it,. If you can negotiate well.

Disadvantage death by cancer from the radiation from the mast.
Advise...
lease it for some years use the money to buy land elsewhere.
Theory coming from someone that knows nothing about phone signals.

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by TempleHouse: 5:19pm On Feb 20, 2022
LEASE OUT FOR A MAXIMUM OF 5 YEARS @N1.5MILLION Per Annum SUBJECT TO REVIEW WITH A LAWYERS AGREEMENT.

MOVE OUT TO A NEW APARTMENT !!

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by emmykk(m): 5:20pm On Feb 20, 2022
asainco:

Oga you dey lie ooo, MTN mask has been in my parents house since I 2005 or there about, me and my siblings grew up in that house, our most senior brother got married two years ago, and his a father today, so take ur lies somewhere else, my parents are still cashing out every 10years from that deal.. And when they go, we go continuously dey cash out from that deal.. Tell ur friend and his wife to go to hospital while praying to God for a child.. Getet with ur lies abeg.

Nairalanders whenever I read some comments and move on because of the foolishness in their post.

A comrade login and fire sense to most people.that is what this your comment just did
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by TheOmoney(m): 5:20pm On Feb 20, 2022
CONGRATULATIONS ALREADY

Depending on the land's accessibility...they pay #2-3m per year

If you're living close to the land...they would supply you with power supply throughout the 15yrs

Airtel go as far as giving scholarships to kids of land owners.

You would be given the responsibility of employing someone to secure & fuel the Generator.

Just negotiate well.....becos serious radiation waves emits from that mast.

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by ayenale1(m): 5:20pm On Feb 20, 2022
Lease the land o don't SELL
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Fcwilly: 5:20pm On Feb 20, 2022
NoahHadNoArk:

Let's hear them

Radioactive materials, that's radiation. Very dangerous, sterilisation of male childs within the area, increase chance of having cancer, but if you refuse to lend them they will still get it from nearby, so I will advice you agree with them, get the money and relocate to another area so as to be free from the hazardous materials the mast will emit.

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by Xaxxx(m): 5:20pm On Feb 20, 2022
As long as the tower legs are more than 10metres in distance to any residential building, you are good to go...no cause for alarm

Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by seborrhic: 5:20pm On Feb 20, 2022
MisterMan123456:
Illiterate.
That's how they spread lies and ignorance with bravado.
Re: GLO Wants To Plant A MAST On My Land. What Are My Benefits And Its Hazards - by doggedfighter(f): 5:21pm On Feb 20, 2022
MisterMan123456:

What a mindless a myopic, fallacious anecdote.

Stop displaying such brazen ignorance online

Aluminium Vs Asbestos Roofing Sheets. / Cost Of Building This 6 Bedroom Bungalow / Eko Atlantic City,southwest Nigeria,construction Updates

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50